$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Majestic Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

5 stars
1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1 Ho Chi Minh, Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon), 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
24 reviews
Great Hotel to finish off our trip

If you are feeling a little indulgent this is a super hotel to stay in, not cheap by Vietnam... See full review

  • Alan and Iren
  • Mar 17, 2014
Superb starting point for Ho Chi Minh

Wonderful stay, we did have a significant discount, which made this great value, but in general... See full review

  • U.P.
  • Jan 17, 2014
A riverside hotel, right in Saigon city center. Close by restarants, bars, night clubs, post office, hospital, walking distance of the main commercial hub of Ho Chi Minh City. A stay at Majestic Hotel will truly ensure your visit to Ho Chi Minh City a comfortable one with long lasting memories of Saigon. In keeping with the French colonial style of the era, all rooms are well-equipped and furnished to cater to the changing needs of traveller.

Majestic Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Rooms

Colonial Room
The room offers one double bed or twin bed along with French colonial style decor.
Colonial City Deluxe Room
The room offers one double bed or twin bed along with French colonial style decor.

Amenities

Dining
Room service
Services
Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Hotel Ho Chi Minh City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

10.773 106.7061
Area served
Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon).
Nearby airports
Tan Son Nhat International Airport.
Area description
A stay at Majestic Hotel will truly ensure your visit to Ho Chi Minh City a comfortable one with long lasting memories of Saigon. Located right in the heart of the city, the Majestic Hotel is placed close to the Saigon river. This hotel is within walking distance of the main commercial hub of Ho Chi Minh City.

Nearby points of interest

  • Saigon Opera House: 0.3 mi
  • Nha Rong Port: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Ben Nha Rong: 0.5 mi
  • Ben Thanh Market: 0.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Saigon Post Office: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Reunification Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Khan Hoi Port Terminal: 0.8 mi
  • Botanical and Zoological Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Cong Vien 23 Thang 9: 0.9 mi
  • Tao Dan Park: 0.9 mi
  • HTV Television Tower: 1 mi
  • Museum of Vietnamese History: 1.1 mi
  • Saigon Opera House: 0.3 mi
  • Nha Rong Port: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Ben Nha Rong: 0.5 mi
  • Ben Thanh Market: 0.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Saigon Post Office: 0.6 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Reunification Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Khan Hoi Port Terminal: 0.8 mi
  • Botanical and Zoological Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Cong Vien 23 Thang 9: 0.9 mi
  • Tao Dan Park: 0.9 mi
  • HTV Television Tower: 1 mi
  • Museum of Vietnamese History: 1.1 mi
  • Huyen Si Church: 1.2 mi
  • Jade Emperor Temple: 1.3 mi
  • Le Van Tam Park: 1.3 mi
  • Xa Loi Pagoda: 1.4 mi
  • Tan Thuan Dong: 1.6 mi
  • Tan Dinh Church: 1.6 mi
  • Vinh Nghiem Pagoda: 2 mi
  • Thong Nhat Stadium: 3 mi
  • War Remnants Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Thien Hau Pagoda: 3.4 mi
  • Phu Tho Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Quan Am Pagoda: 3.4 mi
  • Hoang Van Thu Park: 3.5 mi
  • Suoi Tien: 10.3 mi
  • Cu Chi Tunnels: 23.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beeneverywhere
chicago, usa
Feb 14, 2011

Old world charm/great location

The hotel was built in 1925 and if you want an elegant throw back hotel experience this is the place to stay. All the rooms are appointed in rich wood. All the floors are wood in the room. The hotel has been well maintained and renovated several times to keep the old style looking new. The location is the best. Walking distance to a lot of bars restaurants and night clubs. The view from the 2 roof top restaurant/bars is excellent as well. I would recommend anyone visiting Saigon to stay at the hotel. If you go cheap, don't expect a room with a view, but the room is just as nice non the less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
U.P.
Moscow, город Москва, Russia
Jan 17, 2014

Superb starting point for Ho Chi Minh

Wonderful stay, we did have a significant discount, which made this great value, but in general this staff provided us with 5 star service throughout, made us feel special and attended to, it was luxurious, especially comfortable bed and beautiful pool. Top rating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikechrsto
New Hampshire
Dec 22, 2011

Singapore wedding trip

Very, very nice. Loved the location and easy access to good restaurants and tourist sites. Perfect for our short, two day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quan An Vietnames Restaurant...terrific small restaurant down an alley two blocks from the hotel. Five stars in my book. Tip: easy way to find it is go through the Pho 24 restaurant and exit at the back door.

Review of Majestic Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SFcouple
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great value and service!

We loved our stay at the Majestic. The rooms were beautiful, the hotel had a lot of art deco details and the staff was very helpful. We had no problem with asking for a late check-out. It was very affordable as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom in Sarasota
Sarasota
Aug 14, 2012

Flawless

We're so glad we chose to return to the Majestic. The staff were polite, efficient, and gracious. The location is the best in District 1. Our 2 rooms were spotless and the bathrooms gleamed. The daily breakfast on the roof-top was sublime. Even the wifi out performed the more expensive and modern hotel we visited in Hong Kong the week before. Transfers from and to the airport were seamless. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Note: This hotel does not cash American Express Travlers Cheques. Exit the hotel, wlak to the right. At the first corner, turn right. Walk about 2 blocks to the governement bank on the right and they'll cash your travelers cheques.

Review of Majestic Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SFcouple
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great value and service!

We loved our stay at the Majestic. The rooms were beautiful, the hotel had a lot of art deco details and the staff was very helpful. We had no problem with asking for a late check-out. It was very affordable as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob P
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 3, 2013

Majestic Hotel

Great hotel. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast on the roof is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan and Iren
N Ireland
Mar 17, 2014

Great Hotel to finish off our trip

If you are feeling a little indulgent this is a super hotel to stay in, not cheap by Vietnam standards but I could not fault the staff, the rooms, the cleanliness or the location! Our room was huge, but very well maintained for the two nights, we accidentally left the room safe open when we left on first afternoon and came home to find that housekeeping had reported it to management as soon as discovered, they took full charge and created an itinerary of the contents before securing the safe door and leaving us a letter making us aware of what had happened. The tour desk gave us great information as we needed to book a Cu Chi tunnels trip at short notice but didn't want a private tour, we were pointed to Saigon Tourist who are owned by the same company as the hotel and we got excellent service assuring a very informative tour though these folks. The pool is relatively small and loses the sun mid afternoon but it's a welcome break in this hectic city. Breakfasts were lovely, served on level 5 where you can take in some great views in the morning over the river. There is an entertainment bar on level 8 with again some great views, especially at night but we only popped our noses through the door before heading off to bed. The staff are excellent! And compliment this lovely historical building to a T, they are not over bearing but always on hand should you require anything. We finished off a wonderful two week trip by staying the last two nights in Vietnam at the Majestic and don't regret it for one moment so if you want to spoil yourself on arrival or departure definitely put this hotel on your short list!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Majestic Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mtg4
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Best top level hotel option in Saigon

We've stayed in Saigon 4 times over the past 3 years.During that time, we've stayed in 2 different parts of the city and at 3 different 5 star hotels. The Majestic is our favorite. because it's in the prime tourist area. You can walk to most of the better shops, night clubs and top restaurants. It's a very comfortable, luxury hotel. They have all the facilities you'd expect at a top hotel and their staff is world class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Gaucho Restaurant...ask directions from hotel staff. Really outstanding prime beef and a superior wine selection. This is a preferred "...let's splurge option" for local expats

Review of Majestic Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mtg4
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Best top level hotel option in Saigon

We've stayed in Saigon 4 times over the past 3 years.During that time, we've stayed in 2 different parts of the city and at 3 different 5 star hotels. The Majestic is our favorite. because it's in the prime tourist area. You can walk to most of the better shops, night clubs and top restaurants. It's a very comfortable, luxury hotel. They have all the facilities you'd expect at a top hotel and their staff is world class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Gaucho Restaurant...ask directions from hotel staff. Really outstanding prime beef and a superior wine selection. This is a preferred "...let's splurge option" for local expats

Back to menu Return to top