Banyan Tree Mayakoba Riviera Maya ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$629
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 5, 2016 Check-out: Mar 6, 2016

Very private and relaxing escape.

Would recommend Wed, Apr 28, 2010
This was a fantastic experience, from beginning to end. The staff was friendly and courteous but not intrusive. The room was large, comfortable and private with our own pool. The bikes were great for getting around and the beach very private as well.

| San Diego, CA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

good place to relax best ervice

Would recommend Mon, Apr 5, 2010
not many activity for children. Quality of food is not grate due to fish and other ingrediance not being very fresh.

| london England Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Amazing Romantic Honeymoon Hideaway

Would recommend Mon, Feb 22, 2010
The Banyan Tree exceeded our high expectations. The pictures on the website do not do the actual resort justice. We did'nt want to leave.

Time saver

Rent bikes for your entire stay, they are only $5 per day and are very handy for exporing the resort.

| Calgary, Canada Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Banyan Tree - you want to go to there.

Would recommend Mon, Feb 22, 2010
the setting is beautiful. and the staff really wants you to enjoy yourself. our private villa (which was standard) is like having your own home with a pool. and plenty of room. we loved riding bikes to the beach. breakfast was amazing. coming from nyc it was absolute immediate relaxation which was exactly what we wanted.

| New York, New York Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

couples retreat

Would recommend Sun, Jan 24, 2010
From the very onset of stepping onto the property and being greeted by the staff the Banyan Tree exudes sensuality, beauty, peace and serenity. The attention to every detail for a couple to become revitalized is the prime goal of the Banyan Tree. I cannot wait to return.

| Chicago Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Service - 5 stars; Facilities 3+ stars

Would recommend Tue, Jan 5, 2010
This is a brand new resort and it's experiencing growing pains. The staff is incredible but there are limits to what they can do. It may be that this is their first North American resort, but they could learn a lot from some of their established competition. It's almost like the resort is in "beta mode". I think that once enough full rate travelers review the hotel, the ratings will come down...there's a big difference in what you expect for $300 a night and $1,000 a night. Unfortunately, they are only delivering value somewhere in between right now.

Dining

Eat a few meals in Playa del Carmen. It's a short cab ride, and besides being a fraction of the price, it's also a break from lounging at the hotel (which grows boring after a while).

| New York, NY Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Amazing Resort!

Would recommend Sun, Dec 13, 2009
This is the best resort we have ever stayed at. The service is superb, the staff is there for your every need and they were so friendly and courteous. The villas are amazing. The spa experience was outstanding, the balinese massage and rainforest experience were amazing. Truly a five star resort.

Attractions

Make sure to make a reservation for the boat tour at the hotel. It is on Tuesdays and Thursdays and you get to see alot of wildlife. We even saw a crocodile!

| Boston, MA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great but not perfect

Would recommend Tue, Nov 10, 2009
This is a great resort, and we booked it at a great value. It is supposed to be a five star hotel, but it does not quite match up with my gold standard, the Four Seasons. The service was inconsistent and there are tons of mosquitos.

| Virginia Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fantastic

Would recommend Mon, Nov 2, 2009
This is the best hotel I have ever stayed at and I travel the world. The staff were equaly as good.

Dining

Taking a cab into Playa del Carmen at night to eat and shop is super fun.

| Houston, TX Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

a great way to re-connect with your wife

Would recommend Sun, Nov 1, 2009
My wife an i really enjoyed our stay. It was an amazing place, with friendly staff, excellent accomodations and unforgettable views. We will definetly be back.

Nightlife hint

only a 20 min. drive to Playa where you can enjoy plenty of good restaurants and bars.

| Houston, TX Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5