$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Sebastians On The Beach

2 stars
Little Apple Bay, West End,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Romantic Couples Getaway

We stayed in the Sebastian Suites. They were clean and the location was amazing. We ate at the... See full review

  • Family Time in NYC
  • Dec 23, 2014
Romantic Couples Getaway

We stayed in the Sebastian Suites. They were clean and the location was amazing. We ate at the... See full review

  • Family Time in NYC
  • Dec 22, 2014
Secluded on a half-mile long silken white beach lies Sebastian s intimate Hotel Luxury Villas Restaurant and Bar. Beautifully appointed accomodations fit every need and budget-from newly constructed villas offering world-class amenities to deluxe beachfront rooms named best on Tortola by Fodors to moderately priced rooms located in a lovely garden courtyard. Sebastian s Restaurant is one of the islands finest dining spots See O for more.

Sebastians On The Beach Rooms

Deluxe
DLX 1 ROH VIEW - DELUXE GST ROOM WITH 1 KING BED OR 1 QUEEN BED. RATTANFURNITURE. DELUXE GST ROOM WITH 1 KING OR 1 QUEEN BED.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
STD 2 ROH 1 - STANDARD GST ROOM W/2 TWINS OR TWIN AND DBL OR DBL AND QUEEN. STANDARD GST ROOM WITH 2 TWINS OR TWIN AND
Standard
STD 1 ROH 1 - STANDARD GST ROOM WITH 1 QUEEN OR 1 KING BED. INCLUDES FRIDGE AND CEILING FAN. STANDARD GST ROOM WITH 1 QUEEN OR 1 KING
Suite
JRS 1 KNG WHIRL - PREMIUM JR STE WITH 1 KING BED AND SOFASLEEPER. PRIVATE BALCONIES TV VCR. PREMIUM JR STE WITH 1 KING BED AND SOFA
Suite
JRS 1 ROH VIEW - PREMIUM JR STE WITH 1 QUEEN OR 1 KING AND SOFA SLEEPER. PRIVATE BALCONIES TV VCR. PREMIUM JR STE WITH 1 QUEEN BED OR 1 KING
Superior
SUP 2 QUN 1 - SUPERIOR GST ROOM WITH 1 DBL AND 1 QUEENBED. RATTANFURNITURE. SUPERIOR GST ROOM WITH 1 DBL AND 1 QUEEN

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Tennis
Boating
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
TV
Safe
Kitchen
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed

Dining

Seaside grill
Seaside grill on-site 7am-10pm casual Continental and Westindian
Sugar Mill Hotel
Sugar Mill Hotel 1mile west 8am-11am 7pm-10pm Gourmet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Sebastians On The Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 18
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DEJT
Business
DC
Sep 10, 2014

Peaceful

Was there during the low season. Was surprised to find the restaurant was closed for renovations, but staff let me know about the Coal Pot up the street and Long Bay beach club over the hill and both had good food. Beach was kept clean and staff did a good job of cleaning the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bella Mag
Business
ST.Thomas, VI
Aug 4, 2014

mini vacation

It's quite and I felt comfortable.the staff was friendly and I love my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
common man 47
Business
Rhode Island
Jan 14, 2014

Remote

The hotel was a long way from anything. The very high price of a taxi from the airport made me wonder whether renting a car might have been smarter. At least it was only a short ride to the West End ferry port for a ferry to USVI. The beach had lots of hidden rocks. Pretty to look at but dangerous for swimming. Come to think of it, I've never paid this much for a resort that didn't have a pool. Everything about my Tortola trip was expensive. The hotel adds a 10% tip (which might be mandated) onto the bill in addition to sales tax. The restaurant adds 15% onto the already high prices. The Bomba Shack down the road had exactly the same beer prices as the hotel and it was literally a shack, hammered together out of scrap wood with rusty corrugated metal on top. At least at the hotel the beer was cold. The hotel lobby has canned goods and drinks for sale and the rooms have microwaves and fridges, so that's a way to save a little bit. Wi-fi works only in the restaurant. All in all, a fair price for my room, which featured a view of the restaurant and the sound of crashing surf, would be about 75% of what I paid. That may be as much about prices in the BVI as it is about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sail Master
Business
Mt. Vernon Virginia
Jul 25, 2011

Nice Basic Hotel for BVI

Just one night before a Horizon Yacht Charter. So it was nice to be on the beach, but restaurant closed too early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Beach is right there, as are the bar and restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top