$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Ramada Laramie

2 stars
2313 Soldier Springs Rd, Laramie, WY 82070
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
35 reviews
Great place to rest

Not a fancy place but the rooms are very clean and comfortable. See full review

  • iamjaydunn
  • Jun 20, 2013
GREAT FOR A BUSINESS TRIP

IT WAS NICE TO HAVE AMENITIES BUT STILL HAVE A QUICK CHECK IN /OUT FOR A BUSINESS TRIP. DEFINATELY... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 17, 2008
Laramie hotel with plentiful amenities near all the area has to offer
The Ramada Laramie is conveniently located minutes from the airport, the University of Wyoming and historic downtown Laramie. The pet-friendly hotel provides many complimentary amenities, including a continental breakfast, a heated indoor pool, a whirlpool, a fitness center and high-speed Internet access. Guests also enjoy the convenience of a 24-hour business center, an on-site laundry facility, a sundries shop and a sports bar. Many of the Ramada Laramie guest rooms provide breathtaking views of the Snowy Range of the Rocky Mountains.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center
  • On-site laundry, convenience store, business center and sports bar
  • Pet-friendly hotel (fees apply) with guest room views of the Rockies
Location

Located steps from the Ramada Laramie is the Albany County Fairgrounds, home of the annual Laramie Jubilee Days. This popular weeklong celebration in July features horse shows, bull riding, rodeos, carnival rides, a chili cook-off and much more. The Albany County Fair is also held at the fairgrounds, as well as other rodeo events. The site is also home to an indoor year-round shooting range.


Nearby, the University of Wyoming has a number of unique attractions including the Anthropology Museum, the Geological Museum, the American Heritage Center, and the University of Wyoming Art Museum.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the two-floor Ramada Laramie are accessed via exterior corridors and provide a choice of one king or two queen beds. Many rooms provide views of the Rocky Mountains. Standard room amenities include newly upgraded bedding, cable television, an iron and board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker and an oversized workspace. The Ramada provides both smoking and nonsmoking rooms and pets are allowed (fees apply). Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request and housekeeping is offered.
Features
The hotel has a full-service, on-site sports bar, featuring two 50-inch plasma televisions. Parking at the Ramada Laramie is free, and spaces are available for trucks and buses.
Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Laramie Regional Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
Attractions
  • Albany County Fairgrounds (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic Downtown Laramie (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Laramie Plains Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • University of Wyoming (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Wyoming Territorial Prison and Park (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Snowy Range Ski and Recreation Area (38 mi/62 km)
Business
  • Multiple meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Event catering
  • Dry-cleaning/laundry service

Hotel Map

41.2979 -105.5934
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Laramie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Arena Auditorium: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Laramie

Overall score

1.3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 35
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
1.7
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
1.6
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.4

7% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelingVet2014
Business
Laramie. Wyoming
Aug 11, 2014

Discusting place

I had to change rooms because the bed smelled like feces and the floor like vomit. This was a filthy place. The second room was better but mold and water damages was very predominant in the bathroom. The wall paper was peeling off the wall in a dramatic fashion. I couldn't use the phone to contact the front desk because it was extremely filthy. Instead I walked down there. None of the exercise equipment worked. The equipment is very outdated and filthy as well. What a complete waste of money and a great disappointment to of stopped at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
UtahTraveler2013
Business
Utah
Oct 1, 2013

Cheap, dirty room with surprisingly nice breakfast.

For a $45 a night hotel this was better in some ways and worse in some ways than one might expect. There was a nice large pool and a surprisingly nice hot breakfast and eating area. The maid service, however, left much room to be desired. The maids clearly weren't doing their job. They didn't vacuum the rooms or clean up remnants of squashed insects on the wall and the beds were sloppily made. When asked specifically to vacuum the room, they attempted to vacuum the smallest possible area. Overall though, the rooms were comfortable and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Thai restaurant in town is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ffeJ S
Business
Casper, WY
Sep 16, 2013

sub par

Beds need replacing, very saggy and uncomfortable. Bathroom was falling apart, walls were water damaged and peeling away exposing some mold. Breakfast was good, more than expected. Staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Concern
Business
Chicago
Aug 8, 2013

Horrible place

Do not book this hotel, filty, dirty, smells, bugs and anything else you can imagine. Needs to be closed down! I have never seen anything like this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cd1.0
Business
Grand Forks, ND
Nov 29, 2012

Stay away!

This hotel is very run down, with patchwork repairs, especially in the bathroom. Mold on the ceilings and a very palpable feeling of being dirty. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay, this hotel is for you, but if you are looking for cleanliness, etc. this hotel is not the place. Oh yes, the highway and train tracks just outside are not conducive to sleep either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JPLP
Business
Lincoln Park, NJ
Sep 25, 2012

Room smelled like heavy dust and dirt

I started sneezing the minute I walked in the room, it was non smoking room. The fluorescent light bulb was blinking it gave me a migraine headache, there was mold on bathroom ceiling above the tub. The breezeways to vending and stairs were horrible with old ragged carpet, it looked as though it were a haunted house entrance. Couldn't find ice machine and cokes were in the lobby that you would have to wait in line to pay the attendant after check in process was finished. Breakfast 6 to 10, I arrived and 6:45am they were out of everything except waffle mix. This wasn't a pleasant experience for me at all. I checked after breakfast and moved to another hotel for the remainder of my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JPLP
Business
Lincoln Park, NJ
Sep 24, 2012

I don't recommend it

The room was gross - mold in bathroom, floor unclean and breakfast was not worth having. The place is really threadbare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cinnylee
Business
Rapid City, SD
Aug 15, 2012

AWFUL stay at the Laramie Ramada

This ranks as one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had! I had booked this hotel over others, because of the amenities. I had been driving all day and wanted to soak in the hot tub, and relax in the room, utilizing the fridge and microwave so I did not have to leave the room until the next morning. Upon check in, I was informed that the hot tub was broken. I was frustated and suggested that they inform the sites that they advertise with, of such a development. When I got to the room, I was shocked to find out that there was no fridge and no microwave. I called the front desk to inquire, and the girl rudely told me that only some of the rooms had those amenities. I read her the description of the room in their advertisement (which promised those amenities). She told me that if I wanted to complain, I should talk to the site I booked with, not her, because she had no control of the content of the ad. I treid to make the best of it, but when I went to hang up my clothes, I saw that there were several men's shirts hanging there. It was kind of creepy, so I bolted the door and sat down to try and watch TV. Half of the channels were fuzzy and unwatchable, including the advertised HBO. There is no reeason to stay at this establishment. There are plenty of other properties nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bone22
Business
Southern Colorado
Jun 27, 2011

On it's last legs

Honestly, for a Ramada Inn, this place was super run-down. Sort of embarassing, really. In addition our smoke alarm beeped all night and the toilet plugged immediately...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The antique Mall is right next door, normally that would be a plus for me, but wouldn't you know it, it was closed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roy, UT
May 29, 2011

very old

visit family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eat at Altitude

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top