$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, 10000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elaine
Couples
Oakland Gardens
Jun 26, 2015

Amazing hospitality!

Probably the best stay we've ever had! The staff was amazing - so friendly and goes out of their way to improve our stay. Our room was upgraded upon check-in and was so clean and beautiful! We would come back to Hanoi just to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boston Billy K
Couples
N/A
Aug 13, 2015

Great trip

It was all we expected from the great reviews. Wonderful staff, great location, great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
Sep 16, 2009

An affordable gem

The hotel staff could not be more friendly and helpful. Tucked away in a small street in the old town, the hotel is the perfect base for exploring Hanoi. Inside it is quiet luxury, out the door it is the bustle of the old town. Most of the sights are within walking distance or a short cyclo ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A wonderful small restaurant is around the corner - the Gecko. It was so good we went twice. And don't forget to buy some Highlands coffee to take home.

Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alteredego
Family
San Diego, CA
Feb 21, 2011

Better than the Hilton or Metropole!

Do not waste your money at the Hilton or the Metropole--this hotel is reasonably quiet, clean, very friendly staff, great breakfasts in the morning, and an excellent location in the Old Quarter that is off the main streets. The rooms are not large but they are more than adequate for sleeping and resting during the day. The entire hotel is very clean and quiet considering the urban setting. 5 minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. Save your money--this is a perfectly adequate and lovely hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk from this hotel to Khazzana Restaurant--one of the best Indian meals you will eat anywhere in the world: [...]

Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
washington, dc
Jun 3, 2010

fantastic!

we were greeted with welcome drinks, and excellent service throughout our entire stay. the location is great--right in the heart of the old quarter. the staff was exceedingly nice and helpful. rooms are a little bit small, that is our only caution. breakfast was great--a choice of vietnamese or western foods (and you could order as many items as you wished). we considered some of the fancier hotels, but this hotel was perfect and 1/3 the price of some of the bigger names. overall fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the water puppet show is totally unique to hanoi and worth it. :)

Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Los Angeles
Jan 4, 2010

Pleasantly Surprised

Excellent location. Unbelieveable friendly helpful staff from the moment you hit the door until the moment of departure. Willing to serve your needs at a moments notice such as bringing you hot tea at 11pm when the room kettle didn't work. Just a wonderful experience and amazing value at the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minh H.
Family
huntington beach
Mar 16, 2015

outstanding staff

staff very helpful and polite, very good breakfast. Location in the middle of old quarter, 15-20min walk to lake but a little tough to walk since there is no sidewalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top