$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

3 stars
3 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, 10000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
70 reviews
Incredible staff and great value stay

Staff were extremely kind and helpful and always willing to go above and beyond. Room was clean and... See full review

  • Deanmint
  • Jun 17, 2014
Wonderful service

From the moment I arrived to the moment I departed, I was pampered by the staff at this hotel. A... See full review

  • ratbagp
  • May 28, 2014
Conveniently located in the very heart of the charming historic Hanoi Old Quarter, at No. 3 Yen Thai street, linked to the bustling Hang Manh street, hotel is situated in a quiet peaceful corner which offers you a perfect retreat from the vibrant and buzzing Old Quarter. All shopping and banking facilities, as well as eating and entertainment options are located conveniently on hotels doorstep or just a few minutes walk away. Hanoi Elegance 4 hotel provides you with a comfortable and relaxing stay in well appointed rooms furnished with the latest facilities and hotel maintain their renowned world-class customer service. Whether you are on a business trip or a leisure vacation, proeprtys 24-hour on duty courteous, professional and friendly hotel staff will take the utmost care during your stay to ensure you have a memorable time in Hanoi. Amenities providing by the property are Airport transfer, Baby sitting service, Bar, Business center, Concierge, Currency exchange, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Internet access High-Speed, Internet access Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Reception, Restaurant, Room service, Safe deposit box, Secretarial services and Tour desk. Breakfast Included.

Hotel Map

21.032 105.8479
Area served
Hanoi.
Nearby airports
Noi Bai International Airport (HAN).
Area description
Conveniently located in the very heart of the charming historic Hanoi Old Quarter, at No. 3 Yen Thai street, linked to the bustling Hang Manh street, hotel is situated in a quiet peaceful corner which offers you a perfect retreat from the vibrant and buzzing Old Quarter. All shopping and banking facilities, as well as eating and entertainment options are located conveniently on our doorstep or just a few minutes walk away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Rooms

Superior Double Room
Room with one double bed equipped with Welcome drink & basket of fresh fruits, Daily breakfasts, Daily bottles of mineral water, Quiet, double-glazed window, Wooden floor, Dual split-type Air-conditioning, LCD television with cable, IDD telephone, Electronic safe deposit box, Refrigerator & Mini bar, Writing desk & Dressing table, Free ADSL & Wireless internet access with a private PC, Tea bags & coffee making facilities, Security peephole Bathroom with standing glass shower, Hair-dryer & Bathroom Amenities and Shaver outlet (220 volts).
Superior Twin Room
Room with two twin beds equipped with Welcome drink & basket of fresh fruits, Daily breakfasts, Daily bottles of mineral water, Quiet, double-glazed window, Wooden floor, Dual split-type Air-conditioning, LCD television with cable, IDD telephone, Electronic safe deposit box, Refrigerator & Mini bar, Writing desk & Dressing table, Free ADSL & Wireless internet access with a private PC, Tea bags & coffee making facilities, Security peephole Bathroom with standing glass shower, Hair-dryer & Bathroom Amenities and Shaver outlet (220 volts).
Family Suite
Room with 2 queen beds equipped with Welcome drink & basket of fresh fruits, Daily breakfasts, Daily bottles of mineral water, Quiet, double-glazed window, Wooden floor, Dual split-type Air-conditioning, LCD television with cable, IDD telephone, Electronic safe deposit box, Refrigerator & Mini bar, Writing desk & Dressing table, Free ADSL & Wireless internet access with a private PC, Tea bags & coffee making facilities, Security peephole Bathroom with standing glass shower, Hair-dryer & Bathroom Amenities and Shaver outlet (220 volts).
Junior Suite
Room with one king bed equipped with Welcome drink & basket of fresh fruits, Daily breakfasts, Daily bottles of mineral water, Quiet, double-glazed window, Wooden floor, Dual split-type Air-conditioning, LCD television with cable, IDD telephone, Electronic safe deposit box, Refrigerator & Mini bar, Writing desk & Dressing table, Free ADSL & Wireless internet access with a private PC, Tea bags & coffee making facilities, Security peephole Bathroom with standing glass shower, Hair-dryer & Bathroom Amenities and Shaver outlet (220 volts).

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • St Joseph Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Thang Long Water Puppetry Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Hoan Kiem Lake: 0.4 mi
  • Hanoi Citadel: 0.4 mi
  • Hanoi Towers: 0.4 mi
  • Hoa Lo Maison Central Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Hoa Lo Prison: 0.5 mi
  • Vietnam Military History Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Vietnam Women's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Le Nin Park: 0.5 mi
  • Lenin Monument: 0.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Temple of Literature: 0.8 mi
  • Geology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum: 0.9 mi
  • St Joseph Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Thang Long Water Puppetry Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Hoan Kiem Lake: 0.4 mi
  • Hanoi Citadel: 0.4 mi
  • Hanoi Towers: 0.4 mi
  • Hoa Lo Maison Central Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Hoa Lo Prison: 0.5 mi
  • Vietnam Military History Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Vietnam Women's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Le Nin Park: 0.5 mi
  • Lenin Monument: 0.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Temple of Literature: 0.8 mi
  • Geology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum: 0.9 mi
  • One Pillar Pagoda: 1 mi
  • President Palace Memorial Site: 1 mi
  • Ho Chi Minh Museum: 1 mi
  • Thong Tin Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Thong Nhat Park: 1.3 mi
  • Vincom City Tower: 1.4 mi
  • Hoang Cau Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Van Gallery: 2.4 mi
  • Tay Ho Pagoda: 2.6 mi
  • Thu Le Park and Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Ethnology: 3.3 mi
  • Tan Mai Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • 3D Creative Center: 4 mi
  • Dai Tu Pagoda: 4.4 mi
  • Vietnam Asian Indoor Game Stadium: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 9, 2010

This hotel was fantastic, one

This hotel was fantastic, one of the best hotels iv stayed at and i have traveled a lot. We were met by the manager and she sat with us along with a fresh juice for 30 mins explaining thenbest places to go and eat and shop and they gave us a map. Our room was facing into not much but the room itself was great. we had our own computer with free internet great sized bed and a working fridge. The location is great only 5 mins from the lake and lots of little shops around us, I will recommend this place to everyone i meet 5 thumbs up for this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keith
Not Provided
May 3, 2010

This is an excellent small, hotel

This is an excellent small, hotel in a great location in the old quarter of Hanoi. The staff couldn't do enough to assist us in every possible way. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 29, 2010

We are a married Australian couple

We are a married Australian couple in our early 50's and we had a wonderful stay at Elegance 4 Hotel Hanoi. The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. We were treated as VIPs. It was sad to leave and we look forward to staying there again on a future visit to Hanoi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael
Not Provided
Apr 25, 2010

Some of the best front-desk service

Some of the best front-desk service we've ever had. Breakfasts excellent and service great. The (regular) rooms are a tad small, but comfortable. We would thoroughly recommend it and would definitely return on another visit to Hanoi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
christine
Not Provided
Mar 29, 2010

staff could not have been more

staff could not have been more helpul and informative

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Mar 19, 2010

staff is wonderfully friendly

staff is wonderfully friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T.I.L. Darling
Danville, CA
Mar 5, 2010

One Of The Best Hotel Experiences

I've never had the level of service in any hotel, motel, or boutique in my years of traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Feb 2, 2010

Excellent breakfast. Very attentive

Excellent breakfast. Very attentive and friendly staff, although it did sometimes feel as though the priority was to sell additional services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Jan 4, 2010

Pleasantly Surprised

Excellent location. Unbelieveable friendly helpful staff from the moment you hit the door until the moment of departure. Willing to serve your needs at a moments notice such as bringing you hot tea at 11pm when the room kettle didn't work. Just a wonderful experience and amazing value at the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3rd gen Russ
Orange County, CA
Sep 30, 2009

Five Star Service in poor side of town.

My wife and I received some of the best service ever. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Many of the employees spoke fluent English and were more than willing to help us enjoy our stay. [...] was especially articulate and helpful. Take note that this hotel is located in what is called the "Old Quarter". In other words, it's in an older, rustic part of Hanoi. The moment you walk out of the hotel, you will be immersed in the culture and every day lives of the people. If you want to see how other people live, this is the place to visit. Complimentary breakfast, comfortable beds, clean room, fantastic service. If you plan to visit Hanoi, this is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't forget to "bargain" with sellers. They expect it. Be careful of taxis that are not certified. Ask the Hotel which taxis are good. The streets can get noisy and smelly (from exhaust). Take a taxi when possible. You'll be glad you did.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search