$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Sebastians On The Beach

2 stars
Little Apple Bay, West End,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
15 reviews
Great Place

Sebastian's was secluded compared to St. Thomas where we had been the two nights before. It was... See full review

  • MPEG
  • Jul 26, 2014
mini vacation

It's quite and I felt comfortable.the staff was friendly and I love my stay. See full review

  • Bella Mag
  • Aug 4, 2014
Secluded on a half-mile long silken white beach lies Sebastian s intimate Hotel Luxury Villas Restaurant and Bar. Beautifully appointed accomodations fit every need and budget-from newly constructed villas offering world-class amenities to deluxe beachfront rooms named best on Tortola by Fodors to moderately priced rooms located in a lovely garden courtyard. Sebastian s Restaurant is one of the islands finest dining spots See O for more.

Hotel Map

18.4076 -64.6645
Nearby airports
Tortola Beef Is, (EIS), 18.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Sebastians On The Beach Rooms

Deluxe
DLX 1 ROH VIEW - DELUXE GST ROOM WITH 1 KING BED OR 1 QUEEN BED. RATTANFURNITURE. DELUXE GST ROOM WITH 1 KING OR 1 QUEEN BED.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
STD 2 ROH 1 - STANDARD GST ROOM W/2 TWINS OR TWIN AND DBL OR DBL AND QUEEN. STANDARD GST ROOM WITH 2 TWINS OR TWIN AND
Standard
STD 1 ROH 1 - STANDARD GST ROOM WITH 1 QUEEN OR 1 KING BED. INCLUDES FRIDGE AND CEILING FAN. STANDARD GST ROOM WITH 1 QUEEN OR 1 KING
Suite
JRS 1 KNG WHIRL - PREMIUM JR STE WITH 1 KING BED AND SOFASLEEPER. PRIVATE BALCONIES TV VCR. PREMIUM JR STE WITH 1 KING BED AND SOFA
Suite
JRS 1 ROH VIEW - PREMIUM JR STE WITH 1 QUEEN OR 1 KING AND SOFA SLEEPER. PRIVATE BALCONIES TV VCR. PREMIUM JR STE WITH 1 QUEEN BED OR 1 KING
Superior
SUP 2 QUN 1 - SUPERIOR GST ROOM WITH 1 DBL AND 1 QUEENBED. RATTANFURNITURE. SUPERIOR GST ROOM WITH 1 DBL AND 1 QUEEN

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Tennis
Boating
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
TV
Safe
Kitchen
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed

Dining

Seaside grill
Seaside grill on-site 7am-10pm casual Continental and Westindian
Sugar Mill Hotel
Sugar Mill Hotel 1mile west 8am-11am 7pm-10pm Gourmet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Sebastians On The Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 15
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maddibeee
Indialantic, Florida
Jun 2, 2014

Nice little beach hotel

Decent little room and hotel, but no water pressure. The view and beach will make your stay worth it. The beach is beautiful and has some great snorkeling. Restaurant is yummy and we had a hood breakfast. Try not to stay on the second floor because some coconuts or something were falling off the trees onto the roof and woke us up at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear shoes and a shirt at the restaurant to be able to sit inside.

Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyCruiser
Raleigh, NC
Jun 10, 2013

Great value

We stayed at the rooms on the back, as we just needed a place for the night before getting our boat. Very clean, quite comfortable, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Delightful restaurant/bar right on the beach with a beautiful view. Very good value, considering the prices in Tortola, this was a great find. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thepirzada
Kissimmee Florida
Nov 9, 2012

Not a 3 star Hotel

Not a 3 star property. No WIFI in rooms, WIFI only in restaurant area that too up to 2100 hrs. After restaurant closes, they switch off all veranda lights, so how can one work in dark. Surrounding area dirty, and visible loitering by unwanted suspicious locals. Hardly a beach with no chaise or umbrellas. No tub. I will be OK if we grade it one star. We cut short trip by one day due to disappointing hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

BE LIGHT. DONT CARRY EXTRA LUGGAGE .

Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal, Canada
Sep 24, 2012

very clean place

Clean rooms, nice servise, for the price it was very good. nice beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From BWI area
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Wonderful trip to Sebastian's

We really enjoyed our time at Sebastian's. Our room was in the tropical garden area of the hotel which meant we did not have view of the ocean. This did not bother us since we spent all waking hours on the beach. The beaches were amazing (Cane Garden Bay, Smuggler's Cove and Sebastian's). On the first day, the beachfront for Sebastian's was ideal for surfing but not swimming. But within a day or so the waves calmed and it was lovely and serene. The staff were very kind and attentive. The restaurant served decent american food and offered romantic views of the ocean. We will go back some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Lake Tahoe
Apr 22, 2011

Cool, Funky Hotel

We got a beach front room, which is steps from the beach and very close to the restaurant and bar. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Opelika
May 26, 2008

Great little hotel

We stayed at Sebastian's for two nights after a boat charter for 7 days. This was the last leg of our trip, and we found our stay there to be relaxing and very enjoyable. The food at the hotel's restaurant was delicious! I recommend the lobster! The beach at the hotel is very quiet and calm and my husband and I found it to be a GREAT snorkel spot, because there is a lot of coral in the water! The hotel is also a short walk to the Bomba Shack, which is very popular for the Full Moon Party each month and to just stop by, have some Bomba Punch, and talk with Bomba himself. Up the road a little bit is also a nice little bar and grill called Coco Plum, which is a great place to relax, have some calamari, and talk with locals. It was very clean and a nice place to finish our trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search