$44 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, 10000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
24 reviews
Great location, amazing staff!!

We were treated like royalty in this boutique hotel - the staff was so welcoming, friendly and... See full review

  • Elaine
  • Feb 23, 2015
Great value, good location

Stay in Feb 2014. Great location-near Lake Hoan Kiem, Cathedral, restaurants... Good value.....Book... See full review

  • CT Ng
  • Jan 21, 2015
Conveniently located in the very heart of the charming historic Hanoi Old Quarter, at No. 3 Yen Thai street, linked to the bustling Hang Manh street, hotel is situated in a quiet peaceful corner which offers you a perfect retreat from the vibrant and buzzing Old Quarter. All shopping and banking facilities, as well as eating and entertainment options are located conveniently on hotels doorstep or just a few minutes walk away. Hanoi Elegance 4 hotel provides you with a comfortable and relaxing stay in well appointed rooms furnished with the latest facilities and hotel maintain their renowned world-class customer service. Whether you are on a business trip or a leisure vacation, proeprtys 24-hour on duty courteous, professional and friendly hotel staff will take the utmost care during your stay to ensure you have a memorable time in Hanoi. Amenities providing by the property are Airport transfer, Baby sitting service, Bar, Business center, Concierge, Currency exchange, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Internet access High-Speed, Internet access Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Reception, Restaurant, Room service, Safe deposit box, Secretarial services and Tour desk. Breakfast Included.

Top hotels

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Rooms

Superior Double Room
Room with one double bed equipped with Welcome drink & basket of fresh fruits, Daily breakfasts, Daily bottles of mineral water, Quiet, double-glazed window, Wooden floor, Dual split-type Air-conditioning, LCD television with cable, IDD telephone, Electronic safe deposit box, Refrigerator & Mini bar, Writing desk & Dressing table, Free ADSL & Wireless internet access with a private PC, Tea bags & coffee making facilities, Security peephole Bathroom with standing glass shower, Hair-dryer & Bathroom Amenities and Shaver outlet (220 volts).
Superior Twin Room
Room with two twin beds equipped with Welcome drink & basket of fresh fruits, Daily breakfasts, Daily bottles of mineral water, Quiet, double-glazed window, Wooden floor, Dual split-type Air-conditioning, LCD television with cable, IDD telephone, Electronic safe deposit box, Refrigerator & Mini bar, Writing desk & Dressing table, Free ADSL & Wireless internet access with a private PC, Tea bags & coffee making facilities, Security peephole Bathroom with standing glass shower, Hair-dryer & Bathroom Amenities and Shaver outlet (220 volts).
Family Suite
Room with 2 queen beds equipped with Welcome drink & basket of fresh fruits, Daily breakfasts, Daily bottles of mineral water, Quiet, double-glazed window, Wooden floor, Dual split-type Air-conditioning, LCD television with cable, IDD telephone, Electronic safe deposit box, Refrigerator & Mini bar, Writing desk & Dressing table, Free ADSL & Wireless internet access with a private PC, Tea bags & coffee making facilities, Security peephole Bathroom with standing glass shower, Hair-dryer & Bathroom Amenities and Shaver outlet (220 volts).
Junior Suite
Room with one king bed equipped with Welcome drink & basket of fresh fruits, Daily breakfasts, Daily bottles of mineral water, Quiet, double-glazed window, Wooden floor, Dual split-type Air-conditioning, LCD television with cable, IDD telephone, Electronic safe deposit box, Refrigerator & Mini bar, Writing desk & Dressing table, Free ADSL & Wireless internet access with a private PC, Tea bags & coffee making facilities, Security peephole Bathroom with standing glass shower, Hair-dryer & Bathroom Amenities and Shaver outlet (220 volts).

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • St Joseph Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Thang Long Water Puppetry Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Hoan Kiem Lake: 0.4 mi
  • Hanoi Citadel: 0.4 mi
  • Hanoi Towers: 0.4 mi
  • Hoa Lo Maison Central Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Hoa Lo Prison: 0.5 mi
  • Vietnam Military History Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Vietnam Women's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Le Nin Park: 0.5 mi
  • Lenin Monument: 0.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Temple of Literature: 0.8 mi
  • Geology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum: 0.9 mi
  • St Joseph Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Thang Long Water Puppetry Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Hoan Kiem Lake: 0.4 mi
  • Hanoi Citadel: 0.4 mi
  • Hanoi Towers: 0.4 mi
  • Hoa Lo Maison Central Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Hoa Lo Prison: 0.5 mi
  • Vietnam Military History Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Vietnam Women's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Le Nin Park: 0.5 mi
  • Lenin Monument: 0.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Temple of Literature: 0.8 mi
  • Geology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum: 0.9 mi
  • One Pillar Pagoda: 1 mi
  • President Palace Memorial Site: 1 mi
  • Ho Chi Minh Museum: 1 mi
  • Thong Tin Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Thong Nhat Park: 1.3 mi
  • Vincom City Tower: 1.4 mi
  • Hoang Cau Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Van Gallery: 2.4 mi
  • Tay Ho Pagoda: 2.6 mi
  • Thu Le Park and Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Ethnology: 3.3 mi
  • Tan Mai Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • 3D Creative Center: 4 mi
  • Dai Tu Pagoda: 4.4 mi
  • Vietnam Asian Indoor Game Stadium: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 16, 2009

An affordable gem

The hotel staff could not be more friendly and helpful. Tucked away in a small street in the old town, the hotel is the perfect base for exploring Hanoi. Inside it is quiet luxury, out the door it is the bustle of the old town. Most of the sights are within walking distance or a short cyclo ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A wonderful small restaurant is around the corner - the Gecko. It was so good we went twice. And don't forget to buy some Highlands coffee to take home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alteredego
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 21, 2011

Better than the Hilton or Metropole!

Do not waste your money at the Hilton or the Metropole--this hotel is reasonably quiet, clean, very friendly staff, great breakfasts in the morning, and an excellent location in the Old Quarter that is off the main streets. The rooms are not large but they are more than adequate for sleeping and resting during the day. The entire hotel is very clean and quiet considering the urban setting. 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. Save your money--this is a perfectly adequate and lovely hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk from this hotel to Khazzana Restaurant--one of the best Indian meals you will eat anywhere in the world: [...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington, dc
Jun 3, 2010

fantastic!

we were greeted with welcome drinks, and excellent service throughout our entire stay. the location is great--right in the heart of the old quarter. the staff was exceedingly nice and helpful. rooms are a little bit small, that is our only caution. breakfast was great--a choice of vietnamese or western foods (and you could order as many items as you wished). we considered some of the fancier hotels, but this hotel was perfect and 1/3 the price of some of the bigger names. overall fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the water puppet show is totally unique to hanoi and worth it. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 4, 2010

Pleasantly Surprised

Excellent location. Unbelieveable friendly helpful staff from the moment you hit the door until the moment of departure. Willing to serve your needs at a moments notice such as bringing you hot tea at 11pm when the room kettle didn't work. Just a wonderful experience and amazing value at the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minh H.
Business
huntington beach
Mar 16, 2015

outstanding staff

staff very helpful and polite, very good breakfast. Location in the middle of old quarter, 15-20min walk to lake but a little tough to walk since there is no sidewalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
U.P.
Business
Moscow, город Москва, Russia
Jan 17, 2014

Absolutely THE BEST!

We read great reviews about this place and we were still impressed with the hotel! Service of a 5 star hotel but cost of 2 star hotel -- the staff there are unbelievable great, you should not pass up a chance to stay here, very central and while rooms are compact, everything else is fabulous, especially breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Len and Lesley
Business
Bournemouth
Mar 25, 2014

Excellent hotel

We couldn't fault this hotel. The staff were excellent and went the extra mile to make us comfortable would highly recommend it. Real value for money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Basepair
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
May 1, 2012

Unbeleivably grand!

Our stay started with the hotel greeting us at the airport to drive us into the hotel, a brilliant service and inexpensive. The staff are warm, welcoming, courteous and incredibly hospitable and helpful. The room was beautifully appointed, very clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was great. On my next trip to Hanoi I will most definitely be staying at either the Ruby or one of their sister hotels in the city centre. They do a brilliant job with impeccable service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

KOTO Restaurant. Great food and a great cause. KOTO stands for Know One, Teach One and is a non-profit training restaurant for street kids in Hanoi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candela
Business
Torrance, CA
Jul 7, 2012

Five Star Service at a One Star Price

The staff at the Hanoi Elegance Ruby make the hotel, taking service to its highest level. Even before my husband and I arrived, the hotel manager contacted us online to welcome us and offer us assitance. He helped us set up our visas, our pick up from the airport, and a cruise to Halong Bay. When we arrived we were greeted warmly and oriented to the big city of Hanoi. The breakfast was excellent. The room was clean. And the employees always opened the door for us and greeted us whenever we came back from an outing. They truly made us feel special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

You have to take a cruise on Halong Bay. It was a beautiful experience. The landscape is otherworldly. Most cruise companies take the same route and anchor down in the same area, which makes for a loud and festive atmosphere. We went with the Red Dragon Junk, which takes the road less traveled by, and we enjoyed the solitude and beauty of the bay. Make sure you get the type of trip you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CynthiaD
Business
Montreal, QC
Dec 2, 2012

Excellent hotel, trustworthy friendly staff

We had one night in Hanoi before visiting Ha Long Bay and one night after. This hotel was great. We were warmly welcomed and the staff helped us settle payment with our taxi driver who did not speak a word of English. The room was very clean and also had an in-room laptop. The location of the hotel was very central in the Old Quarter. When we returned from Ha Long Bay, they greated us personally. The staff was so amazingly friendly, spoke excellent English and available for all questions. We had an early morning flight and they when out of their way to offer to print our boarding passes and book a taxi for us. The breakfast which was included in our room rate was a la carte, was delicious and included many options. On the last day we were leaving for the airport before breakfast started and the staff offered to prepare us a breakfast to go. We had a friend who happened to be in Hanoi at the same time and met us at the hotel. We sat down in a lobby area to talk and while we were doing this, the staff brought us some juice which was thoughtful. Although we did not use this option, if you are headed to Ha Long Bay, the hotel offers to store some of your luggage for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top