$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Sebastians On The Beach

3 stars
View map of Little Apple Bay, West End,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
19 reviews
The "OFF" season is the best season

We had visited Tortola on our 1st anniversary during October 9 years ago and stayed across the... See full review

  • Roland M.
  • Feb 16, 2015
Romantic Couples Getaway

We stayed in the Sebastian Suites. They were clean and the location was amazing. We ate at the... See full review

  • Family Time in NYC
  • Dec 23, 2014
Secluded on a half-mile long silken white beach lies Sebastian s intimate Hotel Luxury Villas Restaurant and Bar. Beautifully appointed accomodations fit every need and budget-from newly constructed villas offering world-class amenities to deluxe beachfront rooms named best on Tortola by Fodors to moderately priced rooms located in a lovely garden courtyard. Sebastian s Restaurant is one of the islands finest dining spots See O for more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sebastians On The Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sebastians On The Beach Rooms

Deluxe
DLX 1 ROH VIEW - DELUXE GST ROOM WITH 1 KING BED OR 1 QUEEN BED. RATTANFURNITURE. DELUXE GST ROOM WITH 1 KING OR 1 QUEEN BED.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
STD 2 ROH 1 - STANDARD GST ROOM W/2 TWINS OR TWIN AND DBL OR DBL AND QUEEN. STANDARD GST ROOM WITH 2 TWINS OR TWIN AND
Standard
STD 1 ROH 1 - STANDARD GST ROOM WITH 1 QUEEN OR 1 KING BED. INCLUDES FRIDGE AND CEILING FAN. STANDARD GST ROOM WITH 1 QUEEN OR 1 KING
Suite
JRS 1 KNG WHIRL - PREMIUM JR STE WITH 1 KING BED AND SOFASLEEPER. PRIVATE BALCONIES TV VCR. PREMIUM JR STE WITH 1 KING BED AND SOFA
Suite
JRS 1 ROH VIEW - PREMIUM JR STE WITH 1 QUEEN OR 1 KING AND SOFA SLEEPER. PRIVATE BALCONIES TV VCR. PREMIUM JR STE WITH 1 QUEEN BED OR 1 KING
Superior
SUP 2 QUN 1 - SUPERIOR GST ROOM WITH 1 DBL AND 1 QUEENBED. RATTANFURNITURE. SUPERIOR GST ROOM WITH 1 DBL AND 1 QUEEN

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Tennis
Boating
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
TV
Safe
Kitchen
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed

Dining

Seaside grill
Seaside grill on-site 7am-10pm casual Continental and Westindian
Sugar Mill Hotel
Sugar Mill Hotel 1mile west 8am-11am 7pm-10pm Gourmet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sebastians On The Beach

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From BWI area
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Wonderful trip to Sebastian's

We really enjoyed our time at Sebastian's. Our room was in the tropical garden area of the hotel which meant we did not have view of the ocean. This did not bother us since we spent all waking hours on the beach. The beaches were amazing (Cane Garden Bay, Smuggler's Cove and Sebastian's). On the first day, the beachfront for Sebastian's was ideal for surfing but not swimming. But within a day or so the waves calmed and it was lovely and serene. The staff were very kind and attentive. The restaurant served decent american food and offered romantic views of the ocean. We will go back some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roland M.
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

The "OFF" season is the best season

We had visited Tortola on our 1st anniversary during October 9 years ago and stayed across the island in Lamberts Bay. It was nice but we found this side of the island and went there every day. This time we decided to stay over here and it was the right choice. We purposely travel the caribbean during the slow months. No crowds, no hurries, and the local folks are much more gracious. The staff at Sebastians were very nice and accomodating. We'll definitely be back now that we know the ropes a little better. I think they're the best value for an affordable stay on the Island. Right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family Time in NYC
Business
Winter Park
Dec 23, 2014

Romantic Couples Getaway

We stayed in the Sebastian Suites. They were clean and the location was amazing. We ate at the restaurant for every meal and it was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family Time in NYC
Business
Winter Park
Dec 22, 2014

Romantic Couples Getaway

We stayed in the Sebastian Suites. They were clean and the location was amazing. We ate at the restaurant for every meal and it was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angelina Kristina
Business
St. Thomas, USVI
Nov 20, 2014

Great spot!

My husband and I traveled with friends for a wedding taking place in Cane Garden Bay. When all the rooms in CGB were booked, we began looking at other spots and came upon Sebastian's. Our friends stayed at the hotel, and were happy, but we stayed at the villas and were THRILLED! The room was very nice--clean--great view--large bathroom. We were really pleasantly surprised considering the price we paid and would book here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We booked when the restaurant at Sebastian's was closed so, for a short walk in either direction, we dined at Sugar Mill and Long Bay Resort. Both were very good but the dining place on the beach across from Sugar Mill was VERY slow.

Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DEJT
Business
DC
Sep 10, 2014

Peaceful

Was there during the low season. Was surprised to find the restaurant was closed for renovations, but staff let me know about the Coal Pot up the street and Long Bay beach club over the hill and both had good food. Beach was kept clean and staff did a good job of cleaning the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bella Mag
Business
ST.Thomas, VI
Aug 4, 2014

mini vacation

It's quite and I felt comfortable.the staff was friendly and I love my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MPEG
Business
Glen Ellyn, Il.
Jul 26, 2014

Great Place

Sebastian's was secluded compared to St. Thomas where we had been the two nights before. It was very clean and well maintained and the staff was very accompdating and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A not so long and expensive ($27) can ride from Road Town.

Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maddibeee
Business
Indialantic, Florida
Jun 2, 2014

Nice little beach hotel

Decent little room and hotel, but no water pressure. The view and beach will make your stay worth it. The beach is beautiful and has some great snorkeling. Restaurant is yummy and we had a hood breakfast. Try not to stay on the second floor because some coconuts or something were falling off the trees onto the roof and woke us up at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear shoes and a shirt at the restaurant to be able to sit inside.

Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
common man 47
Business
Rhode Island
Jan 14, 2014

Remote

The hotel was a long way from anything. The very high price of a taxi from the airport made me wonder whether renting a car might have been smarter. At least it was only a short ride to the West End ferry port for a ferry to USVI. The beach had lots of hidden rocks. Pretty to look at but dangerous for swimming. Come to think of it, I've never paid this much for a resort that didn't have a pool. Everything about my Tortola trip was expensive. The hotel adds a 10% tip (which might be mandated) onto the bill in addition to sales tax. The restaurant adds 15% onto the already high prices. The Bomba Shack down the road had exactly the same beer prices as the hotel and it was literally a shack, hammered together out of scrap wood with rusty corrugated metal on top. At least at the hotel the beer was cold. The hotel lobby has canned goods and drinks for sale and the rooms have microwaves and fridges, so that's a way to save a little bit. Wi-fi works only in the restaurant. All in all, a fair price for my room, which featured a view of the restaurant and the sound of crashing surf, would be about 75% of what I paid. That may be as much about prices in the BVI as it is about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sebastians On The Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyCruiser
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 10, 2013

Great value

We stayed at the rooms on the back, as we just needed a place for the night before getting our boat. Very clean, quite comfortable, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Delightful restaurant/bar right on the beach with a beautiful view. Very good value, considering the prices in Tortola, this was a great find. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top