$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Days Inn Thermopolis

2 stars
View map of 115 E Park Street, Thermopolis, WY 82443

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
17 reviews
Warm, Wonderful Thermopolis

From the moment we checked in the stay could not have been any better. All prior requests were met... See full review

  • Texas Sleuth
  • Oct 10, 2014
Great stay

I was pleasantly surprised at hotel. Clean rooms and great location! Average breakfast and did not... See full review

  • Sharlie girl
  • Jul 8, 2014
Located in Hot Springs State Park. The Safari Club Restaurant and Lounge Contain Over 100 Big Game Trophies and Photographs. Athletic Club and Spa has the Hot Mineral Water Piped in from the Spring. A Fulltime Certified Licensed Masseuse, Hot Mineral Tubs, Steam Room, Private Jacuzzi Room, Racquetball Court, 2 Floors of Exercise Equipment, Tanning Bed, Outdoor Seasonal Fresh Water Pool, Year Round Outdoor Hot Mineral Pool. Great Family Vacation Spot. Deer in our Front Yard. Pets Accepted at a fee of 15.00 per pet per night. Hot Water Holiday Packages available, call hotel direct 307-864-3131 or enter L07 in Promotion Code on the left.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Thermopolis also booked these hotels.

★★★
$121
4.2 / 5 18 reviews
★★
$150
4.0 / 5 2 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Steam bath
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Thermopolis

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.1

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Thermopolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
X Small Town Traveler X
Couples
Edmond
Aug 5, 2015

Great value EXCEPT for the cleaning staff

The location, cleanliness, amenities, and price were great. The front desk was great, however, the cleaning staff was absolutely awful. Don't get me wrong, they cleaned well. However, they seemed to have no idea what a do not disturb sign means. We had the sign on our door for 3 mornings, and this was our experience every single one of those mornings: staff pounded on our door, unlocked it (note: they had to remove the do not disturb sign to insert the door key), then tried to open it multiple times despite the chain lock. After that, they walked around to the back door that opens up to the pool area and did the same thing. They completely ignored our request to not be disturbed and this happened three days in a row. If that was not frustrating enough, they blared their music while cleaning every single morning. You could hear every single word to every single song from two doors down! We were there for a wedding, so the events leading up to and including the wedding lasted late into the morning hours. We really would have appreciated the cleaning staff respecting guests who did not want to wake up early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Thermopolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yelena S.
Family
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Good family trip

The hotel location is fantastic. The hotel is super close to the park and water parks, which was why we came there. The staff are friendly and polite, no complaints. The only issues worth mentioning that were quite annoying were our doors. The door to the room had issues completely closing, some sort of misalignment with the frame? Also, the door handle to the bathroom had issue. Had to twist is just right in order to get the door to open. Nothing major, but kind of annoying. Please fix that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Thermopolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yelena S.
Family
N/A
Jun 12, 2015

Extended our trip

We came to go to go the hot springs for a couple days. We couldn't find the hotel at first because we were not expecting it to be so close to the water parks, which we were pleased to find out are walking distance away. We liked that the hotel has a pool and a hot spring jacuzzi as well. The hotel provides all the usual hotel services. The staff are all friendly and provide good service. The reason we give a slightly lower score is because of several little things that make a difference. For example, the doors in our room were kind of difficult to open and close, some sort of issue with the handles and alignment with frame. The little table in the room only had one chair, for a room with 3 adults. The shower head is not high enough for those of us that are not short. In summary, we are satisfied with the hotel but there are little things that they could improve to make it more worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Thermopolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Sleuth
Family
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Oct 10, 2014

Warm, Wonderful Thermopolis

From the moment we checked in the stay could not have been any better. All prior requests were met and two lovely adjoining rooms were made available a short walk from the hot tub and Bighorn River. Located within the parameters of the state park, the hot springs were conveniently located as well as two additional water parks and buffalo herd grazing area. A short drive through town yielded everything needed, including interesting historical sites and photographic locations. A delicious breakfast was available the next morning adjoining a restaurant and lounge which were open later in the day. Only wish we had more time to stay and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Thermopolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharlie girl
Family
Spokane, WA
Jul 8, 2014

Great stay

I was pleasantly surprised at hotel. Clean rooms and great location! Average breakfast and did not try restraunt. A great touch was the motorcycle wash area! Wish other hotels would follow suit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Thermopolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WyomingNative
Couples
Corvallis, OR
Jun 26, 2014

Go for the mineral springs!

We purposely planned to stay at the Days Inn to enjoy the mineral hot springs! They are fantastic. The hotel is dated, but still comfortable. The staff are competent but not enthusiastic. The restaurant on site serves good food, if you are not bothered by all the trophies hanging above your head. It does make an interesting experience. We made this a return trip to enjoy the sulphur rich springs and feel rejuvenated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The DInosaur museum is fantastic! I was so impressed with how many real fossils as well as replicas were on display and the way they guide you through the ages from beginning of our solar system to the end of the dinosaurs. Very fun, informative.

Review of Days Inn Thermopolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SamyLak
Family
Naperville, IL
Jun 24, 2014

Good stay for a day for relaxation

Nice room and hot spring pool is good. Short walk to state park hot springs as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Thermopolis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WY GIRL
Family
Rock springs, Wy
Jun 22, 2013

Not a place to stay

This was the worst hotel experience that I have had. Our room was filthy, the toilet over flowed twice, the maids never cleaned the room during our three day stay...only provided new towels. The price (111.00) was WAY over priced for this hotel. The breakfast was not a hot breakfast...mainly donuts, muffins, etc. I would have expected a hot breakfast for the price! I stayed at his hotel about 12 years before and it was wonderful...certainly NOT the case now. I could not in good conscience recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Thermopolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
motorbike madness
Couples
Oregon
Dec 13, 2012

great location

in the park, mineral pool right there, good restaurant, workout facility, nice people, pet friendly. we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Thermopolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperRedBaron
Family
Black Hills, SD
Jul 23, 2012

Great location

Close to the hot springs water parks. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top