$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Sebastians On The Beach

2 stars
View map of Little Apple Bay, West End,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
19 reviews
The "OFF" season is the best season

We had visited Tortola on our 1st anniversary during October 9 years ago and stayed across the... See full review

  • Roland M.
  • Feb 16, 2015
Romantic Couples Getaway

We stayed in the Sebastian Suites. They were clean and the location was amazing. We ate at the... See full review

  • Family Time in NYC
  • Dec 23, 2014
Secluded on a half-mile long silken white beach lies Sebastian s intimate Hotel Luxury Villas Restaurant and Bar. Beautifully appointed accomodations fit every need and budget-from newly constructed villas offering world-class amenities to deluxe beachfront rooms named best on Tortola by Fodors to moderately priced rooms located in a lovely garden courtyard. Sebastian s Restaurant is one of the islands finest dining spots See O for more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sebastians On The Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sebastians On The Beach Rooms

Deluxe
DLX 1 ROH VIEW - DELUXE GST ROOM WITH 1 KING BED OR 1 QUEEN BED. RATTANFURNITURE. DELUXE GST ROOM WITH 1 KING OR 1 QUEEN BED.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
STD 2 ROH 1 - STANDARD GST ROOM W/2 TWINS OR TWIN AND DBL OR DBL AND QUEEN. STANDARD GST ROOM WITH 2 TWINS OR TWIN AND
Standard
STD 1 ROH 1 - STANDARD GST ROOM WITH 1 QUEEN OR 1 KING BED. INCLUDES FRIDGE AND CEILING FAN. STANDARD GST ROOM WITH 1 QUEEN OR 1 KING
Suite
JRS 1 KNG WHIRL - PREMIUM JR STE WITH 1 KING BED AND SOFASLEEPER. PRIVATE BALCONIES TV VCR. PREMIUM JR STE WITH 1 KING BED AND SOFA
Suite
JRS 1 ROH VIEW - PREMIUM JR STE WITH 1 QUEEN OR 1 KING AND SOFA SLEEPER. PRIVATE BALCONIES TV VCR. PREMIUM JR STE WITH 1 QUEEN BED OR 1 KING
Superior
SUP 2 QUN 1 - SUPERIOR GST ROOM WITH 1 DBL AND 1 QUEENBED. RATTANFURNITURE. SUPERIOR GST ROOM WITH 1 DBL AND 1 QUEEN

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Tennis
Boating
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
TV
Safe
Kitchen
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed

Dining

Seaside grill
Seaside grill on-site 7am-10pm casual Continental and Westindian
Sugar Mill Hotel
Sugar Mill Hotel 1mile west 8am-11am 7pm-10pm Gourmet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sebastians On The Beach

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pedry
Business
Toa Alta, PR
Feb 19, 2010

THE PARADISE

Great service, great view, excellent location. I recommend to rent a car. The villas are beautiful and comfortable!! I recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Opelika
May 26, 2008

Great little hotel

We stayed at Sebastian's for two nights after a boat charter for 7 days. This was the last leg of our trip, and we found our stay there to be relaxing and very enjoyable. The food at the hotel's restaurant was delicious! I recommend the lobster! The beach at the hotel is very quiet and calm and my husband and I found it to be a GREAT snorkel spot, because there is a lot of coral in the water! The hotel is also a short walk to the Bomba Shack, which is very popular for the Full Moon Party each month and to just stop by, have some Bomba Punch, and talk with Bomba himself. Up the road a little bit is also a nice little bar and grill called Coco Plum, which is a great place to relax, have some calamari, and talk with locals. It was very clean and a nice place to finish our trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MPEG
Business
Glen Ellyn, Il.
Jul 26, 2014

Great Place

Sebastian's was secluded compared to St. Thomas where we had been the two nights before. It was very clean and well maintained and the staff was very accompdating and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A not so long and expensive ($27) can ride from Road Town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family Time in NYC
Business
Winter Park
Dec 23, 2014

Romantic Couples Getaway

We stayed in the Sebastian Suites. They were clean and the location was amazing. We ate at the restaurant for every meal and it was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family Time in NYC
Business
Winter Park
Dec 22, 2014

Romantic Couples Getaway

We stayed in the Sebastian Suites. They were clean and the location was amazing. We ate at the restaurant for every meal and it was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roland M.
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

The "OFF" season is the best season

We had visited Tortola on our 1st anniversary during October 9 years ago and stayed across the island in Lamberts Bay. It was nice but we found this side of the island and went there every day. This time we decided to stay over here and it was the right choice. We purposely travel the caribbean during the slow months. No crowds, no hurries, and the local folks are much more gracious. The staff at Sebastians were very nice and accomodating. We'll definitely be back now that we know the ropes a little better. I think they're the best value for an affordable stay on the Island. Right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From BWI area
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Wonderful trip to Sebastian's

We really enjoyed our time at Sebastian's. Our room was in the tropical garden area of the hotel which meant we did not have view of the ocean. This did not bother us since we spent all waking hours on the beach. The beaches were amazing (Cane Garden Bay, Smuggler's Cove and Sebastian's). On the first day, the beachfront for Sebastian's was ideal for surfing but not swimming. But within a day or so the waves calmed and it was lovely and serene. The staff were very kind and attentive. The restaurant served decent american food and offered romantic views of the ocean. We will go back some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyCruiser
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 10, 2013

Great value

We stayed at the rooms on the back, as we just needed a place for the night before getting our boat. Very clean, quite comfortable, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Delightful restaurant/bar right on the beach with a beautiful view. Very good value, considering the prices in Tortola, this was a great find. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bella Mag
Business
ST.Thomas, VI
Aug 4, 2014

mini vacation

It's quite and I felt comfortable.the staff was friendly and I love my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angelina Kristina
Business
St. Thomas, USVI
Nov 20, 2014

Great spot!

My husband and I traveled with friends for a wedding taking place in Cane Garden Bay. When all the rooms in CGB were booked, we began looking at other spots and came upon Sebastian's. Our friends stayed at the hotel, and were happy, but we stayed at the villas and were THRILLED! The room was very nice--clean--great view--large bathroom. We were really pleasantly surprised considering the price we paid and would book here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We booked when the restaurant at Sebastian's was closed so, for a short walk in either direction, we dined at Sugar Mill and Long Bay Resort. Both were very good but the dining place on the beach across from Sugar Mill was VERY slow.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top