$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Bolongo Bay Beach Resort

3 stars
7150 Bolongo, St Thomas, 00802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
154 reviews
It was the most Amazing stay of my life

I was proposed to while we were there.The staff was very helpful to my Fiance in planning it. See full review

  • Benfield
  • Aug 18, 2014
couple Getaway

It was Amazing. We got engaged there and all the staff is awesome. See full review

  • Benfield
  • Jul 31, 2014
Family-run, Golden Conch Caribbean Hotelier award winner
A casual, friendly attitude reigns at the unpretentious, beachside Bolongo Bay Beach Resort which has frequent repeat visitors. There is an all-inclusive option, but even guests traveling "European" style are offered complimentary use of all non-motorized water sports, including kayaks,paddle boards, hobie cats, windsurfers and snorkeling gear with which they explore the resort's cove.

 

Highlights
  • All-inclusive packages available
  • Catamaran cruises depart from the resort
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout the property
  • Resort amenities, budget friendly
  • Home to St. Thomas Dive Club, 5 star PADI facility
Rooms
Choose from 62 rooms with one queen or two double beds, or a two-bedroom condominium that sleeps up to six. All rooms at the Bolongo Bay Beach Resort, except the "value" rooms, are beachfront or have ocean views. Rooms are air-conditioned, with cable TV, telephones with voice mail, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, refrigerator and coffee maker.
Features
All guests of Bolongo Bay Beach Resort, whether on the all-inclusive or European plan use paddle boards, kayaks, hobie cats, snorkel equipment, windsurfers, aqua tricycles, tennis, beach volleyball courts and cardio workout room.. Guests also take a complimentary scuba lesson in the resort pool. Enjoy meals from two restaurants on the property, featuring local seafood, including lobster and steak. The live nightly entertainment at Iggies Beach Bar & Grill is a local favorite.  Free Wi-Fi is available around the pool and in the restaurants and lounges. The freshwater pool features a swim-up bar.
Transportation
  • Cyril E. King International Airport (2.7 mi/4.2 km)
Attractions
  • Atlantis Submarine (3.5 mi/5.5 km)
  • Cruise ship docks (3.5 mi/ 5.5 km)
  • Havensight Mall (3.5 mi/5.5 km)
  • Downtown Charlotte Amalie (5 mi/8 km)
  • Fort Christian Museum (5 mi/8 km)
Business
  • Property-wide Wi-Fi access
  • Meeting and banquet/wedding facilities
Policies and fees
Complimentary parking. Families requiring cribs are charged $10 per day, payable directly to resort. A $10 per day energy surcharge is payable directly to resort. Rooms are non-smoking; smoking allowed on balconies. Fitness center with cardio machines and weights is complimentary.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.3131 -64.8962
Area served
St Thomas.
Nearby airports
Cyril E. King/St. Thomas International Airport (STT)
Area description
Havensight Mall - 5.5 km (3.5 mi), Cruise-ship docks - 5.5 km (3.5 mi), Atlantis submarine (underwater tours) - 5.5 km (3.5 mi), Downtown Charlotte Amalie - 8 km (5 mi), Fort Christian (museum) - 8 km (5 mi).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bolongo Bay Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Bolongo Bay Beach Resort Rooms

Value Room (EP)
Perfect if you want a beach property and enjoy resort amenities, but are looking for budget accommodations. With our Value Rooms you get just that. Although the rooms and the decor is older, they are clean, with all the important room amenities. Cable TV, A/C, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and in-room safe. Rooms are located in a building that sits behind our Lobster Grille restaurant so they do not have an oceanview, but are just steps away from the beach and all the activities, and most importantly; The price is right! A free upgrade to an Oceanview room will be given if available on arrival. No guarantees!
Ocean View Room (EP)
Room with 1 queen or 2 double beds include A/C, cable TV, telephone with voice mail, in-room safe, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator, coffee maker. Located on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
Beach Front Room (EP)
Room with 1 queen or 2 double beds include A/C, cable TV, telephone with voice mail, in-room safe, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator, coffee maker. Located on the 1st floor.
2 Bedroom Condominium (EP)
Oceanview Condominium located just down the beach from the main resort, just a short walk to beach activities and restaurants. Perfect for families or friends traveling together. Pool located at the condominium complex. Master bedroom with a King bed, second bedroom has 2 twin beds, and the Living room has a sofa bed. Published rates are up to 4 people, but units can sleep 6 people. Units feature 2 full, baths, and a full kitchen. Balcony overlooking the Caribbean Sea. A/C, Cable TV, Iron & ironing board, in-room safe and telephone. Use of non motorized water sports equipment is included.
Ocean View Room (AI)
Room with 1 queen or 2 double beds include A/C, cable TV, telephone with voice mail, in-room safe, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator, coffee maker. Located on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
Beach Front Room (AI)
Room with 1 queen or 2 double beds include A/C, cable TV, telephone with voice mail, in-room safe, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator, coffee maker. Located on the 1st floor.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Paradise Point Lookout Tram: 1.7 mi
  • Fort Christian: 2.9 mi
  • Blackbeard's Castle: 3.1 mi
  • Red Hook: 3.3 mi
  • Charlotte Amalie: 3.4 mi
  • St Thomas: 3.4 mi

Dining

The Lobster Grille
PLEASE NOTE: RESTAURANTE WILL BE CLOSED 9/7 THRU 9/14. Located pool side with an oceanview. Featuring steaks, fresh fish and Caribbean lobster.
Iggies Beach Bar & Grill
Voted the best beach bar in the Caribbean by Caribbean Travel & Life's readers in 2004, there is no place like Iggies if you are looking for great food and drinks, in a fun casual atmosphere. This is where locals and visitors meet, and there is always something going on with Live Music, Karaoke, and nightly beach volleyball games or basketball. Dont miss our All You Can Eat Crab Legs on Tuesday and Saturday or our Carnival Extravaganza on Wednesday night. No trip to St. Thomas is complete without a visit to Iggies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Bolongo Bay Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bolongo Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlyweds With Toddlers
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jun 14, 2014

Awesome Anniversary Vacation

We were here the 2nd week of June. This was our first time staying here and we had a great time! Everyone from the staff to other guests were very friendly. We went all inclusive, which was perfect for us. They have two on site restaurants, both have excellent food. The water sports equipment which is complementary were fun. My favorite was kayaking. We also enjoyed karaoke night at the onsite beach bar & restaurant. We are definitely returning next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you don't plan on leaving the hotel much and if you're going to do a lot of drinking, go all inclusive. You get breakfast, lunch and dinner. Drinks are unlimited. The food is good and they give plenty. The whole time there we never completed a meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bolongo Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carman Simon
Business
LeRoy, Ks
Jun 1, 2014

5 years in a row, and great mom and pops place..

If you like the mom and pops atmosphere this is the perfect place. We dont go to St Thomas to stay in our room so a place to shower and shave and bed down is perfect here. The staff is caring and attentive. Been there 5 years in row, and have turned many friends and family to Bolongo Bay Beach resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Book to include a Wednesday Night.. you wont be disappointed..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bolongo Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie Alexander
Business
St. Louis, MO
May 21, 2014

What a wonderful tropical experience!

Iggies Bar & Grill's entertainment was great, and the Lobster Grill's food was FANTASTIC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bolongo Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On Honeymoon
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 30, 2014

Not a great place to stay.

Miles away from being in the same caliber as the Marriott Frenchman's reef. Rooms were very basic. I would not stay here again unless the price decreased significantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bolongo Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family with High Schooler
Business
Gurnee, IL
Apr 5, 2014

Perfect mix of relaxation and entertainment

Bolongo Bay Beach Resort is truly all-inclusive. Plenty of good food and drink choices at two restaurants. All kinds of water toys (kayaks, paddle boards, snorkel gear, water bicycles), lounge chairs and umbrellas on the beach. You could spend a week there just relaxing or enjoy outings on Heavenly Days. Jet skiing at resort. Highly recommend swimming with the turtles. Beautiful. Nightly entertainment at Iggie's also included. Don't have to leave resort to get complete St. Thomas experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bolongo Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megan the Traveler
Business
Louisiana
Mar 27, 2014

Paradise!

My mom and I recently stayed at this hotel for a vacation. It was absolute paradise. We had a room on the first floor, oceanview (which I highly recommend). We were able to walk out of our room onto the beautiful beach. Went sailing to Turtle Cove to snorkel with the sea turtles and it was an amazing experience I also recommend but did get a little seasick so make sure you take something if you don't do well on rough waters. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Special thanks to Kiki, Cheryl, Vernitta and all the other friendly faces we encountered. You truly made the trip special for us. The rooms are always clean and nice...only problem is showers are a bit small. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone and hope to return in the future. Missing my paradise already!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Iggie's and Lobster Grille are located a stone's throw from the hotel. We had lunch and drinks at Iggie's and dinner at Lobster Grille mostly and both were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bolongo Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CapeCod Krumholtz
Business
Cape Cod, Mass.
Mar 24, 2014

Our third time at Bolongo Bay

This is our third visit to Bolongo and each time it gets a little better. The staff were very helpful and happy to share local knowledge about the island. IGGIES beach bar is great fun...good food and entertainment every night. The snorkeling was quite good right off the beach with fish and sea turtles. Very cool. The "meet the managers" get together is a must with great appetizers and rum punch. Lots to do without ever leaving the resort....snorkeling, kayaking, sailing, paddle boards and the like. ...or just chill'n under a palm tree with a nice tropical drink. Getting around the island was easy via taxi/shuttles. We opted to go this route instead of renting a car. Just as convenient and saved a few bucks. Love this place. Not a high end 5 star resort....but just right for us. Good value. Good fun. Great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lobster Grille (on site) for breakfast and Iggies for lunch/dinner, or you can take a taxi to Redhook for dinner. We like Molly Malones for drinks and Fish Tails for dinner. Lots of options and the taxi service is very easy to arrange at the front desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bolongo Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Champ n Court
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 3, 2014

Awesome vacation

I've never written a review before but Bolongo Bay deserves one. As soon as we got out of the taxi we were welcomed with open arms. During the check-in we were greeted with their rum punch. Rooms were better than we were expecting from the reviews. Clean with plenty of room, and an amazing view. Very relaxing beach, with plenty of toys to play with. Great food at the restaurants. The bartenders know how to please you as well. We did a day trip on the catamaran Heavenly Days and that was a great experience. I definitely recommend this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bolongo Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs LaMotta
Business
St Thomas
Jan 28, 2014

Amazing getaway

My stay was amazing really enjoyed it only thing showers to small and could use a stove

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bolongo Bay Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ak gurl
Business
Fairbanks, AK
Jan 21, 2014

Perfect vacation

The location was away from crowds. The beach is right out your door. All Inclusive the only way to go! The ownership n staff is very friendly. We felt like home away from home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go all inclusive, never need to worry about tipping or carrying cards n cash!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top