$358 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

4 stars
P.Malecon S/N L#5. Fonatur, San Jose Del Cabo, 23405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
19 reviews
Very relaxing

A relaxing getaway ... The room was very comfortable, spacious, and nicely decorated, complete with... See full review

  • In need of a vacay
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great all-inclusive resort

As part of a wedding party, I experienced a very friendly, accomodating, and competent staff. See full review

  • Jolly the happy man
  • Jul 1, 2014
Classy all-inclusive resort amenities with family-friendly activities
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive provides a stunning array of amenities for guests, including many that are family friendly and aimed at the kids. With four different swimming pools plus a splash deck for children, guests soak up the sun in the beautiful surroundings of the Mexican Baja peninsula. With five bars, eight casual and dining restaurants, and a theater with nightly entertainment, the Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos fills the evenings with fun. The top quality spa offers guests the opportunity to relax.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Fantastic range of amenities at a top quality resort near the charming San Jose del Cabo in Mexico
  • Large spa with full range of treatments, including hydrotherapy, sauna and steam bath
  • Numerous swimming and splash pools for adults and children, including a beach infinity pool with swim-up bar
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms
There is plenty of choice at the Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive, where each of the 619 suites provides a full range of all-inclusive amenities for the whole family. Luxury bedding ensures that their occupants sleep well, while the jet whirlpool bathtub and rain-dance style showers are a great way to prepare for the activities of the coming day. Furnishings and fittings are top quality, with solid wood and marble and the facilities in the suites are entirely up-to-date, including free Internet access, with wireless also available at extra cost. The junior swim-up suites set the tone for the fantastic poolside atmosphere at the resort, where guests can choose from a wide selection of swimming pools, restaurants and bars or relax with a prime treatment at the on-site spa. Fitness, medical and concierge services are also available at Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos.
Things To Do
  • San Jose del Cabo (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Club de Golf Fonatur (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Los Cabos International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)

Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive Rooms

Ziva Junior Suite
Luxurious 550 sq. ft. suites with fully furnished terraces and magnificent views of swimming pool areas or gardens and partial views of the sea.
Ziva Ocean View Junior Suite
Luxurious 550 sq. ft. suites with fully furnished terraces and incredible views of the Sea of Cortez.
Ziva Family Suite
Spacious and luxurious 807 sq. ft. pool or garden view suites located near the Kids Club and Kids Water Feature Area. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities
Premium Ocean View Junior Suite
Spacious 550 sq. ft. suites with breathtaking views of the Sea of Cortez. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities.
Premium Ocean View Swim up
Exclusive and innovative 755 sq. ft. swim up suites with direct access to the pool and splendid views of the garden. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities.
Premium Ocean View Deluxe Suite
Extra spacious 1,104 sq. ft. suite with spectacular sea views. Includes Standard and Premium Amenities, plus: Expansive, fully furnished terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

23.0436 -109.6992
Area served
San Jos del Cabo, Mxico
Nearby airports
Los Cabos and San Jos Del Cabo Airport - SJD - 20 Minutes
Area description
Desert solitude meets quaint, colonial town at San Jos del Cabo, a relaxed and upscale portion of Los Cabos just 10 minutes from the international airport on the strikingly beautiful Baja California peninsula.

Dining

Gourmet Buffet Restaurants
Our resort features two gourmet buffet restaurants offering delicious Mexican specialties and dishes from around the world.
Lotus
Japanese cuisine, Teppanyaki-style cooking and a Sushi bar (Private rooms available).
Bon Vivant
French classical cuisine in a sophisticated and elegant atmosphere.
Italian Restaurant
Superb Italian cuisine in a contemporary and chic atmosphere.
Coral Restaurant
Relax in a stimulating outdoor environment a midst the perfectly combined marine-style decor while enjoying grilled seafood or traditional clay oven pizzas.
La Hacienda steak House
Classic steak house with outdoor seating area featuring stunning views of the beach and sea.
Striker's Sports Bar
Sip on your preferred beverage while enjoying the game on multiple flat screens; outdoor seating on the terrace available.
Coco Loco Snack Bar
Enjoy a light snack and a wide selection of beverages at the main pool area.
Banana Bar
Order your favorite cocktail at this swim-up bar while enjoying great view of the sea.
Martini Bar
Sip on a sophisticated selection of martinis while taking in the beautiful views of the Sea of CortezLocation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terrance Couple retreat
San Francisco
Jul 7, 2014

Very nice hotel and food was really good

Only thing that drove me nuts was their Wifi. They stated on their page that it was free wifi but when you arrive there are only certain parts of the hotel that you can get wifi. Even when you are connected it is very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary0205
Clifton, NJ
Jul 7, 2014

Great girls getaway

Overall we had a great time. The only complaint was the wait time and the staff at the speciality resturants. We had to wait for over an hour to be seated for dinner. Once seated, the restaurant was understaffed and our request for simple things like water were ignored. The staff at the buffet were completely different, they were friendly and accomadating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
In need of a vacay
San Antonio, Tx
Jul 6, 2014

Very relaxing

A relaxing getaway ... The room was very comfortable, spacious, and nicely decorated, complete with jacuzzi tub. The view was awesome with the beach a few feet away. Our dinner choices of French, Japanese, Italian, steaks, or Spanish meals to name a few were all very good. They expect men to wear long pants and closed shoes and no shorts for women, dresses or skirts were the usual. The only complaint I heard from most guests including my own teen was that the WIFI was really bad, even in the lobby areas. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The nicer rests open at 6 be there on time to avoid being on a long wait list.

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xyztraveler
houston
Jul 6, 2014

Good hotel but attention to detail and custumer service lacking

Multiple problems that were not addressed properly by management. We were a group with 3 rooms. Air conditioner in 2 rooms could not be adjusted even after multiple attempts at repair. ordered king got doubles. all 3 rooms not cleaned one day wanted to speak to hotel manager about concerns manager never attempted to contact me in spite of me making a second attempt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goasamer
San Mateo, CA
Jul 2, 2014

Be Pampered

This would have been the perfect 5-day beach get away with great service, food, drinks, entertainment, rooms and furnishings were it not for the impossible to use WiFi and corrupt pricing for taxi and van transportation. We felt we got a great bargain at the family/adult Hyatt Ziva.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The French restaurant had somewhat limited choices. But we were raving about every one of our three meals there.

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jolly the happy man
Colorado
Jul 1, 2014

Great all-inclusive resort

As part of a wedding party, I experienced a very friendly, accomodating, and competent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

At the a la carte restaurants, be early to get a table since reservations are not accepted.

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Connie Gastelum
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 30, 2014

Honeymoon Gateaway

Everything was amazing - food was fantastic - we would be visiting this resort again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Zip Line Adventure - book tickets at the Dolphin Encounter across from hotel

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gerry S
Seattle, WA
Jun 28, 2014

Family vacation

The Hotel looks like in the pictures , very imposing , with nice large pools , but this is all that is : A nice piece of property that Hyatt bought from Barcelo. Found that out from a couple that had a family reunion during the previous ownership. First couple of days we must've been very lucky, the two waiters Antonio& Alberto were very nice, but the rest of the other ones we had to deal with, didn't bother to even stop by our table( most restaurants are buffet style). Looks like they don't have enough help, even a manager told us not to sit at a certain table because he doesn't have enough employees to cover that area. The room we stayed in was spacious enough, with a king bed and a sofa sleeper and a view of the ocean. The bad was OK, but the pillows were the hardest I ever seen in my life, completely useless . Overall , not worth the money you spend , specially customer service. Won't use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't ofer more than half of what they ask.

Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berg1962
Santa Clara, CA
Jun 26, 2014

Mostly great place

We had a great 6 day stay with little to be upset with although the trip was somewhat soured the last day by their restaurant seating policy.We waited for over an hour and a half to be seated because we were only two and they would only take fours and more. There were four 4 tops open and they stayed open while we waited. The manager actually told me that was their policy! The only other problem is the pool seating. People come down at 7AM and put a magazine or shoes on a good spot sort of reserving it. Those spots would stay empty for hours. Very selfish but the hotel does nothing about it. There was even a cabana, the best one location wise that someone "reserved" for two straight days without using. Very bad and the hotel should do something about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RRabbit
Dallas, TX
Jun 17, 2014

Good times

Overall the place was excellent. The food was very good, drinks were good (mid-level brand name alcohol was included), service was good. The room was better than I expected with a great balcony and views. If there was anything I could improve, it would be (1) there was only 1 breakfast option each morning, and that was the buffet which isn't in a great location. It would have been great to be able to eat breakfast at one of the restaurants on the beach (or at least have some variety# because there was lots of variety for dinner; #2# sometimes the wait for dinner was long. I would consider an option for reservations and #3) you're recommended against swimming in the ocean because of the under currents. It's disappointing to go to a beach resort and not be able to swim in the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top