$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa

3 stars
14 - 16 Le Lai Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh, 11111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
23 reviews
Location, service and value

Perfect location for my trip. Easy access to restaurant, market, groceries, night activities and... See full review

  • VNTraveller
  • May 5, 2013
Great location

We enjoyed our stay for several reasons but mainly the location - half a block from the markets yet... See full review

  • SallyM
  • Jul 13, 2014
The Three Star Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa enlarged on June 2010. Located in the heart of Saigon, closed Ben Thanh market, Shopping centers and entertainment centers . ..8km from Tan Son Nhat International Airport Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa comprise 106 rooms and suites, Non-smoking floors and specially wood floor for 56rooms and suites. All rooms and suites boast breathtaking nice view of city and Ben Thanh Market view Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa has two outstanding wining and dining venues. La Terrasse Restaurant have large windows overlooking the park and city. With a view from the top, creating open scenery. Is a new point of Saigon's people and visitors. L'emotion lounge bar & Coffee have panoramic windows afford great views of the street while guests enjoy our finest of cocktails, coffees, teas and light refreshments in a friendly, bright and relaxed environment. KL Spa is dcor's Asian contemporary with the quiet spaces and reach a highest of relaxed, with high - grade of therapy - PEVONIA produces and professional staff. Emphasizing blend between nature and lives beside the color harmony of space, gives a feeling really peaceful of relaxation Addition, Tan Hai Long conference room accommodates up to 110 persons with modern facilities and three star excellent services. Whether you are on business trip or on vacation The Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa is the perfect place for you Child Pricing Policy: -The first child up to 10 (1 child) years old may be accommodated at no charge with full paying adult in the same room without any extra bed. Breakfast will be charged at USD10.00/ portion for child over 6 years. - Subsequent child would be accommodated with extra-charge at USD20.00 for extra-bed and breakfast. - All above charges are payable to hotel upon check-out.

Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa Rooms

PREMIER - ROOM
1 double bed or 2 double beds or 01 double beds and 01 single bed. City view. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). Flat-panel television. High-definition television. Cable television service. Free movie channels. HBO. Phone. Minibar. Complimentary bottled water. Handheld shower. Makeup/shaving mirror. Bathroom phone. Designer toiletries. Bathrobes. Slippers. Hair dryer. Washer/dryer. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Blackout drapes/curtains. Electronic check-out. Air conditioning. Climate control. Non-smoking only.
VIP - ROOM
1 double bed. Sofa bed. City view. Separate sitting area. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). Flat-panel television. High-definition television. Cable television service. Free movie channels. HBO. Phone. Minibar. Complimentary bottled water. Handheld shower. Makeup/shaving mirror. Bathroom phone. Designer toiletries. Bathrobes. Slippers. Hair dryer. Washer/dryer. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Blackout drapes/curtains. Electronic check-out. Air conditioning. Climate control. Non-smoking only.
SUPERIOR - ROOM
1 double bed or 2 twin beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). Flat-panel television. High-definition television. Cable television service. Free movie channels. HBO. Phone. Minibar. Complimentary bottled water. Handheld shower. Makeup/shaving mirror. Bathroom phone. Designer toiletries. Bathrobes. Slippers. Hair dryer. Washer/dryer. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Blackout drapes/curtains. Electronic check-out. Air conditioning. Climate control. Non-smoking only.
JUNIOR - SUITE
1 double bed or 2 twin beds. Sofa bed. City view. 28 square metres. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). Flat-panel television. High-definition television. LCD television. Cable television service. Free movie channels. HBO. Phone. Minibar. Complimentary bottled water. Jetted tub. Handheld shower. Makeup/shaving mirror. Bathroom phone. Designer toiletries. Bathrobes. Slippers. Hair dryer. Washer/dryer. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Blackout drapes/curtains. Electronic check-out. Air conditioning. Climate control. Non-smoking only
FAMILY -SUITE
2 double beds. 40 square metres. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). Flat-panel television. High-definition television. Cable television service. Free movie channels. HBO. Phone. Minibar. Complimentary bottled water. Jetted tub. Handheld shower. Makeup/shaving mirror. Bathroom phone. Designer toiletries. Bathrobes. Slippers. Hair dryer. Washer/dryer. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Blackout drapes/curtains. Electronic check-out. Air conditioning. Climate control. Non-smoking only.
DELUXE - ROOM
1 double bed or 2 twin beds. Desk. In-room safe. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). Flat-panel television. High-definition television. Cable television service. Free movie channels. HBO. Phone. Minibar. Complimentary bottled water. Handheld shower. Makeup/shaving mirror. Bathroom phone. Designer toiletries. Bathrobes. Slippers. Hair dryer. Washer/dryer. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Blackout drapes/curtains. Electronic check-out. Air conditioning. Climate control. Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

10.7716 106.6972
Area served
Ho Chi Minh.
Nearby airports
Tan Son Nhat International Airport.
Area description
Located in the center of business district of Ho Chi Minh. Close to Ben Thanh market and finance center. It's very convenient for contacts. Visiting and entertaining.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ben Thanh Market: 0.1 mi
  • Fine Arts Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cong Vien 23 Thang 9: 0.3 mi
  • Ben Nha Rong: 0.3 mi
  • Tao Dan Park: 0.4 mi
  • Reunification Palace: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Saigon Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Huyen Si Church: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Saigon Post Office: 0.6 mi
  • Nha Rong Port: 0.8 mi
  • Xa Loi Pagoda: 0.9 mi
  • HTV Television Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Le Van Tam Park: 1.2 mi
  • Ben Thanh Market: 0.1 mi
  • Fine Arts Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cong Vien 23 Thang 9: 0.3 mi
  • Ben Nha Rong: 0.3 mi
  • Tao Dan Park: 0.4 mi
  • Reunification Palace: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Saigon Opera House: 0.5 mi
  • Huyen Si Church: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Saigon Post Office: 0.6 mi
  • Nha Rong Port: 0.8 mi
  • Xa Loi Pagoda: 0.9 mi
  • HTV Television Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Le Van Tam Park: 1.2 mi
  • Khan Hoi Port Terminal: 1.2 mi
  • Botanical and Zoological Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Vietnamese History: 1.3 mi
  • Jade Emperor Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Tan Dinh Church: 1.4 mi
  • Vinh Nghiem Pagoda: 1.6 mi
  • Tan Thuan Dong: 2 mi
  • Thong Nhat Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • War Remnants Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Thien Hau Pagoda: 2.8 mi
  • Phu Tho Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Quan Am Pagoda: 2.8 mi
  • Hoang Van Thu Park: 3.1 mi
  • Suoi Tien: 10.8 mi
  • Cu Chi Tunnels: 23.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Enjoy unforgettable moments breakfast, lunch and dinning in hotel restaurants or conversing in delightful bar. Whether you prefer a light snack or full meal, you will find a tempting choice of both Asian and Western cuisine to suit both taste and mood

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 23
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VNTraveller
WA, USA
May 5, 2013

Location, service and value

Perfect location for my trip. Easy access to restaurant, market, groceries, night activities and short distance to other major attractions in the city. Hotel services and room's comfort are the best I have received for the price. Kudo to Khac Duy for going out of his way to ensure we have the best room, check in and check out services. I have stayed at numerous hotel in this city throughout the years from 5* to 3*, but this 3* hotel beats other 4* hotels on major categories. Will stay again on my next trip and definitely recommend to friends and family members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Market, restaurant, shopping and other activities. When in need to take a cab to other major attractions then the ride is short and fairly inexpensive.

Review of Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Experienced moderate frequency traveler
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 24, 2011

Recently renovated, clean, good location

Stayed 3 nights as part of a week long vacation to Vietnam. The hotel is located right across from a busy park and adjacent to the Ben Thanh Market. It is also located in touristy District 1 which is close (long walk or short taxi ride) to most major attractions (i.e. Unification Palace, War Remnants Museum). The hotel looks like it was recently renovated. Rooms were clean but small, no real view eventhough there was a window. The shower area was designed poorly (tub inserted into shower stall so water escapes the tub if you use the shower as an actual shower), but at least had good water pressure. Free internet computers (5) in lobby, and free wifi in rooms. Hotel also has spa service which we did not use. Overall, it is a 3-star establishment in good condition, very good service, standard ammenities, average breakfast (did not have any other meals there). Not bad considering we paid $47 USD (incl tax) for a 1-king bed room, and $60 USD (incl tax) for a 3 person room [breakfast included]. Location: right in tourist area ($6-7 USD from airport via taxi) Service: very good (agents speak reasonably good english; were helpful; did not feel rushed) Tour desk: provides tour options and help with restaurants Food: breakfast buffet is passable (mixture of asian and non-asiam fare); pho and omelette station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Merchants in Ben Thanh Market were not willing to reduce prices very much when trying to negotiate (and we're used to negotiating in Asian countries). We were told this is a reflection of it being the main market in a totally tourist area. We got better deals in Nha Trang.

Review of Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Experienced moderate frequency traveler
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 24, 2011

Recently renovated, clean, good location

Stayed 3 nights as part of a week long vacation to Vietnam. The hotel is located right across from a busy park and adjacent to the Ben Thanh Market. It is also located in touristy District 1 which is close (long walk or short taxi ride) to most major attractions (i.e. Unification Palace, War Remnants Museum). The hotel looks like it was recently renovated. Rooms were clean but small, no real view eventhough there was a window. The shower area was designed poorly (tub inserted into shower stall so water escapes the tub if you use the shower as an actual shower), but at least had good water pressure. Free internet computers (5) in lobby, and free wifi in rooms. Hotel also has spa service which we did not use. Overall, it is a 3-star establishment in good condition, very good service, standard ammenities, average breakfast (did not have any other meals there). Not bad considering we paid $47 USD (incl tax) for a 1-king bed room, and $60 USD (incl tax) for a 3 person room [breakfast included]. Location: right in tourist area ($6-7 USD from airport via taxi) Service: very good (agents speak reasonably good english; were helpful; did not feel rushed) Tour desk: provides tour options and help with restaurants Food: breakfast buffet is passable (mixture of asian and non-asiam fare); pho and omelette station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Merchants in Ben Thanh Market were not willing to reduce prices very much when trying to negotiate (and we're used to negotiating in Asian countries). We were told this is a reflection of it being the main market in a totally tourist area. We got better deals in Nha Trang.

Review of Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
United States
Feb 13, 2010

Good Location near Ben Thanh market

My family and I had a long flight to Vietnam. Thanks god the hotel was located on a main street just across from a nice park and was easy to find. If it was not for the helpful reception, we would not have found all those great shopping location and excellent places to get. thanks again everyone at the hotel for being so nice and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

no need to rent car

Review of Silverland Central - Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
United States
Feb 13, 2010

Good Location near Ben Thanh market

My family and I had a long flight to Vietnam. Thanks god the hotel was located on a main street just across from a nice park and was easy to find. If it was not for the helpful reception, we would not have found all those great shopping location and excellent places to get. thanks again everyone at the hotel for being so nice and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

no need to rent car

Back to menu Return to top