$190 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort

3 stars
8070 Lindbergh Bay, St Thomas, 00802-5901
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
153 reviews
Great Place to Stay

My husband and I spent a wonderful week here. Room was clean and very comfortable. The beach here... See full review

  • Lee and Steve
  • Aug 10, 2014
Perfect in every way!

We checked in to this hotel and then went to the bar for some drinks and food. We received two... See full review

  • SaundraL
  • Jul 14, 2014
From the airplane to the never-crowded beach in 20 minutes
A no-frills property, routinely complimented for its gracious staff, the Emerald Beach Resort on St. Thomas features a private beach, with breathtaking views of Lindbergh Bay. The secluded beach is perfect for snorkeling and is never crowded. A tennis court and fitness center give guests the option to get moving if they need a break from all the relaxing they are sure to do here.
Highlights
  • Weekly West Indian dinner buffet
  • Five minutes from airport
  • Rooms with balconies and ocean views
  • Free high-speed Internet upon request
Rooms
Decorated in cheerful island colors, each room at the 90-room Emerald Beach Resort is beachfront with a private balcony. Choose from one king or two double beds. Rooms include island-inspired rattan furniture and are furnished with a refrigerator, coffee maker, TV, data-port telephones, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer.
Features
The Emerald Beach Resort is home to a PADI dive center, but guests who just want to relax on the beach may use lounge chairs, umbrellas or go out on the water on the resort's floating mats, paddle boats or kayaks (fees apply). Enjoy authentic Italian cuisine at Portobello Ristorante or casual fare including burgers and conch fritters at the Beach Bar Grill. Guests always look forward to a sumptuous West Indian buffet, with local specialties such as plantains and johnny cakes every Friday night.
Transportation
  • Cyril E. King International Airport (0.8 mi/1 km)
Attractions
  • Charlotte Amalie West (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Fort Christian (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Emancipation Garden (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • St. Thomas Government House (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Magen's Bay Beach (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Spanish Town (35.3 mi/56.8 km)
Business
  • 1,200 square feet of flexible meeting space for business events or weddings
  • Business center in lobby with computer, Internet and fax station (fees may apply)
Policies and fees
Complimentary parking and beach towels.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.334 -64.9635
Area served
Lindbergh Bay, Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas & U.S. Virgin Islands.
Nearby airports
Cyril E. King/St. Thomas International Airport (STT): Approximate driving time is 5 minutes and distance is 0.8 miles.
Area description
The only 100% beachfront property on Saint Thomas! Located a half mile from Cyril E. King airport. Just two miles to downtown Charlotte Amalie and major shopping district.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort Rooms

Deluxe Beachfront
Deluxe Beachfront includes: One king or two double beds. Balcony with two chairs and cocktail table. Located above beach overlooking bay and ocean beyond. Wicker and rattan furniture, including desk, two chairs, cushioned reading chair. Pink-marble wet bar with coffeemaker, compact refrigerator. Small pink-marble bathroom with tub/shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Charlotte Amalie: 1.8 mi
  • Fort Christian: 2.3 mi
  • Blackbeard's Castle: 2.3 mi
  • Paradise Point Lookout Tram: 3.2 mi
  • St Thomas: 6.6 mi
  • Red Hook: 7.5 mi

Dining

Outside Beach Bar
Enjoy cocktails and an assortment of lighter fare at the Outside Beach Bar.
Portobello Ristorante
located in the hotel serves up hearty island fare while guests enjoy the beautiful views of Lindbergh Bay.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hishappywife
Business
Arizona
Aug 28, 2014

Wonderful vacation!

We had a wonderful time on our vacation in St Thomas! For the most part we loved the Best Western Emerald Plus!!! The location is perfect! right on the gorgeous,sandy, calm Emerald Beach, easy to get into town without being in the middle of it, right by the airport, lots of nice beach chairs and umbrellas, boat rentals right on site and a restaurant although the food there is average & pricey and the service is terrible! (we ate a lunch and a couple dinners there because of the convenience of being on site. my advice is to order food from the bar as it is reasonably priced and came a little more quickly.) Other guests have complained about the airplanes flying over however we weren't bothered by it. they are loud but since it is a small airport they don't come and go at night, just occasionally throughout the day. As far as the room is concerned... the bed was average (My husband and I both have back/neck problems so we are pretty picky about mattresses and this was a bit on the hard side.) At a glance the room seemed clean enough but the floors were gritty and there were some cobwebs. but the bathroom and linens were perfect! There were no hand towels or washcloths in our room upon arrival and we had to ask twice then wait in the lobby at 10 p.m. while someone got us some from the laundry room. I was relieved that they were at least clean! It was like pulling teeth to get them to give us fresh ones throughout our entire stay but We did end up with them eventually and it was fine. Just a bit of a bother when you expect to have that taken care of for you. (They would take the ones we used and not replace them) On the other hand, the front desk staff was very friendly, helpful and apologetic. They gave us good advice on food, grocery stores, and even gave us some coupons for the sky safari. Don't miss Magen's Bay, Mermaid's Chair, or a trip to St John! Our favorite places to eat were Barefoot Buddha's, Hook line and Sinker, and the Pie Hole.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee and Steve
Business
Vienna, Ohio
Aug 10, 2014

Great Place to Stay

My husband and I spent a wonderful week here. Room was clean and very comfortable. The beach here is beautiful and clean. The staff was very helpful and made are stay very memorable! Would definitely stay here again. LOVED IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the local safari taxi. It only costs one dollar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
del doug
Business
delaware
Aug 8, 2014

great beach

2 minutes from airport, clear water, soft sand nice pool with water fall. for cheap food walk to food truck on road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

where cruise ships dock look for blue tarps cant miss it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mcbend
Business
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
Jul 16, 2014

Vacation in St Thomas

a nice resort , friendly staff, beautiful view !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Find a local cab driver , resort cabs are way too expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SaundraL
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jul 14, 2014

Perfect in every way!

We checked in to this hotel and then went to the bar for some drinks and food. We received two complimentary rum punches (yum) which was delicious. We also ordered the Margherita pizza and conch fritters. Both was very very good. We had dinner two times at Caribbean Fusion. I ordered the Trinidadian coconut curry shrimp. It was very delicious; I highly recommend it. The second night I ordered the Jamaican jerk chicken, which was spicy, but amazing as well. I was really surprised by how delicious the food and drinks are there! The room was always clean. The only thing was the mosquitos... pack sunscreen! A little tip if you don't want to pay $7 per person for a taxi, take the safari's! This is the local transportation that the locals take and is only $1 per person to town! You do have to walk to the end of the airport (turn right out of Best Western) and go a little past the light. The safari will pick you up from there. Don't worry, it's a shot walk. I can't wait to go back and stay at The Best Western Plus again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Safari taxi!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jummyt
Business
Texas
Jul 13, 2014

Would recommend this Hotel to everyone

Great views great beach great staff. Water was crystal clear and the drinks at the beach bar was excellent. Restaurant food was great and you are eating right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Al the man
Business
Maryland
Jul 4, 2014

Best place to stay on the beach

The hotel was ideal . Location next to the airport and the beach. The staff was very friendly. The pool at the hotel is great. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Rent a car and you avoid all the high taxi prices. The rooms are very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sunday west indian brunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katisha Marie
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 16, 2014

A Perfect Getaway For us Girls

upon arrival we were greeted by Shanice ( she is the best) , me and my friend had alot of questions about hot spots and places to go and she directed us to certain places to check out which we did .. i can say beyond the helpful tips we had an amazing experience and will def come back to visit .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rabbi
Business
san juan, puerto rico
Jun 11, 2014

Fantastic Beach

The beach is beautiful, all rooms are ocean front and very comfortable. The perfect hotel if you want to spend few days at the beach, far away from the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goldendreadlocs
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 1, 2014

just needed away

This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at and it was due to the staff. Everyone was so helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top