$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

The Westin St. John Resort

4 stars
View map of 300A Chocolate Hole, 300A Chocolate Hole, St. John, VI 00830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin St. John Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin St. John Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VI Traveler
Business
Tortola, Virgin Islands
Aug 16, 2012

Great Property

The Westin is a Great Property just a bit pricey. I stayed in the off season and it was still expensive. The staff could be a bit more responsive as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin St. John Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spilla
Friends
Boston Ma
Jun 6, 2014

Amazing in every way

Everything was top notch - exceeded my expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Woody's bar is AWESOME

Review of The Westin St. John Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bubba Travel
Couples
San Jose, California
Apr 9, 2014

Pretty Scenery

well the island was really gorgeous definitely plan on returning to the usvi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin St. John Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girls week
Friends
Ohio
Feb 25, 2014

Wonderful

Everything was perfect. Remodel was amazing. New pool was beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin St. John Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elysee
Couples
North Carolina
Dec 17, 2013

First Trip to St John

The villas are very nice and spacious, on top of a small hill. I believe the second and third floor villas have ocean views. Ours was on the first floor so no ocean view, but it was very quiet and we rarely hear people coming and going. Good for people traveling with family. Staff are overall friendly and helpful at the hotel. We didn't get to enjoy the pool because of the construction. I hear it is near completion though. This Westin is at a good location. The ocean is right there. Easy drive into town and the north shore beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin St. John Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzeee
Couples
massachusetts
Oct 30, 2013

Westin Villa's

The staff is lovely, especially security. I was disappointed that the staff and or management did not manage the trash that was left outside the villa rooms thru out the day and evening. When we awoke each day, a cat or other animal had started eating the trash and it was a mess all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Water Front Bistro is the best food and service in town. Skip La Tappa unless you enjoy very overpriced and just so so tasting food.

Review of The Westin St. John Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
non swimmer
Couples
Omaha ne
Oct 28, 2013

Not enough time

It was under renovation and you need much more time than a few days to really enjoy the place.. I felt some of the staff were impatient. Either put on your walking shoes or you need to be island "patient" .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

rent a car to get around, but parking is limited.

Review of The Westin St. John Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRESZCZ
Couples
ALBANY,NY
Oct 14, 2013

last minute retreat

BOOKED THIS RESORT LAST MINUTE, LIKE THE DAY BEFORE. THERE IS CONSTRUCTION GOING ON AT THE RESORT SO THE POOL IS CLOSED,BUT THE BEACH IS OPEN,THE WEEK BEFORE THAT WAS ALSO CLOSED DO TO GOVERNMENT SHUTDOWN.FOOD IS VERY GOOD BUT EXPENSIVE. MANGO DELI IS ON THE PROPERTY AND IS GREAT. THERE IS GROCERY STORE RIGHT OUTSIDE THE RESORT AS A ALTERNATIVE. FERRY DOCK IS AT THE RESORT SO IT'S VERY NICE , SPECIALLY IF YOU GOING DIVING, WATER SPORTS STAFF IS WONDERFUL ,HIGLY RECOMMENDED. THE REASON I GAVE 3 STARS FOR THE RESORT STAFF IS BECAUSE THEY ARE VERY SLOW AND IT TAKES THEM LONG TIME TO RECOGNIZE THAT YOU ARE STANDING OR SITTING AT THE BAR WITHOUT ANY ONE ELSE BEING THERE, AND THAT REPEAD IT SELF EVERY DAY. MAKE SURE THAT YOU DO A ISLAND TOUR WITH JAMES PENN ENTERPRISES ,HIS THE BEST. LEAVE'S FROM THE RESORT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

5 MINUTE DRIVE TO DOWNTOWN.

Review of The Westin St. John Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erin111
Couples
New York
Oct 3, 2013

Perfect honeymoon!

My husband and I loved our stay at the Westin St. John. We stayed in one of the hillside studio suites. It was so nice to have a pool up there, especially with the main pool closed for renovations while we visited. We loved the beach and lounge chairs and made use of the complimentary hobie cat and paddleboard rentals during the week. O'Connor Jeep rental is right on site which made renting a car very convenient, although we did hear the rentals in town were cheaper. Overall it was a great stay and we'd definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin St. John Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eblm
Couples
New York
Sep 27, 2013

Last minute getaway

This was a very nice vacation. We enjoyed our stay, the weather was amazing and for the most part it was a beautiful week. What we didn't ENJOY was the surprise of a $40.00 a night fee. We were never informed or told upon check in! But we were certainly made aware by the check out. This kind of business leaves a bad taste in our mouth. Not sure we would go back, seems like a very underhanded way of doing business, especially for an upscale resort/ hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin St. John Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CJSnorkeler
Couples
Cumming
Aug 31, 2013

Big Birthday Celebration

This was my best birthday trip ever! St. John's snorkeling was wonderful. We saw turtles, stingrays, and many beautiful fish. The Westin was excellent--beautiful room, very convenient, great service! The view from my room was as beautiful as anywhere on the island. We loved all 6 days! We highly recommend and will definitely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Westin staff gave us excellent advice on dining--we loved each restaurant. They also gave great advice on snorkeling sites. We used the Westin taxi for all trips.

Back to menu Return to top