$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

3 stars
3 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, 10000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
70 reviews
Incredible staff and great value stay

Staff were extremely kind and helpful and always willing to go above and beyond. Room was clean and... See full review

  • Deanmint
  • Jun 17, 2014
Wonderful service

From the moment I arrived to the moment I departed, I was pampered by the staff at this hotel. A... See full review

  • ratbagp
  • May 28, 2014
Conveniently located in the very heart of the charming historic Hanoi Old Quarter, at No. 3 Yen Thai street, linked to the bustling Hang Manh street, hotel is situated in a quiet peaceful corner which offers you a perfect retreat from the vibrant and buzzing Old Quarter. All shopping and banking facilities, as well as eating and entertainment options are located conveniently on hotels doorstep or just a few minutes walk away. Hanoi Elegance 4 hotel provides you with a comfortable and relaxing stay in well appointed rooms furnished with the latest facilities and hotel maintain their renowned world-class customer service. Whether you are on a business trip or a leisure vacation, proeprtys 24-hour on duty courteous, professional and friendly hotel staff will take the utmost care during your stay to ensure you have a memorable time in Hanoi. Amenities providing by the property are Airport transfer, Baby sitting service, Bar, Business center, Concierge, Currency exchange, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Internet access High-Speed, Internet access Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Reception, Restaurant, Room service, Safe deposit box, Secretarial services and Tour desk. Breakfast Included.

Hotel Map

21.032 105.8479
Area served
Hanoi.
Nearby airports
Noi Bai International Airport (HAN).
Area description
Conveniently located in the very heart of the charming historic Hanoi Old Quarter, at No. 3 Yen Thai street, linked to the bustling Hang Manh street, hotel is situated in a quiet peaceful corner which offers you a perfect retreat from the vibrant and buzzing Old Quarter. All shopping and banking facilities, as well as eating and entertainment options are located conveniently on our doorstep or just a few minutes walk away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Rooms

Superior Double Room
Room with one double bed equipped with Welcome drink & basket of fresh fruits, Daily breakfasts, Daily bottles of mineral water, Quiet, double-glazed window, Wooden floor, Dual split-type Air-conditioning, LCD television with cable, IDD telephone, Electronic safe deposit box, Refrigerator & Mini bar, Writing desk & Dressing table, Free ADSL & Wireless internet access with a private PC, Tea bags & coffee making facilities, Security peephole Bathroom with standing glass shower, Hair-dryer & Bathroom Amenities and Shaver outlet (220 volts).
Superior Twin Room
Room with two twin beds equipped with Welcome drink & basket of fresh fruits, Daily breakfasts, Daily bottles of mineral water, Quiet, double-glazed window, Wooden floor, Dual split-type Air-conditioning, LCD television with cable, IDD telephone, Electronic safe deposit box, Refrigerator & Mini bar, Writing desk & Dressing table, Free ADSL & Wireless internet access with a private PC, Tea bags & coffee making facilities, Security peephole Bathroom with standing glass shower, Hair-dryer & Bathroom Amenities and Shaver outlet (220 volts).
Family Suite
Room with 2 queen beds equipped with Welcome drink & basket of fresh fruits, Daily breakfasts, Daily bottles of mineral water, Quiet, double-glazed window, Wooden floor, Dual split-type Air-conditioning, LCD television with cable, IDD telephone, Electronic safe deposit box, Refrigerator & Mini bar, Writing desk & Dressing table, Free ADSL & Wireless internet access with a private PC, Tea bags & coffee making facilities, Security peephole Bathroom with standing glass shower, Hair-dryer & Bathroom Amenities and Shaver outlet (220 volts).
Junior Suite
Room with one king bed equipped with Welcome drink & basket of fresh fruits, Daily breakfasts, Daily bottles of mineral water, Quiet, double-glazed window, Wooden floor, Dual split-type Air-conditioning, LCD television with cable, IDD telephone, Electronic safe deposit box, Refrigerator & Mini bar, Writing desk & Dressing table, Free ADSL & Wireless internet access with a private PC, Tea bags & coffee making facilities, Security peephole Bathroom with standing glass shower, Hair-dryer & Bathroom Amenities and Shaver outlet (220 volts).

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • St Joseph Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Thang Long Water Puppetry Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Hoan Kiem Lake: 0.4 mi
  • Hanoi Citadel: 0.4 mi
  • Hanoi Towers: 0.4 mi
  • Hoa Lo Maison Central Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Hoa Lo Prison: 0.5 mi
  • Vietnam Military History Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Vietnam Women's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Le Nin Park: 0.5 mi
  • Lenin Monument: 0.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Temple of Literature: 0.8 mi
  • Geology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum: 0.9 mi
  • St Joseph Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Thang Long Water Puppetry Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Hoan Kiem Lake: 0.4 mi
  • Hanoi Citadel: 0.4 mi
  • Hanoi Towers: 0.4 mi
  • Hoa Lo Maison Central Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Hoa Lo Prison: 0.5 mi
  • Vietnam Military History Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Vietnam Women's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Le Nin Park: 0.5 mi
  • Lenin Monument: 0.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Temple of Literature: 0.8 mi
  • Geology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum: 0.9 mi
  • One Pillar Pagoda: 1 mi
  • President Palace Memorial Site: 1 mi
  • Ho Chi Minh Museum: 1 mi
  • Thong Tin Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Thong Nhat Park: 1.3 mi
  • Vincom City Tower: 1.4 mi
  • Hoang Cau Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Van Gallery: 2.4 mi
  • Tay Ho Pagoda: 2.6 mi
  • Thu Le Park and Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Ethnology: 3.3 mi
  • Tan Mai Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • 3D Creative Center: 4 mi
  • Dai Tu Pagoda: 4.4 mi
  • Vietnam Asian Indoor Game Stadium: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BalmainKat
Sydney, Australia
Mar 3, 2013

a stuff up

Hi, we ended up staying only one night at the Ruby Elegance. When we arrived they had no idea about our amended booking which we had negotiated with Erwin Romero. Erwin had not let them know and they gave away our room.We were then put into an inadequate room which was just too small. The one window looked onto a wall.The hotel staff was very accommodating but we left the next day. They kindly gave us a refund for a day and a half. We did not ask for it as we just wanted to leave our boutique cave. We were not pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jun 30, 2009

We were very happy!

We were very happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Sep 16, 2009

An affordable gem

The hotel staff could not be more friendly and helpful. Tucked away in a small street in the old town, the hotel is the perfect base for exploring Hanoi. Inside it is quiet luxury, out the door it is the bustle of the old town. Most of the sights are within walking distance or a short cyclo ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A wonderful small restaurant is around the corner - the Gecko. It was so good we went twice. And don't forget to buy some Highlands coffee to take home.

Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alteredego
San Diego, CA
Feb 21, 2011

Better than the Hilton or Metropole!

Do not waste your money at the Hilton or the Metropole--this hotel is reasonably quiet, clean, very friendly staff, great breakfasts in the morning, and an excellent location in the Old Quarter that is off the main streets. The rooms are not large but they are more than adequate for sleeping and resting during the day. The entire hotel is very clean and quiet considering the urban setting. 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. Save your money--this is a perfectly adequate and lovely hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk from this hotel to Khazzana Restaurant--one of the best Indian meals you will eat anywhere in the world: [...]

Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington, dc
Jun 3, 2010

fantastic!

we were greeted with welcome drinks, and excellent service throughout our entire stay. the location is great--right in the heart of the old quarter. the staff was exceedingly nice and helpful. rooms are a little bit small, that is our only caution. breakfast was great--a choice of vietnamese or western foods (and you could order as many items as you wished). we considered some of the fancier hotels, but this hotel was perfect and 1/3 the price of some of the bigger names. overall fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the water puppet show is totally unique to hanoi and worth it. :)

Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Jan 4, 2010

Pleasantly Surprised

Excellent location. Unbelieveable friendly helpful staff from the moment you hit the door until the moment of departure. Willing to serve your needs at a moments notice such as bringing you hot tea at 11pm when the room kettle didn't work. Just a wonderful experience and amazing value at the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KingCalypso88
Australia
Apr 18, 2014

Great experience

We checked in quite late and only stayed one night, however our experience at the Hanoi Elegance Ruby was great. Staff were incredibly helpful, the place was clean, tidy, in a location close enough to the main action. If you're looking for a no-frills but comfortable and clean accommodation, this place is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank Chen
Business
China
Apr 7, 2014

Great service but never check in after midnight

My flight was delayed and ended up checking in slightly after midnight. The staff were fast asleep and they were anxious to lock the main door up so they can get back to sleep. Was given a room on the 2nd floor and was awaken up at 7am by the laughter of happy guest. Besides the laughter, smoke from the kitchen below filled the room and by 8.30am, my room smelled of bacon and sausages. Decided to wash up to join the happy guests below and was greeted by the magnificent employees that everyone talked about. They asked about the quality of my sleep and I told them about my ordeal. Like what everyone mentioned, these people did a unparalleled service recovery that not even a 6 star hotel would do!! I would definitely return but will NOT take a room on the second floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bertie
EX hanoi, Vietnam
Jun 20, 2012

Ideal location for exploring old quarter

We received a very warm welcome and the staff went out of their way to assist us and give advice in all aspects of our visit. We left our case whilst we visited SaPa and when our pre paid taxi did not appear the staff organised another and even gave us a complimentary packed breakfast to take with us. We can't thank them enough for the relief they afforded us. If we return to Hanoi we will definitely be staying at the Elegance Ruby again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
terry chiu
Hong Kong
Mar 26, 2012

holiday

Good location but some taxi drivers just recognize the street but not the hotel name. Hotel located in a very good location near the lake; however, hotel is situated inside a small street. It is recommended to have a hotel sign on the main street. Hotel room is clean and equip w a PC for free internet and Wi-Fi. It is very good. Toilet is clean and OK. One small improvement is on the fan, which is at very low speed. Recommend to replace a high speed fan to release the moisture after hot bath. Staff are very helpful and along the street, lots of hawkers, which the hotel staff is willingly to help me to buy some fruits. It is value of Money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Fair price and good taste at those restaurants that i followed the trip tour book

Back to menu Return to top

Change search