Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel ★★★

$42
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016
4.8 /5
Overall score
99%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Superior Twin with Breakfast
  • Size: 161 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Family Suite with Breakfast
  • Size: 538 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Junior Suite with Breakfast
  • Size: 484 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Superior Double with Breakfast
  • Size: 161 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Conveniently located in the very heart of the charming historic Hanoi Old Quarter, at No. 3 Yen Thai street, linked to the bustling Hang Manh street, hotel is situated in a quiet peaceful corner which offers you a perfect retreat from the vibrant and buzzing Old Quarter. All shopping and banking facilities, as well as eating and entertainment options are located conveniently on hotels doorstep or just a few minutes walk away. Hanoi Elegance 4 hotel provides you with a comfortable and relaxing stay in well appointed rooms furnished with the latest facilities and hotel maintain their renowned world-class customer service. Whether you are on a business trip or a leisure vacation, proeprtys 24-hour on duty courteous, professional and friendly hotel staff will take the utmost care during your stay to ensure you have a memorable time in Hanoi. Amenities providing by the property are Airport transfer, Baby sitting service, Bar, Business center, Concierge, Currency exchange, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Internet access High-Speed, Internet access Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Reception, Restaurant, Room service, Safe deposit box, Secretarial services and Tour desk. Breakfast Included.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.5 / 5
$45
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$40
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$47
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$35
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$34
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$37

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi

General

  • Concierge

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center

Internet

  • WiFi

Reviews

4.8 /5 Overall score

99% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.9/5
  • Hotel staff: 5/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.7/5
  • Value: 4.7/5

Great trip

Would recommend Thu, Aug 13, 2015
It was all we expected from the great reviews. Wonderful staff, great location, great stay.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Amazing hospitality!

Would recommend Fri, Jun 26, 2015
Probably the best stay we've ever had! The staff was amazing - so friendly and goes out of their way to improve our stay. Our room was upgraded upon check-in and was so clean and beautiful! We would come back to Hanoi just to stay here again!

| Oakland Gardens Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Loved it

Would recommend Tue, May 19, 2015
My girlfriend and I are in our 30s from new york city. The staff at this hotel were absolutely fantastic. They really took care of us, especially considering we needed a place to stay when returning from Halongbay before getting on the train to Sapa. Much appreciate it! Great value for money.

| New York Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

outstanding staff

Would recommend Mon, Mar 16, 2015
staff very helpful and polite, very good breakfast. Location in the middle of old quarter, 15-20min walk to lake but a little tough to walk since there is no sidewalk.

| huntington beach Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location, amazing staff!!

Would recommend Mon, Feb 23, 2015
We were treated like royalty in this boutique hotel - the staff was so welcoming, friendly and helpful! This was one of the best hotel experiences we've ever had. The staff went out of their way to make things easier for us and delivered a level of service that was above and beyond our expectations. The location is great - right in the middle of old quarter and a few minutes from the west lake. I will definitely come back to Hanoi just to stay here again.

| Oakland Gardens Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great value, good location

Would recommend Wed, Jan 21, 2015
Stay in Feb 2014. Great location-near Lake Hoan Kiem, Cathedral, restaurants... Good value.....Book Ha Long Bay cruise ( Paradise) through the hotel - enjoyed it. Arranged hotel pick up at airport ($20). Good breakfast.

| Sunnyale Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wonderful service

Would recommend Wed, May 28, 2014
From the moment I arrived to the moment I departed, I was pampered by the staff at this hotel. A cold towel to wash my face and a glass of fresh mango juice was just the start. Location is good in the Old District and there are many nearby restaurants.

| North East, MD Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excellent hotel

Would recommend Tue, Mar 25, 2014
We couldn't fault this hotel. The staff were excellent and went the extra mile to make us comfortable would highly recommend it. Real value for money!

| Bournemouth Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Absolutely THE BEST!

Would recommend Fri, Jan 17, 2014
We read great reviews about this place and we were still impressed with the hotel! Service of a 5 star hotel but cost of 2 star hotel -- the staff there are unbelievable great, you should not pass up a chance to stay here, very central and while rooms are compact, everything else is fabulous, especially breakfast!

| Moscow, город Москва, Russia Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

ABSOLUTE BEST location, staff, service, rooms!

Would recommend Sat, Dec 21, 2013
LOVE HOTEL ELEGANCE RUBY!!! I can't gush enough about Hotel Elegance Ruby, and we travel a lot, typically staying in 4-5-star hotels. We chose Hotel Elegance Ruby because of its rating, location, and remarkable value, and were not steered wrong. It's located in the heart of the Old Quarter -- by far the best location -- on a quiet side street with fantastic shops selling vegetables, seafood and meats. When we arrived, a staff member immediately gave us delicious fresh watermelon smoothies and sat down with us to go over their convenient city map of sites, restaurants, and neighborhoods. Our first room was on the 8th (top) floor, and was perfect — loved the modern furniture! There was a bottle of white wine and basket of fresh exotic fruit awaiting us, plus rose petals on bed, when we arrived. We checked out for two days for a Halong Bay trip, and when we returned we received an even bigger room -- and I mean BIG! The hotel is super-clean throughout. The free breakfast is astonishing: endless supply of pretty much whatever you wish from 6AM-10AM, from eggs and bacon to cheeseburgers, fresh fruit, exotic fruit smoothies... They even have a second-floor lounge with refreshments, a shower, and comfortable furniture for that usually inconvenient post-check-out/pre-airport. BEST OF ALL: The staff of Hotel Elegance Ruby is EXTRAORDINARY: knowledgeable, kind, generous, friendly, and catering to every need. We stayed at a 5-star hotel in Ho Chi Minh City and did not receive service as fine as this. When we return, we will most certainly stay here again. LOVE HOTEL ELEGANCE RUBY!!!

Dining

Eat at Koto Restaurant. The food and service are excellent, and it's for a good cause. Koto is a program that trains homeless and underprivileged teens in Life Skills, Hospitality, and English for 2 years. They're so successful that alums from the program have opened what I consider the best restaurant in Hanoi: Pots & Pans Restaurant (also a must for dining in Hanoi and worth an inexpensive cab ride).

| Seattle USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

St Joseph Cathedral 0.2 mi
Thang Long Water Puppetry Theatre 0.4 mi
Hoan Kiem Lake 0.4 mi
Hanoi Citadel 0.4 mi
Hanoi Towers 0.4 mi
Hoa Lo Maison Central Museum 0.5 mi
Hoa Lo Prison 0.5 mi
Vietnam Military History Museum 0.5 mi
Vietnam Women's Museum 0.5 mi
Le Nin Park 0.5 mi
Lenin Monument 0.5 mi
Fine Arts Museum 0.7 mi
Temple of Literature 0.8 mi
Geology Museum 0.9 mi
Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum 0.9 mi
One Pillar Pagoda 1 mi
President Palace Memorial Site 1 mi
Ho Chi Minh Museum 1 mi
Thong Tin Museum 1.3 mi
Thong Nhat Park 1.3 mi
Vincom City Tower 1.4 mi
Hoang Cau Stadium 1.8 mi
Van Gallery 2.4 mi
Tay Ho Pagoda 2.6 mi
Thu Le Park and Zoo 2.6 mi
Museum of Ethnology 3.3 mi
Tan Mai Stadium 3.6 mi
3D Creative Center 4 mi
Dai Tu Pagoda 4.4 mi
Vietnam Asian Indoor Game Stadium 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$42
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016