$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Holiday Inn MONTEVIDEO

3 stars
COLONIA NO 823, MONTEVIDEO, 11100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
6 reviews
A Realy Good Hotel

The location of this hotel is insanely good. If you're going to museums or churches or historical... See full review

  • Jamie Luterano
  • Nov 16, 2013
Great service, great location

One block from Plaza Indepedecia. One block from main shopping street, 2 blocks from pedestrian... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 13, 2009
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Montevideo, a hotel with 134 stylish and functional rooms recently renovated and strategically located in the downtown area, just a few steps from the Independencia Square and the Financial District in the Old Town, part and parcel of Montevideos historical heritage. Our main strength is the constant search for unique and authentic experiences in every stay. We have all the facilities and trained staff to make you feel at home. Come and meet us. Take it for granted, your stay will be unforgettable. We offer a 600 m2 convention center with 5 multi purpose meeting rooms with the latest technological support. All our guests have complimentary Internet, Fitness Center, panoramic indoor heated swimming pool with a sky open solarium which is ideal for summer time, sauna and Business Center. Parking also available upon availability and with extra charge. Please be advised that in order to refurbish the Hotel several construction works will be taking place and affect the following services: Swimming Pool, Fitness Center, Sauna and Solarium. For safety reasons these services will remain closed during the renovation works. We thank you in advance for your understanding and apologize for any inconveniences caused. We are working to improve our services. Holiday Inn Montevideo, refreshed experiences, captivating changes.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Ironing board
Bidet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn MONTEVIDEO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

-34.8983 -56.1876
Nearby airports
Carrasco International Airport, (MVD), 25.00, KM, SW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Legislative Palace: 0.5 mi
  • National History Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Port Market: 1.4 mi

Dining

Quijote Lobby Bar
The aim at El Quijote is to offer a fast and practical solution for every meal after a hectic working or sightseeing day in our city. Soft drinks National and imported beers Wines and appetizers National and imported beverages Cocktails Juices and smooth
Danubio Azul
Restaurant located next to the hotel. "Parrilla", barbacue and international cuisine.
Quijote Lobby Bar
The Snack Lounge & Bar “El Quijote” opens from 11 a.m. until midnight. The aim of The Quijote is to offer a fast and practical solution for every meal after a hectic working or sightseeing day in our city. Soft drinks National and imported beers Wines a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MONTEVIDEO

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MONTEVIDEO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emily H. Maryland
Maryland
Apr 16, 2014

Great location in Montevideo

This is a decent hotel with generally friendly staff. They were kind to provide me with an adapter and very accommodating. The bed was slightly hard for my tastes, but might be okay for some. The little shampoos and things were very nice and they were generous with them. The location was perfect- close to old town, but not in it, as it apparently gets dangerous at night. There was a great restaurant two doors down called Danube Azul or something like that. Being so close to everything was wonderful. There was a weird situation where our room didn't get cleaned one day and they told us that we should have put out the "make up room" sign on the door. That was the only real snag we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Danube Azul recommended by the hotel was an excellent parilla grill restaurant. We went there both nights and saw others from the hotel there, too. The front desk clerk also warned us to avoid the old town after dark.

Review of Holiday Inn MONTEVIDEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamie Luterano
Ohio
Nov 16, 2013

A Realy Good Hotel

The location of this hotel is insanely good. If you're going to museums or churches or historical sites, this hotel is smack in the middle of everything you'd want to see. A lot of the staff speak English fairly well, but I speak Spanish fairly well so I might be schewed in my view here. There are at least two grocery stores very close to the hotel, which is convient for keeping your food and beverage costs down. This was one of the best trips I've ever taken. Uruguay and its people are very nice and well-worth visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Central Cemetery has amazing, over-sized graves with great cravings and statues. Sadly, though, no photography is allowed.

Review of Holiday Inn MONTEVIDEO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller from San Diego CA
San Diego, CA
May 21, 2010

Verry acceptable

Front desk provided excellent restaurant recommendations, breakfast was fine. I suspect that the rooms at the back of the hotel are newer and probably in better condition than the rooms at front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a changing of the guard ceremony on the square, one block from hotel, I think that it occurs every Fri at noon.

Review of Holiday Inn MONTEVIDEO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller from San Diego CA
San Diego, CA
May 21, 2010

Verry acceptable

Front desk provided excellent restaurant recommendations, breakfast was fine. I suspect that the rooms at the back of the hotel are newer and probably in better condition than the rooms at front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a changing of the guard ceremony on the square, one block from hotel, I think that it occurs every Fri at noon.

Review of Holiday Inn MONTEVIDEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis
Jul 13, 2009

Great service, great location

One block from Plaza Indepedecia. One block from main shopping street, 2 blocks from pedestrian shopping mall and 5 blocks from the ocean/river La Rambla. Ample breakfast with delicious Uruguayan pastries. Need to ask for a city map. Staff is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go one block towards the river, then turn left or right for all activities.

Review of Holiday Inn MONTEVIDEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis
Jul 13, 2009

Great service, great location

One block from Plaza Indepedecia. One block from main shopping street, 2 blocks from pedestrian shopping mall and 5 blocks from the ocean/river La Rambla. Ample breakfast with delicious Uruguayan pastries. Need to ask for a city map. Staff is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go one block towards the river, then turn left or right for all activities.

Back to menu Return to top