$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn

3 stars
1630 Elk Street, P O Box 1570, Rock Springs, WY 82901-4021
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
11 reviews
long trip

O K. this hotel was located in a semi industrial part of the city. The staff was really helpful... See full review

  • Erich the big man
  • Sep 18, 2014
Very Nice Lodgings with a caveat

Our stay here was very pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable and while we very close to the... See full review

  • Carpria
  • Jul 15, 2014
The BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn won the TripAdvisor® 2013 Award of Excellence! Newly Remodeled property. Now a AAA 3 Diamond Hotel! Stay at this Rock Springs, Wyoming hotel offering convenient access to Wyoming's state parks and wildlife reserves. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast each morning from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. The BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn is conveniently located in Rock Springs, Wyoming with easy access to Interstate 80. Hotel guests will find this location an ideal stop while en route to Yellowstone National Park, Jackson Hole and Flaming Gorge National Recreation Area. For business travelers, numerous mining, oil and natural gas companies are a short drive from the hotel. Each spacious room features cable satellite television with HBO®, free high-speed Internet access and free long distance access. Hotel guests can enjoy the onsite cocktail lounge and non-smoking restaurant. Other amenities include room service, meeting and banquet facilities and convenient door side parking. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay while in Rock Springs. Make an online reservation today at this Rock Springs hotel!

Hotel Map

41.6097 -109.2299
Nearby airports
(RKS), 8.00, MI, E;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBACC,ROLLSH,NSMK,INTENT,32FLSN,REFRGE,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SMALRM,EXTENT,32FLSN,IHOME,REFRGE,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,TRPLSH,INTENT,32FLSN,IHOME,REFRGE,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,TRPLSH,INTENT,32FLSN,IHOME,REFRGE,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DELUX,INTENT,SIT,TWOBAT,32FLSN,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBACC,BATHTB,NSMK,INTENT,32FLSN,REFRGE,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,BATHTB,NSMK,INTENT,32FLSN,REFRGE,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Open Range at Outlaw
Open Range at Outlaw, on premises, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, local favorite and award winner! Prime Rib every night, with our award winning green chili and famous grilled carrot cake. Options for every member of the
Bitter Creek Brewery
2.00 mile(s) from Bitter Creek Brewery, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Denny's
Across the street from Denny's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Santa Fe Southwest Grill
Across the street from Santa Fe Southwest Grill, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Nine Iron Italian Grill
4.00 mile(s) from Nine Iron Italian Grill, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Outlaw Inn Saloon
Outlaw Inn Saloon, on premises, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, western saloon serving a quick bite or full meal with a great drink to wash it down!
McDonald's®
Across the street from McDonald's®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Applebee's
3.30 mile(s) from Applebee's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salesman slc
Business
SLC
Jul 23, 2012

What I expected

Is average hotel. Rooms ok for the price. Not up to the a Courtyard or Hapton Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carriefromtheblock
Business
Encino, CA
Jul 19, 2013

standard road motel but mostly clean, nice staff

There wasn't a whole lot of choice in the area and we needed a place to stop along our route back to SLC and at least this place was under $100. Had I paid more I would have been livid. There was a serious moth issue outside the hotel and many of them got in the room which was gross while we were bringing in our stuff. Other than that room was clean and breakfast was included and it was a good one with lots of choices.Close to freeway.Staff was very pleasant upon checkin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob B
Business
Rock springs, WY
Mar 27, 2014

Business

My stay was good except the internet was down most of the time, which made my business difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buck Wheat
Business
St George, UT, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Great! Visited family for Christmas!

The hotel was very nice, clean and quiet. Awesome bathtub temp. pool. Restaurant has great food and service. I would stay there again price was great for all you get. Very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Mexican Food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houndmama
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Loved it!

Excellent service and the room was fab! would come again for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terrific Twosome
Business
Colorado
Jul 5, 2012

Fun in Rock Springs

The Outlaw in was a great base for exploring the Rock Springs, Green River and Flaming Gorge area. It was comfortable, clean, and had a nice pool. Their restaurant served nice food, and the free breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kozi
Business
Bonney Lake, WA
Aug 14, 2009

Great Hotel

We had a good experience at the hotel, they had very clean rooms and excellent facilities. We traveled with our two dogs, and there weren't any problems having them there with us. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and would gladly stay there again. I would suggest booking directly through the hotel, as I ended up being charged more by going through orbitz. This was the case with two other hotels during my move from Ohio to Washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, WY
Feb 14, 2008

Be sure to get a room that opens to the inside or the pool is inaccessible

The room was adequate, though use of the pool from our outer location in the winter was impossible. There is no changing room and one would have to disrobe in front of others with their swimming attire under their clothes and then freeze on the way back. We were very disappointed in the absence of this access as part of the reason we choose hotels with pools is because we like to actually USE them. I saw no way that we could use it. The location is fine, the lobby still stinks of cigarettes though no smoking is now allowed. The food at the restaurant was overcooked (my omelet) and tasteless (his biscuits and gravy.) The liquor store had no white wine at all and we had to drive about five miles each way west on the interstate to where an adequate liquor store was available. I definitely would not recommend this place to anyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fast food and other dining experiences are across the road and next door, as this is a major interstate access point.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st Time Romer
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 26, 2014

Good over night stay

The staff was friendly and eager to help me find my room. The pool was indoors right outside my room and heated. No jacuzzi. Spacious room with coffee, refrigerator and regular amenities. Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Free breakfast. dining in hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Outlaw Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carpria
Business
Woodland Park, co
Jul 15, 2014

Very Nice Lodgings with a caveat

Our stay here was very pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable and while we very close to the indoor pool, noise was not an issue. A very nice restaurant is part of the facility and served a very nice meal with good service. My only caveat is that only part of the rooms face the inside and are covered. there are ground floor rooms that open to the outside. Not optimal in any situation but, it would be really bad in winter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top