$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Majestic Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

5 stars
1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1 Ho Chi Minh, Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon), 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
24 reviews
Great Hotel to finish off our trip

If you are feeling a little indulgent this is a super hotel to stay in, not cheap by Vietnam... See full review

  • Alan and Iren
  • Mar 17, 2014
Superb starting point for Ho Chi Minh

Wonderful stay, we did have a significant discount, which made this great value, but in general... See full review

  • U.P.
  • Jan 17, 2014
A riverside hotel, right in Saigon city center. Close by restarants, bars, night clubs, post office, hospital, walking distance of the main commercial hub of Ho Chi Minh City. A stay at Majestic Hotel will truly ensure your visit to Ho Chi Minh City a comfortable one with long lasting memories of Saigon. In keeping with the French colonial style of the era, all rooms are well-equipped and furnished to cater to the changing needs of traveller.

Hotel Map

10.773 106.7061
Area served
Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon).
Nearby airports
Tan Son Nhat International Airport.
Area description
A stay at Majestic Hotel will truly ensure your visit to Ho Chi Minh City a comfortable one with long lasting memories of Saigon. Located right in the heart of the city, the Majestic Hotel is placed close to the Saigon river. This hotel is within walking distance of the main commercial hub of Ho Chi Minh City.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Hotel Ho Chi Minh City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Majestic Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Rooms

Colonial Room
The room offers one double bed or twin bed along with French colonial style decor.
Colonial City Deluxe Room
The room offers one double bed or twin bed along with French colonial style decor.

Amenities

Dining
Room service
Services
Business center

Nearby points of interest

  • Saigon Opera House: 0.3 mi
  • Nha Rong Port: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Ben Nha Rong: 0.5 mi
  • Ben Thanh Market: 0.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Saigon Post Office: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Reunification Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Khan Hoi Port Terminal: 0.8 mi
  • Botanical and Zoological Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Cong Vien 23 Thang 9: 0.9 mi
  • Tao Dan Park: 0.9 mi
  • HTV Television Tower: 1 mi
  • Museum of Vietnamese History: 1.1 mi
  • Saigon Opera House: 0.3 mi
  • Nha Rong Port: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Ben Nha Rong: 0.5 mi
  • Ben Thanh Market: 0.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Saigon Post Office: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Reunification Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Khan Hoi Port Terminal: 0.8 mi
  • Botanical and Zoological Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Cong Vien 23 Thang 9: 0.9 mi
  • Tao Dan Park: 0.9 mi
  • HTV Television Tower: 1 mi
  • Museum of Vietnamese History: 1.1 mi
  • Huyen Si Church: 1.2 mi
  • Jade Emperor Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Le Van Tam Park: 1.3 mi
  • Xa Loi Pagoda: 1.4 mi
  • Tan Thuan Dong: 1.6 mi
  • Tan Dinh Church: 1.6 mi
  • Vinh Nghiem Pagoda: 2 mi
  • Thong Nhat Stadium: 3 mi
  • War Remnants Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Thien Hau Pagoda: 3.4 mi
  • Phu Tho Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Quan Am Pagoda: 3.4 mi
  • Hoang Van Thu Park: 3.5 mi
  • Suoi Tien: 10.3 mi
  • Cu Chi Tunnels: 23.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 24
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prpjc
Georgia
Nov 12, 2013

Great old Saigon feel

Excellent hotel with old colonial feel, the staff is friendly And the breakfast was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't dot her going to the tunnels.

Review of Majestic Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Dave
Dubai
Oct 27, 2013

Stay again

The first room I was given had a very bad damp smell and was not nice, the staff moved me straight away, the next room was better but still damp, stayed in one night untill another room was available no smell, the hotel is very old which drew me to it and you expect some wear and tear but could'nt sleep with the damp smell, however I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel, breakfast on the roof good views. try the spa best massage I've had, I'm sure the other staff were good but Nhung was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Majestic Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beeneverywhere
chicago, usa
Feb 14, 2011

Old world charm/great location

The hotel was built in 1925 and if you want an elegant throw back hotel experience this is the place to stay. All the rooms are appointed in rich wood. All the floors are wood in the room. The hotel has been well maintained and renovated several times to keep the old style looking new. The location is the best. Walking distance to a lot of bars restaurants and night clubs. The view from the 2 roof top restaurant/bars is excellent as well. I would recommend anyone visiting Saigon to stay at the hotel. If you go cheap, don't expect a room with a view, but the room is just as nice non the less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beeneverywhere
chicago, usa
Feb 14, 2011

Old world charm/great location

The hotel was built in 1925 and if you want an elegant throw back hotel experience this is the place to stay. All the rooms are appointed in rich wood. All the floors are wood in the room. The hotel has been well maintained and renovated several times to keep the old style looking new. The location is the best. Walking distance to a lot of bars restaurants and night clubs. The view from the 2 roof top restaurant/bars is excellent as well. I would recommend anyone visiting Saigon to stay at the hotel. If you go cheap, don't expect a room with a view, but the room is just as nice non the less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beijing, China
Feb 8, 2011

Very Nice Hotel - And Priced That Way

Very nice hotel. Great breakfast. Great location. Great service. 24 hour room service. Very nice and clean facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Majestic Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beijing, China
Feb 8, 2011

Very Nice Hotel - And Priced That Way

Very nice hotel. Great breakfast. Great location. Great service. 24 hour room service. Very nice and clean facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top