$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Windsor Plaza Hotel

5 stars
18 An Duong Vuong Street, District 5, Ho Chi Minh City, 08
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
23 reviews
Good family hotel away the city center

It offers good buffet breakfast, efficient and friendly reception staff, fast response from house... See full review

  • leabp1
  • Jun 6, 2014
Great service and value

My stay at the Windsor Plaza hotel was a pleasant surprise. The staff were very helpful and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 7, 2011
Located in the center of Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon), the Windsor Plaza Hotel offers unparalleled access to the sights, sounds and attractions of Vietnam's most vibrant city. The 25 story property stands in Cholon (historic Chinatown) and is minutes away from Saigons business district. Since the hotel is the tallest building in its area, each of its rooms features breathtaking views of the entire city. The Windsor Plaza Hotel is a 5 star luxury hotel that combines world-class accommodation and service with the widest selection of shopping, entertainment, dining and meeting facilities in Vietnam. Find the perfect gift at one of the boutique shops within adjacent An Dong Shopping Plaza. Savor the finest Chinese cuisine in the city at the award-winning Ngan Dinh Restaurant. Whether in Saigon for business or pleasure, are sure to find what are looking for at the Windsor Plaza Hotel. Experience Vietnam in comfort and style with spacious, well-appointed accommodations, convenient amenities, award-winning restaurants, and friendly, personalized services. Each of the hotel's 386 rooms boasts an unobstructed view of historic Cho Lon the city's charming Chinatown, home to traditional merchant markets, captivating pagodas and winding alleyways perfect for an afternoons adventure. Meanwhile, just off to the northeast are the shaded, tree-lined boulevards leading into Saigon's central financial district.

Hotel Map

10.7574 106.6734
Area served
Ho Chi Minh City.
Nearby airports
Tan Son Nhat International Airport.
Area description
Located in the center of Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon), the Windsor Plaza Hotel offers unparalleled access to the sights, sounds and attractions of Vietnam's most vibrant city. The 25-story property stands in Cholon (historic Chinatown) and is minutes away from Saigon's business district.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Windsor Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Windsor Plaza Hotel Rooms

Premier Deluxe
Our 42 Premiere Deluxe Rooms offer 39 square meters of fully carpeted accommodations. Each room provides either twin or double beds, and is equipped with work station complete with internet connection (wired and chargeable) and casual seating with double sofa chairs. The fully stocked mini bar with tea and coffee station provides in room refreshments. Each Premiere Deluxe Room hosts a wide selection of international TV channels displayed on the 32 LCD TV.
Deluxe Room
With 29 square meters, our 225 spacious Deluxe Rooms are located starting from the 9th floor, offering exceptional value and Vietnamese hospitality in the heart of Old Saigon. Comfortable, relaxing and provided with either twin or double beds, all rooms offer 32 LCD TV, international selection of TV channels, work desk with internet connections (wired and chargeable), ample storage space in wardrobes, and a spacious bathroom with shower-tub combination.
Executive Room
Providing 29 square meters of carpeted flooring, the Executive Room is the ideal place for the travelling business person. With complimentary meeting room availability, exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, and free in-room internet access, accomplishing necessary assignments is simple and efficient at Windsor Plaza Hotel. Save your time with personalized check-in and check-out service available for quick arrivals and departures.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • War Remnants Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Thong Nhat Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Thien Hau Pagoda: 0.9 mi
  • Quan Am Pagoda: 1 mi
  • Huyen Si Church: 1.3 mi
  • Phu Tho Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Cong Vien 23 Thang 9: 1.6 mi
  • Xa Loi Pagoda: 1.7 mi
  • Tao Dan Park: 1.8 mi
  • Fine Arts Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Ben Thanh Market: 2 mi
  • Reunification Palace: 2 mi
  • Ben Nha Rong: 2.2 mi
  • City Hall: 2.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 2.3 mi
  • War Remnants Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Thong Nhat Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Thien Hau Pagoda: 0.9 mi
  • Quan Am Pagoda: 1 mi
  • Huyen Si Church: 1.3 mi
  • Phu Tho Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Cong Vien 23 Thang 9: 1.6 mi
  • Xa Loi Pagoda: 1.7 mi
  • Tao Dan Park: 1.8 mi
  • Fine Arts Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Ben Thanh Market: 2 mi
  • Reunification Palace: 2 mi
  • Ben Nha Rong: 2.2 mi
  • City Hall: 2.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 2.3 mi
  • Vinh Nghiem Pagoda: 2.4 mi
  • Saigon Post Office: 2.4 mi
  • Saigon Opera House: 2.4 mi
  • Tan Dinh Church: 2.5 mi
  • Le Van Tam Park: 2.5 mi
  • Khan Hoi Port Terminal: 2.7 mi
  • Nha Rong Port: 2.7 mi
  • HTV Television Tower: 2.9 mi
  • Jade Emperor Temple: 2.9 mi
  • Museum of Vietnamese History: 3 mi
  • Botanical and Zoological Garden: 3 mi
  • Hoang Van Thu Park: 3.2 mi
  • Tan Thuan Dong: 3.3 mi
  • Suoi Tien: 12.7 mi
  • Cu Chi Tunnels: 23.3 mi

Dining

Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant
Saigon's biggest and best-value buffet.Enjoy flavors from around the world in Saigon's biggest and best-value buffet with indoor and al fresco dining. Cafe Central serves up the most extensive - and delicious - cuisines that range from Western to Vietnamese and everything in between. The dinner buffet features Asian hot pot, fresh seafood barbecue, home-made ice cream and more than 150 other dishes. An a la carte menu is also available.
Ngan Dinh Chinese Restaurant
Authentic Chinese cuisine Come experience the most elegant Chinese restaurant in all of Ho Chi Minh City, with master chefs from China's Guangzhou Province. Ngan Dinh serves its delicious dim sum every day, and its lunch and dinner menus offer authentic Cantonese, Chaozhou and Sichuan delicacies. Diners can choose the fresh fish, lobster, crab and shellfish from the live water tanks at the entrance. Its 12 private dining rooms can hold between 12 and 40 people each.
Ffine-dining Restaurant
Top Of The Town - Fine Dining with Breathtaking Views. Savor the memory at this fine-dining restaurant located at the top of the hotel. Relish in artfully prepared Continental cuisine while soaking in a spectacular, 360-degree view of all of Ho Chi Minh City, including a breathtaking panorama of the entire business district. The adjacent bar and cocktail lounge is the perfect place to meet before or after dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Windsor Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Windsor Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, mn
Mar 10, 2010

Saigon

The Windsor Plaza was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in and I have stayed in a lot! The Windsor has everything. A disco, a world class spa, several great restaurants and a great bar/restaurant on the top of the hotel (25th) floor. When I go back to Saigon I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Windsor Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mekong Bound
Business
Beverly Hills, CA
Mar 25, 2010

Great stay - on Vietnam short list

Best high end hotel value in Ho Chi Minh. I will return for certain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Windsor Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Singapore
Oct 28, 2010

F

Location of hotel is very convenient to my place of business. Staff are very well mannered and security is excellent. Good food in restaurants prices reasonable. The best part is you are always greeted with a smile at any part of the hotel and the staff can actually remember your name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet dinner is simply wonderful.

Review of Windsor Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smiling Sheila
Connecticut
Nov 16, 2009

Choice Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City

Old China town location in District 5 ...District 1 has more four and five star hotels but this District 5 Five Star hotel provides a more realistic Ho Chi Minh City [HCMC]spirit and feeling surrounding the facility ...great roof top plaza with million dollar views of HCMC ... several fine restautants within the hotel and one of the best breakfast buffets I seen in forty years of travel ...very friendly service staff ...Tour Desk can arrange one-half day and full day tours that provide an auto with AC [Mercedes], driver, and a personal,knowledgeable guide ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Blue Ginger restaurant

Review of Windsor Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Clemente. CA
Apr 7, 2011

Great service and value

My stay at the Windsor Plaza hotel was a pleasant surprise. The staff were very helpful and accomodating. I read the great reviews and thought it was too good to be true. Special recognition goes out to [...] who works in the customer relations department of the property management group. She was very helpful with directions and tips and things to see and do while in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Windsor Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Singapore
Oct 28, 2010

F

Location of hotel is very convenient to my place of business. Staff are very well mannered and security is excellent. Good food in restaurants prices reasonable. The best part is you are always greeted with a smile at any part of the hotel and the staff can actually remember your name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet dinner is simply wonderful.

Review of Windsor Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mekong Bound
Business
California
Mar 28, 2010

Suberb Service

Very comfortable for business. Excellent Chinese and Vietnamese restaurants. Staff very helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Windsor Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mekong Bound
Business
New York
Mar 29, 2010

Excellent Hotel

Superb staff, excellent food, large and well appointed rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Windsor Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mekong Bound
Business
California
Mar 28, 2010

Suberb Service

Very comfortable for business. Excellent Chinese and Vietnamese restaurants. Staff very helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Windsor Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, mn
Mar 10, 2010

Saigon

The Windsor Plaza was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in and I have stayed in a lot! The Windsor has everything. A disco, a world class spa, several great restaurants and a great bar/restaurant on the top of the hotel (25th) floor. When I go back to Saigon I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top