$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Warwick Le Lagon Resort and Spa Vanuatu

4 stars
Erakor Lagoon, Port Vila, Port Vila,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
12 reviews
40th Birthday

Absolutely Beautiful will definitely be returning with my kids. Lovely staff a big thankyou to the... See full review

  • Egyptian Princess
  • Mar 15, 2014
Nabawan

Great location and amenities. Friendly staff, beautiful gardens. The buffet breakfast was fresh and... See full review

  • Kaysee
  • Jun 17, 2013
Offering a touch of paradise and promising some of the finest accommodations in Vanuatu, Le Lagon Resort is the ideal place for your Vanuatu holiday.The resort is situated on 75 acres of exotic tropical gardens on the edge of the pristine Erakor Lagoon. Vanuatu's Bauerfield International Airport is only eight kilometres away, while Port Vila, the capital of the Vanuatu Islands, is just three kilometres away from the property. Due to its location on Vanuatu's main island, Efate, you are sure to experience the true South Pacific charm of the Vanuatu islands.All the guestrooms, bungalows and suites offer tranquil garden or lagoon views, perfect for enjoying one of the South Pacific's finest tropical settings.Restaurant - Le Lagon also features three restaurants and bars serviced by the friendly, polite and ever-smiling local staff. During your stay at this resort, you can enjoy a range of delectable cuisine, including themed buffets, seafood and a la carte menu, as well as barbeque lunches by the pool. Business can be combined with pleasure when you opt to hold your corporate meetings, business conferences or functions at Le Lagon Resort Vanuatu. Recreational facilities include swimming pools, tennis courts, a 12-hole golf course, as well as snorkelling, windsurfing, canoeing and kayaking.

Hotel Map

-17.7674 168.3097
Area served
Port Vila.
Nearby airports
Bauerfield International Airport (VLI).
Area description
Le Lagon Resort is delightfully set on 75 acres of tropical gardens situated on the edges of the pristine Erakor Lagoon, just 3 km to downtown town and 8 km to the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Le Lagon Resort and Spa Vanuatu also booked these hotels.

Warwick Le Lagon Resort and Spa Vanuatu Rooms

Lagoon Bungalows
Lagoon Bungalows are located by the water's edge of the tranquil Erakor lagoon with their own private patio. Lagoon Bungalow Double - 2 double beds, maximum 4 adults Lagoon Bungalows King - 1 King bed, maximum 2 adults
Classic Room
Classic Room
Garden Superior
Garden Superior Rooms have views of our tropical gardens with its own private balcony or patio. Garden Superior Queen - 1 Queen bed, maximum 2 adults Garden Superior Family - 1 Queen bed and 2 singles. Maximum 3 adults
Lagoon Superior
Lagoon Superior Rooms have a magnificent view of Erakor lagoon with crystal clear water featuring its very own balcony or patio. Lagoon Superior Double - 2 double beds, maximum 4 adults Lagoon Superior Queen - 1 Queen bed, maximum 2 adults Lagoon Superior Family - 1 Queen bed and 2 single beds. Maximum 3 adults
Garden Bungalows
Garden Bungalows are surrounded by the Resort's manicured gardens and each bungalow features a separate bath & shower, ceiling fan and private patio. Garden Bungalow King - 1 King bed, maximum 2 adults Garden Bungalow Double - 2 double beds, maximum 3 adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Le Meridein Casino: 2.2 mi
  • Roi Mata's Grave: 13.4 mi

Dining

Lagoon Terrace
Open for breakfast & theme buffet dinners
Pool Grill
Lunch served by the pool from 12.00noon till 2.30pm (weather permitting)
Wild Ginger
Open for dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Le Lagon Resort and Spa Vanuatu

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 12
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Le Lagon Resort and Spa Vanuatu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tankyu tumas
Not Provided
Oct 27, 2013

Disappointing

We have stayed her several times over the past 25 years. It is less than the wonderful place we remembered from the past. Morning walking activity offered was unavailable when we reported for it.. Noisy parties nearby to the wee small hours on two of the nights. Nice room, pleasant staff, but overpriced. Overall 3 Star plus, no more than that. This time they tried to charge us twice and it took a bit of persuading that we had already paid with a voucher Sadly, we will probably not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Elan restaurant

Review of Warwick Le Lagon Resort and Spa Vanuatu

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fiti
Sydney
Jan 21, 2013

Worst customer service

This would have to be the worst experience i have ever had staying at a hotel. Firstly we had to wait 11/2hrs for our room to be ready, with no apology or offer of a drink, when we finally got to our room there were no towels so had to call for them, this occurred several days during our 7 nights. The staff are very slow and very rude, they barely managed a smile. Drinks would take at least 20 mins and food was far worse - the pool bar would take at least 1 hr for food to arrive, and dinner was even worse unless you were getting the buffet. The hotel put on a New Years dinner which was compulsory and highly expensive, it was an outrage - We were never told about this, we had read it somewhere and investigated ourselves. Booking tours was very bad as well, depending on who helped you, we got told different stories every day, some days we couldnt book what we wanted, the next day not a problem. When we received our bill, they had put the room charge on again, and it took arguing for 30 mins assuring them we had already paid, before they would remove it, the next day when we went to check out it was on there again and had to have the same argument. Checkout also took over an hour due to everyone having issues with their bills. overall the resort itself was very nice with great views, te rooms were well kept too. The pools need some attention, there were tiles missing everywhere and my partner cut hus foot open on one. My partner also got gastro from the hotel which lasted over 2 weeks, so be careful what you eat there and ensure that drink from clean glasses. it is quite clear that the staff do not want to work there and the management do not care about if you are having a good time, they wont bother to try and rectify any situation, many times they just walked away during conversation as they obviously didn't want to deal with it. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, try mangoes instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Warwick Le Lagon Resort and Spa Vanuatu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tudur
Glasshouse Mountians QLD
Nov 11, 2012

Great with friendly staff

This was my second trip to Le Legon and the staff and amenities were as good as the first time I wasnt let down at all. It is what is says it is. A resort. Rooms are clean and neat, cleaned daily by very friendly staff. If something is not done all you have to do is ring and it will be fixed. Just remember tough that sometimes it works on island time which isnt as quick as what we always want. But hey thats what I want a slow relaxing holiday.;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

food is expensive at the resort so try the local places in Port Villa. Taxis and buses run all hours and are as cheap as chips.

Review of Warwick Le Lagon Resort and Spa Vanuatu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simoneb85
Sydney, Australia
Oct 15, 2012

Short getaway

The Warwick Le Lagon is a lovely resort with plenty of activities to do. The food is reasonably priced at Wild Ginger and delicious and the buffet is a good price only if you are going to eat a huge amount of food otherwise its on the expensive side. The only problem we had with our stay was that they tried on three separate occassions to charge us for our room even though we had paid upfront. It was understandable the first time to make the mistake but you would of assume they would sort out the issue the first time but each time we went to settle our bill they tried to charge us again. It was beyond frustrating and it was extremely annoying trying to sort out our bill again when checking out.I think it was a nice hotel but definitely will not be returning after the bill issue, I would much prefer to stay at a cheaper and more personalized hotel where issues like this will not occur

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moorings hotel down on the bay has relatively cheap food and cocktails and an awesome all you can eat sunday roast for $20 AUD with dessert. It also has the most friendliest staff I had met on the island

Review of Warwick Le Lagon Resort and Spa Vanuatu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rusty
Wanaka New Zealand
Jun 23, 2012

Outstanding location and facilities

Having travelled to five other Pacific Island destinations,this would rate as the best that we have experianced .Vanuatu is poorly promoted in NewZealand.,Being ellergic to insect bites I can say I was not bitten at all and never saw any.The tap water was safe to drink at Le Lagon The food and presentation was excellent and the 12 hole golf course,tennis court, kyaking ,canoeing,sailing and many other things you could do were great. I would recommend this as a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Warwick Le Lagon Resort and Spa Vanuatu

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marathonchris
Nouméa, Nouvelle-Calédonie
Jan 5, 2012

Warwick Le Lagon Resort

Hôtel vraiment agréable, buffets alliant qualité et quantité, personnel souriant et accueillant, seul bémol:il est un peu excentré!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search