$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City

5 stars
21-23 Nguyen Thi Minh Khai Street, District O, Ho Chi Minh City, dg
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
6 reviews
Great Staff, Great Service, Great Value

The unassuming looking 10-12 year old Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City, may seem... See full review

  • hcmc dude
  • May 19, 2011
Great Staff, Great Service, Great Value

The unassuming looking 10-12 year old Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City, may seem... See full review

  • hcmc dude
  • May 19, 2011
These spacious and elegant serviced apartments offer you the opportunity to experience Ho Chi Minh City while indulging in the pleasures of personalized services and facilities. Enjoy the bustling Asian city lifestyle or stroll at your leisure to the beautiful botanic gardens just moments from the residence. Ideal corporate housing for the executive on project assignment or relocation, the residence is in the heart of the business district (District 1). Whether traveling for business, leisure or relocation, the Somerset Chancellor Court provides an elegant city retreat designed for executives and international families.

Hotel Map

10.7839 106.6996
Area served
Conveniently close to business and entertainment, the Somerset Chancellor Court is walking distance to many of the business centers and recreational destinations in the city. District 1 Business district Southern China Airlines IFC/MPDF(World Bank)
Nearby airports
SGN-Tan Son Nhut International Airport, (SGN), 7.00, KM, NE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Saigon Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • HTV Television Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Vietnamese History: 0.5 mi
  • Jade Emperor Temple: 0.5 mi
  • Le Van Tam Park: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Botanical and Zoological Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Reunification Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Ben Nha Rong: 0.6 mi
  • Saigon Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Nha Rong Port: 0.7 mi
  • Ben Thanh Market: 0.8 mi
  • Tan Dinh Church: 0.8 mi
  • Tao Dan Park: 0.8 mi
  • Saigon Post Office: 0.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • HTV Television Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Vietnamese History: 0.5 mi
  • Jade Emperor Temple: 0.5 mi
  • Le Van Tam Park: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Botanical and Zoological Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Reunification Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Ben Nha Rong: 0.6 mi
  • Saigon Opera House: 0.6 mi
  • Nha Rong Port: 0.7 mi
  • Ben Thanh Market: 0.8 mi
  • Tan Dinh Church: 0.8 mi
  • Tao Dan Park: 0.8 mi
  • Fine Arts Museum: 1 mi
  • Xa Loi Pagoda: 1 mi
  • Cong Vien 23 Thang 9: 1.1 mi
  • Huyen Si Church: 1.3 mi
  • Vinh Nghiem Pagoda: 1.3 mi
  • Khan Hoi Port Terminal: 1.7 mi
  • Tan Thuan Dong: 2.4 mi
  • Hoang Van Thu Park: 2.7 mi
  • Thong Nhat Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Phu Tho Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • War Remnants Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Thien Hau Pagoda: 3.4 mi
  • Quan Am Pagoda: 3.4 mi
  • Suoi Tien: 10.2 mi
  • Cu Chi Tunnels: 22.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
In house Ciao Cafe will provide you with various cuisines including Asian, Western dishes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0100
Check-out:
0100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Jul 7, 2011

Somerset Chancellor court

nice place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Jul 7, 2011

Somerset Chancellor court

nice place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hcmc dude
Business
Los angeles
May 20, 2011

hcmc somerset

nice place, i would recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hcmc dude
Business
Los angeles
May 20, 2011

hcmc somerset

nice place, i would recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hcmc dude
Business
Jerusalem Israel
May 19, 2011

Great Staff, Great Service, Great Value

The unassuming looking 10-12 year old Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City, may seem deceiving. Clean, comfortable [...] The staff is outstanding and running to help. The fitness is good, pool lovely, room appointments and beds/bedding superb. Location is ideal. Good value at $150 USD for 3 adults in a 2 room apartment. The apartments and bedrooms are very spacious. Only downfall is the lack of an extra bathroom or toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally 5 minute walk from the city center (Notre Dam church) easy to get in and out by taxis which are always queued in front.

Review of Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hcmc dude
Business
Jerusalem Israel
May 19, 2011

Great Staff, Great Service, Great Value

The unassuming looking 10-12 year old Somerset Chancellor Court Ho Chi Minh City, may seem deceiving. Clean, comfortable [...] The staff is outstanding and running to help. The fitness is good, pool lovely, room appointments and beds/bedding superb. Location is ideal. Good value at $150 USD for 3 adults in a 2 room apartment. The apartments and bedrooms are very spacious. Only downfall is the lack of an extra bathroom or toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally 5 minute walk from the city center (Notre Dam church) easy to get in and out by taxis which are always queued in front.

Back to menu Return to top