$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

5 stars
8-15 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1, 8-15 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
5 reviews
Excellent hotel

We stayed at the Renaissance Riverside early March 2012 and really enjoyed it. The hotel is very... See full review

  • MS from NJ
  • Mar 13, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Staff are very professional and friendly. Location is excellent over looking the Saigon River and... See full review

  • Chatto
  • Feb 2, 2012
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon is a conveniently located, riverside Ho Chi Minh City hotel offering warm hospitality, first-class amenities and panoramic river views in the heart of Saigon's business and entertainment district. Famous landmarks, such as the Reunification Palace and the Saigon Opera House, along with numerous sellers of Vietnamese arts and crafts, are within walking distance of our Saigon riverside hotel. Guests can take a dip in our rooftop pool or relax at our sun-soaked poolside terrace after a busy day of meetings or sightseeing. Alternatively, you can treat yourself to a drink in the Atrium Lounge, enjoy a leisurely dinner at Kabin Chinese Restaurant, or dine on many Western and Vietnamese culinary delights at Riverside Cafe. We offer meeting facilities that include natural daylight and panoramic river views for guests looking for a modern, riverside Saigon hotel to host a business or social event. Discover the magic of this historic Asian city when you stay in style with Renaissance.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

10.8231 106.6296
Area served
Dong Khoi Street
Nearby airports
Tan Son Nhat International Airport, (SGN), 7.00, KM, NW;
Area description
River

Nearby points of interest

  • Hoang Van Thu Park: 2.8 mi
  • Vinh Nghiem Pagoda: 4.2 mi
  • Phu Tho Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • Tan Dinh Church: 4.7 mi
  • Thong Nhat Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Xa Loi Pagoda: 5 mi
  • Le Van Tam Park: 5 mi
  • Quan Am Pagoda: 5.2 mi
  • Thien Hau Pagoda: 5.2 mi
  • Jade Emperor Temple: 5.3 mi
  • Tao Dan Park: 5.4 mi
  • Reunification Palace: 5.5 mi
  • Huyen Si Church: 5.5 mi
  • War Remnants Museum: 5.6 mi
  • HTV Television Tower: 5.6 mi
  • Hoang Van Thu Park: 2.8 mi
  • Vinh Nghiem Pagoda: 4.2 mi
  • Phu Tho Stadium: 4.3 mi
  • Tan Dinh Church: 4.7 mi
  • Thong Nhat Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Xa Loi Pagoda: 5 mi
  • Le Van Tam Park: 5 mi
  • Quan Am Pagoda: 5.2 mi
  • Thien Hau Pagoda: 5.2 mi
  • Jade Emperor Temple: 5.3 mi
  • Tao Dan Park: 5.4 mi
  • Reunification Palace: 5.5 mi
  • Huyen Si Church: 5.5 mi
  • War Remnants Museum: 5.6 mi
  • HTV Television Tower: 5.6 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 5.6 mi
  • Saigon Post Office: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Vietnamese History: 5.6 mi
  • Cong Vien 23 Thang 9: 5.7 mi
  • Ben Nha Rong: 5.8 mi
  • Ben Thanh Market: 5.8 mi
  • City Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Botanical and Zoological Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Saigon Opera House: 5.9 mi
  • Fine Arts Museum: 6 mi
  • Nha Rong Port: 6.2 mi
  • Khan Hoi Port Terminal: 7 mi
  • Tan Thuan Dong: 7.8 mi
  • Suoi Tien: 13.4 mi
  • Cu Chi Tunnels: 17.9 mi

Dining

Riverside Cafe
Riverside Café is a delicious Saigon city restaurant overlooking the bustling street life and ferries on the Saigon River. The restaurant features chef-crafted buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner for guests to enjoy while taking in the view.
Kabin
Kabin specializes in delectable Cantonese cuisine and is known as one of the best restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City. Discover traditional dishes with modern flare in an atmosphere perfectly suited to cater to our international and Asian travelers.
Lobby Lounge
This Ho Chi Minh City restaurant's atmosphere is ideal for quick meetings with business associates and friends. We serve specialty coffee, cold beverages, cookies, pastries, and a selection of light snacks and quick bites to satisfy the busy traveler.
Pool Bar
We host a weekend barbecue for our guests at our rooftop outdoor pool every Friday and Saturday night when the weather is nice. Our hotel's pool bar serves barbecue dishes with Asian flare while guests enjoy panoramic views of the city and Saigon River.
Atrium Lounge
Atrium Lounge is an oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of city life, offering fashionable drinks and upscale food in a cool, stylish surrounding. Free Wi-Fi distinguishes us from other restaurants in Saigon, Vietnam, and is useful for foreign travelers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MS from NJ
Business
New Jersery
Mar 13, 2012

Excellent hotel

We stayed at the Renaissance Riverside early March 2012 and really enjoyed it. The hotel is very clean and modern. They have the best breakfast buffet I've seen. The location is nice (adjacent to the Saigon river) and walking distance to many tourist atttactions (Post-office, Rex Hotel, Notre-Dame cathedral, Opera house) and shopping (Ben-Than market and Vincom mall). There are many restaurants nearby serving various types of cusine. The Renaissance also has a roof-top bar and pool with spectacular views of Ho Chi Minh City. Note that you must be a Marriott Rewards member (they must have your member number on file) to get free Wi-Fi Internet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have an excellent breakfast buffet for cheap (~$12 USD) which is well worth it.

Review of Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pfwang
Business
shanghai, china
Mar 26, 2012

Excellent location, great service and restaurants

Hotel is centrally located near the Saigon River in district 1. Most financial services companies and government offices are within walking distance. Hotel is a bit outdated and need a serious makeover. Services are great and personal, gym is well equiped and the restaurants (breakfast cafe and Chinese restaurant) are excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is not much culture in HCMC. For dining there are a few local places and French restaurants around that are descent. Staying in the hotel is not a bad choice either.

Review of Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MS from NJ
Business
New Jersery
Mar 13, 2012

Excellent hotel

We stayed at the Renaissance Riverside early March 2012 and really enjoyed it. The hotel is very clean and modern. They have the best breakfast buffet I've seen. The location is nice (adjacent to the Saigon river) and walking distance to many tourist atttactions (Post-office, Rex Hotel, Notre-Dame cathedral, Opera house) and shopping (Ben-Than market and Vincom mall). There are many restaurants nearby serving various types of cusine. The Renaissance also has a roof-top bar and pool with spectacular views of Ho Chi Minh City. Note that you must be a Marriott Rewards member (they must have your member number on file) to get free Wi-Fi Internet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have an excellent breakfast buffet for cheap (~$12 USD) which is well worth it.

Review of Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chatto
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Fantastic Hotel

Staff are very professional and friendly. Location is excellent over looking the Saigon River and near tourist spots - Opera, City Hall, Notre Dame Cathedral, Post Office, shopping area. Sumptuous breakfast buffet that had a great variety catering to tourists from different parts of the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
damian k.
Business
new york, ny
Apr 12, 2011

Great hotel in a great location

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and well equipped with ammenities.I would definitely stay here next time I visit Ho Chi Minh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
damian k.
Business
new york, ny
Apr 12, 2011

Great hotel in a great location

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and well equipped with ammenities.I would definitely stay here next time I visit Ho Chi Minh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top