$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Days Inn Thermopolis

2 stars
115 E Park Street, Thermopolis, WY 82443
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
13 reviews
Warm, Wonderful Thermopolis

From the moment we checked in the stay could not have been any better. All prior requests were met... See full review

  • Texas Sleuth
  • Oct 10, 2014
Great stay

I was pleasantly surprised at hotel. Clean rooms and great location! Average breakfast and did not... See full review

  • Sharlie girl
  • Jul 8, 2014
Located in Hot Springs State Park. The Safari Club Restaurant and Lounge Contain Over 100 Big Game Trophies and Photographs. Athletic Club and Spa has the Hot Mineral Water Piped in from the Spring. A Fulltime Certified Licensed Masseuse, Hot Mineral Tubs, Steam Room, Private Jacuzzi Room, Racquetball Court, 2 Floors of Exercise Equipment, Tanning Bed, Outdoor Seasonal Fresh Water Pool, Year Round Outdoor Hot Mineral Pool. Great Family Vacation Spot. Deer in our Front Yard. Pets Accepted at a fee of 15.00 per pet per night. Hot Water Holiday Packages available, call hotel direct 307-864-3131 or enter L07 in Promotion Code on the left.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Thermopolis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Steam bath
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Thermopolis

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
2.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Thermopolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Sleuth
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Oct 10, 2014

Warm, Wonderful Thermopolis

From the moment we checked in the stay could not have been any better. All prior requests were met and two lovely adjoining rooms were made available a short walk from the hot tub and Bighorn River. Located within the parameters of the state park, the hot springs were conveniently located as well as two additional water parks and buffalo herd grazing area. A short drive through town yielded everything needed, including interesting historical sites and photographic locations. A delicious breakfast was available the next morning adjoining a restaurant and lounge which were open later in the day. Only wish we had more time to stay and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Thermopolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharlie girl
Business
Spokane, WA
Jul 8, 2014

Great stay

I was pleasantly surprised at hotel. Clean rooms and great location! Average breakfast and did not try restraunt. A great touch was the motorcycle wash area! Wish other hotels would follow suit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Thermopolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WyomingNative
Business
Corvallis, OR
Jun 26, 2014

Go for the mineral springs!

We purposely planned to stay at the Days Inn to enjoy the mineral hot springs! They are fantastic. The hotel is dated, but still comfortable. The staff are competent but not enthusiastic. The restaurant on site serves good food, if you are not bothered by all the trophies hanging above your head. It does make an interesting experience. We made this a return trip to enjoy the sulphur rich springs and feel rejuvenated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The DInosaur museum is fantastic! I was so impressed with how many real fossils as well as replicas were on display and the way they guide you through the ages from beginning of our solar system to the end of the dinosaurs. Very fun, informative.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Thermopolis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WY GIRL
Business
Rock springs, Wy
Jun 22, 2013

Not a place to stay

This was the worst hotel experience that I have had. Our room was filthy, the toilet over flowed twice, the maids never cleaned the room during our three day stay...only provided new towels. The price (111.00) was WAY over priced for this hotel. The breakfast was not a hot breakfast...mainly donuts, muffins, etc. I would have expected a hot breakfast for the price! I stayed at his hotel about 12 years before and it was wonderful...certainly NOT the case now. I could not in good conscience recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Thermopolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
motorbike madness
Business
Oregon
Dec 13, 2012

great location

in the park, mineral pool right there, good restaurant, workout facility, nice people, pet friendly. we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Thermopolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperRedBaron
Business
Black Hills, SD
Jul 23, 2012

Great location

Close to the hot springs water parks. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Thermopolis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
isiprof
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
May 31, 2012

Disappointing Meal at Safari Club Restaurant

The hotel is a bit dated in terms of room decor, furnishings, and fixtures -- no comparison to the hotel across the street! The biggest disappointment was our dinner in the Safari Club restaurant. We ended up leaving when the main dish arrived barely warm (and wasn't much warmer after sending it back to the kitchen) -- and this after our soup had already arrived lukewarm and we sent it back twice to be heated properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Thermopolis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gillette, WY
Mar 14, 2011

Hotel Review

Where to start. The only good thing that I can say about my stay was that the room was clean and the General Manager Mary was excellent. Other than that, the water in the shower ranged from freeze you to scald you! There was no happy medium. The resturant closed before 8 the first night we stayed and then the second night took over a hour to be seated. Service was slow, the waitress was rude. We had booked a weekend water getaway and will never do that again. Waste of money!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Thermopolis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Class of 1955
Business
Beaverton OR
Jul 23, 2010

Nice staff, dirty stairwells

Locals tell me the hotel jacks up the price for the all-school reunion weekend. Staff very helpful but stairwell could use a good scrub. Excellent complimentary breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Thermopolis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on-the-run
Business
iowa city, ia
Mar 20, 2010

vacation on the run

no refrigerator or microwave. sunday closed pool, spa & workout rooms at 5 p.m. so couldn't use. went down the street where spas open 'til 9 p.m. beds are placed back to back from one room to another, leading to noisy nights. positive side-great restaurant and unbeatable wildlife photography on walls, rooms very clean though towels supplied for only 2 people-we were 4. i'd stay there again but during the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

find out which roads are open in the spring. not much snow-plowing going on around yellowstone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top