$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 21, 2015

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, 10000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
23 reviews
Great location, amazing staff!!

We were treated like royalty in this boutique hotel - the staff was so welcoming, friendly and... See full review

  • Elaine
  • Feb 23, 2015
Great value, good location

Stay in Feb 2014. Great location-near Lake Hoan Kiem, Cathedral, restaurants... Good value.....Book... See full review

  • CT Ng
  • Jan 21, 2015
Conveniently located in the very heart of the charming historic Hanoi Old Quarter, at No. 3 Yen Thai street, linked to the bustling Hang Manh street, hotel is situated in a quiet peaceful corner which offers you a perfect retreat from the vibrant and buzzing Old Quarter. All shopping and banking facilities, as well as eating and entertainment options are located conveniently on hotels doorstep or just a few minutes walk away. Hanoi Elegance 4 hotel provides you with a comfortable and relaxing stay in well appointed rooms furnished with the latest facilities and hotel maintain their renowned world-class customer service. Whether you are on a business trip or a leisure vacation, proeprtys 24-hour on duty courteous, professional and friendly hotel staff will take the utmost care during your stay to ensure you have a memorable time in Hanoi. Amenities providing by the property are Airport transfer, Baby sitting service, Bar, Business center, Concierge, Currency exchange, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Internet access High-Speed, Internet access Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Reception, Restaurant, Room service, Safe deposit box, Secretarial services and Tour desk. Breakfast Included.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Rooms

Superior Double Room
Room with one double bed equipped with Welcome drink & basket of fresh fruits, Daily breakfasts, Daily bottles of mineral water, Quiet, double-glazed window, Wooden floor, Dual split-type Air-conditioning, LCD television with cable, IDD telephone, Electronic safe deposit box, Refrigerator & Mini bar, Writing desk & Dressing table, Free ADSL & Wireless internet access with a private PC, Tea bags & coffee making facilities, Security peephole Bathroom with standing glass shower, Hair-dryer & Bathroom Amenities and Shaver outlet (220 volts).
Superior Twin Room
Room with two twin beds equipped with Welcome drink & basket of fresh fruits, Daily breakfasts, Daily bottles of mineral water, Quiet, double-glazed window, Wooden floor, Dual split-type Air-conditioning, LCD television with cable, IDD telephone, Electronic safe deposit box, Refrigerator & Mini bar, Writing desk & Dressing table, Free ADSL & Wireless internet access with a private PC, Tea bags & coffee making facilities, Security peephole Bathroom with standing glass shower, Hair-dryer & Bathroom Amenities and Shaver outlet (220 volts).
Family Suite
Room with 2 queen beds equipped with Welcome drink & basket of fresh fruits, Daily breakfasts, Daily bottles of mineral water, Quiet, double-glazed window, Wooden floor, Dual split-type Air-conditioning, LCD television with cable, IDD telephone, Electronic safe deposit box, Refrigerator & Mini bar, Writing desk & Dressing table, Free ADSL & Wireless internet access with a private PC, Tea bags & coffee making facilities, Security peephole Bathroom with standing glass shower, Hair-dryer & Bathroom Amenities and Shaver outlet (220 volts).
Junior Suite
Room with one king bed equipped with Welcome drink & basket of fresh fruits, Daily breakfasts, Daily bottles of mineral water, Quiet, double-glazed window, Wooden floor, Dual split-type Air-conditioning, LCD television with cable, IDD telephone, Electronic safe deposit box, Refrigerator & Mini bar, Writing desk & Dressing table, Free ADSL & Wireless internet access with a private PC, Tea bags & coffee making facilities, Security peephole Bathroom with standing glass shower, Hair-dryer & Bathroom Amenities and Shaver outlet (220 volts).

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • St Joseph Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Thang Long Water Puppetry Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Hoan Kiem Lake: 0.4 mi
  • Hanoi Citadel: 0.4 mi
  • Hanoi Towers: 0.4 mi
  • Hoa Lo Maison Central Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Hoa Lo Prison: 0.5 mi
  • Vietnam Military History Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Vietnam Women's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Le Nin Park: 0.5 mi
  • Lenin Monument: 0.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Temple of Literature: 0.8 mi
  • Geology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum: 0.9 mi
  • St Joseph Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Thang Long Water Puppetry Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Hoan Kiem Lake: 0.4 mi
  • Hanoi Citadel: 0.4 mi
  • Hanoi Towers: 0.4 mi
  • Hoa Lo Maison Central Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Hoa Lo Prison: 0.5 mi
  • Vietnam Military History Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Vietnam Women's Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Le Nin Park: 0.5 mi
  • Lenin Monument: 0.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Temple of Literature: 0.8 mi
  • Geology Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum: 0.9 mi
  • One Pillar Pagoda: 1 mi
  • President Palace Memorial Site: 1 mi
  • Ho Chi Minh Museum: 1 mi
  • Thong Tin Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Thong Nhat Park: 1.3 mi
  • Vincom City Tower: 1.4 mi
  • Hoang Cau Stadium: 1.8 mi
  • Van Gallery: 2.4 mi
  • Tay Ho Pagoda: 2.6 mi
  • Thu Le Park and Zoo: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Ethnology: 3.3 mi
  • Tan Mai Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • 3D Creative Center: 4 mi
  • Dai Tu Pagoda: 4.4 mi
  • Vietnam Asian Indoor Game Stadium: 5.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elaine
Business
Oakland Gardens
Feb 23, 2015

Great location, amazing staff!!

We were treated like royalty in this boutique hotel - the staff was so welcoming, friendly and helpful! This was one of the best hotel experiences we've ever had. The staff went out of their way to make things easier for us and delivered a level of service that was above and beyond our expectations. The location is great - right in the middle of old quarter and a few minutes from the west lake. I will definitely come back to Hanoi just to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CT Ng
Business
Sunnyale
Jan 21, 2015

Great value, good location

Stay in Feb 2014. Great location-near Lake Hoan Kiem, Cathedral, restaurants... Good value.....Book Ha Long Bay cruise ( Paradise) through the hotel - enjoyed it. Arranged hotel pick up at airport ($20). Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ratbagp
Business
North East, MD
May 28, 2014

Wonderful service

From the moment I arrived to the moment I departed, I was pampered by the staff at this hotel. A cold towel to wash my face and a glass of fresh mango juice was just the start. Location is good in the Old District and there are many nearby restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Len and Lesley
Business
Bournemouth
Mar 25, 2014

Excellent hotel

We couldn't fault this hotel. The staff were excellent and went the extra mile to make us comfortable would highly recommend it. Real value for money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
U.P.
Business
Moscow, город Москва, Russia
Jan 17, 2014

Absolutely THE BEST!

We read great reviews about this place and we were still impressed with the hotel! Service of a 5 star hotel but cost of 2 star hotel -- the staff there are unbelievable great, you should not pass up a chance to stay here, very central and while rooms are compact, everything else is fabulous, especially breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debra and Mark Globe
Business
Seattle USA
Dec 21, 2013

ABSOLUTE BEST location, staff, service, rooms!

LOVE HOTEL ELEGANCE RUBY!!! I can't gush enough about Hotel Elegance Ruby, and we travel a lot, typically staying in 4-5-star hotels. We chose Hotel Elegance Ruby because of its rating, location, and remarkable value, and were not steered wrong. It's located in the heart of the Old Quarter -- by far the best location -- on a quiet side street with fantastic shops selling vegetables, seafood and meats. When we arrived, a staff member immediately gave us delicious fresh watermelon smoothies and sat down with us to go over their convenient city map of sites, restaurants, and neighborhoods. Our first room was on the 8th (top) floor, and was perfect — loved the modern furniture! There was a bottle of white wine and basket of fresh exotic fruit awaiting us, plus rose petals on bed, when we arrived. We checked out for two days for a Halong Bay trip, and when we returned we received an even bigger room -- and I mean BIG! The hotel is super-clean throughout. The free breakfast is astonishing: endless supply of pretty much whatever you wish from 6AM-10AM, from eggs and bacon to cheeseburgers, fresh fruit, exotic fruit smoothies... They even have a second-floor lounge with refreshments, a shower, and comfortable furniture for that usually inconvenient post-check-out/pre-airport. BEST OF ALL: The staff of Hotel Elegance Ruby is EXTRAORDINARY: knowledgeable, kind, generous, friendly, and catering to every need. We stayed at a 5-star hotel in Ho Chi Minh City and did not receive service as fine as this. When we return, we will most certainly stay here again. LOVE HOTEL ELEGANCE RUBY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eat at Koto Restaurant. The food and service are excellent, and it's for a good cause. Koto is a program that trains homeless and underprivileged teens in Life Skills, Hospitality, and English for 2 years. They're so successful that alums from the program have opened what I consider the best restaurant in Hanoi: Pots & Pans Restaurant (also a must for dining in Hanoi and worth an inexpensive cab ride).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diving tiger
Business
San Francisco
Oct 22, 2013

I want to go back

What a wonderful experience I had ! Everybody were smiling and tried their best to satisfy customers. I love their breakfast, specially Pho. This hotel has 4 sister hotel in the old quarter in Hanoi and I had a lunch and a dinner at two sister hotels and both turned out excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spud37
Business
England
Oct 19, 2013

Wonderful

Every bit about this hotel was exceptional, but the staff really made it memorable. From the moment you walked through the door to the moment you left, they couldn't have been any more attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Porte d'annam restaurant opposite cathedral

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diving tiger
Business
San Francisco
Oct 18, 2013

A cozy place with very good value

Staffs are very friendly, and work hard to satisfy customers. Room is small but very clean and the breakfast is good. I would use this hotel as well as their sister hotels in Hanoi if I come back to Hanoi in the future. The overall rating of this hotel is 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Essence hotel lounge offers a good Vietnamese food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CynthiaD
Business
Montreal, QC
Dec 2, 2012

Excellent hotel, trustworthy friendly staff

We had one night in Hanoi before visiting Ha Long Bay and one night after. This hotel was great. We were warmly welcomed and the staff helped us settle payment with our taxi driver who did not speak a word of English. The room was very clean and also had an in-room laptop. The location of the hotel was very central in the Old Quarter. When we returned from Ha Long Bay, they greated us personally. The staff was so amazingly friendly, spoke excellent English and available for all questions. We had an early morning flight and they when out of their way to offer to print our boarding passes and book a taxi for us. The breakfast which was included in our room rate was a la carte, was delicious and included many options. On the last day we were leaving for the airport before breakfast started and the staff offered to prepare us a breakfast to go. We had a friend who happened to be in Hanoi at the same time and met us at the hotel. We sat down in a lobby area to talk and while we were doing this, the staff brought us some juice which was thoughtful. Although we did not use this option, if you are headed to Ha Long Bay, the hotel offers to store some of your luggage for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top