$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Ramada Laramie

2 stars
2313 Soldier Springs Rd, Laramie, WY 82070
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
51 reviews
Great place to rest

Not a fancy place but the rooms are very clean and comfortable. See full review

  • iamjaydunn
  • Jun 20, 2013
GREAT FOR A BUSINESS TRIP

IT WAS NICE TO HAVE AMENITIES BUT STILL HAVE A QUICK CHECK IN /OUT FOR A BUSINESS TRIP. DEFINATELY... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 17, 2008
Laramie hotel with plentiful amenities near all the area has to offer
The Ramada Laramie is conveniently located minutes from the airport, the University of Wyoming and historic downtown Laramie. The pet-friendly hotel provides many complimentary amenities, including a continental breakfast, a heated indoor pool, a whirlpool, a fitness center and high-speed Internet access. Guests also enjoy the convenience of a 24-hour business center, an on-site laundry facility, a sundries shop and a sports bar. Many of the Ramada Laramie guest rooms provide breathtaking views of the Snowy Range of the Rocky Mountains.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center
  • On-site laundry, convenience store, business center and sports bar
  • Pet-friendly hotel (fees apply) with guest room views of the Rockies
Location

Located steps from the Ramada Laramie is the Albany County Fairgrounds, home of the annual Laramie Jubilee Days. This popular weeklong celebration in July features horse shows, bull riding, rodeos, carnival rides, a chili cook-off and much more. The Albany County Fair is also held at the fairgrounds, as well as other rodeo events. The site is also home to an indoor year-round shooting range.


Nearby, the University of Wyoming has a number of unique attractions including the Anthropology Museum, the Geological Museum, the American Heritage Center, and the University of Wyoming Art Museum.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the two-floor Ramada Laramie are accessed via exterior corridors and provide a choice of one king or two queen beds. Many rooms provide views of the Rocky Mountains. Standard room amenities include newly upgraded bedding, cable television, an iron and board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker and an oversized workspace. The Ramada provides both smoking and nonsmoking rooms and pets are allowed (fees apply). Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request and housekeeping is offered.
Features
The hotel has a full-service, on-site sports bar, featuring two 50-inch plasma televisions. Parking at the Ramada Laramie is free, and spaces are available for trucks and buses.
Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Laramie Regional Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
Attractions
  • Albany County Fairgrounds (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic Downtown Laramie (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Laramie Plains Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • University of Wyoming (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Wyoming Territorial Prison and Park (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Snowy Range Ski and Recreation Area (38 mi/62 km)
Business
  • Multiple meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Event catering
  • Dry-cleaning/laundry service

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Laramie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.2979 -105.5934
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Arena Auditorium: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Laramie

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3
Value:
2.8

27% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fair Oaks, CA
Aug 16, 2010

The good, the bad and the really ugly

Hotel is right across from freeway overpass and railroad with trains coming & going all night. That would have been okay....The room, generally clean...until we went to get into bed. GROSS!! The sheets looked like they hadn't been changed in a month!!!They did move us to another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cinnylee
Rapid City, SD
Aug 15, 2012

AWFUL stay at the Laramie Ramada

This ranks as one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had! I had booked this hotel over others, because of the amenities. I had been driving all day and wanted to soak in the hot tub, and relax in the room, utilizing the fridge and microwave so I did not have to leave the room until the next morning. Upon check in, I was informed that the hot tub was broken. I was frustated and suggested that they inform the sites that they advertise with, of such a development. When I got to the room, I was shocked to find out that there was no fridge and no microwave. I called the front desk to inquire, and the girl rudely told me that only some of the rooms had those amenities. I read her the description of the room in their advertisement (which promised those amenities). She told me that if I wanted to complain, I should talk to the site I booked with, not her, because she had no control of the content of the ad. I treid to make the best of it, but when I went to hang up my clothes, I saw that there were several men's shirts hanging there. It was kind of creepy, so I bolted the door and sat down to try and watch TV. Half of the channels were fuzzy and unwatchable, including the advertised HBO. There is no reeason to stay at this establishment. There are plenty of other properties nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boater Girl
Omaha, NE
Aug 3, 2009

The Bad, The Worst and The Ugly!

The appearance looked like a very old motel that someone was trying to pass off as "newly remolded". The room was very disappointing. The carpet did look new but the mirror in the bath area was torn off off the wall, painted over and a very small mirror put in its place. There were still holes in the wall, they did not even try to fix them. It was probably the worst motel that I have ever stayed in. The pictures on CheapTickest were very mis-leading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
green river
Feb 5, 2010

needs more renovating

Hot tub is still broke down (over 4 months not) pool was also closed, furnace was a wild swing of always too hot or too cold. not too good, had to get a replacement alarm clock as it was broken, no do not disturb tag in the room so housekeeping woke me up both days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mom alone
nebraska
Jul 31, 2009

dear me I hate to complain

Got everything into the room and then discovered the tub had three inches of standing water. The clerk offered to change rooms but it was too late. Then, we discovered that the front door (well, only door), was broken. We got in the first time but then realized you just couldn't get in. We had to have someone stay in the room at all times. Then, the wifi didn't work because, I think, my operating system was too old and that was one of the reasons I'd picked that motel. BUT, the girls said the pool was lovely! And the next morning when I talked to the clerk, he said he'd refund a discount through Orbitz. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast was above average with cooks making omelets and other goodies.

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roy, UT
May 29, 2011

very old

visit family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eat at Altitude

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bone22
Southern Colorado
Jun 27, 2011

On it's last legs

Honestly, for a Ramada Inn, this place was super run-down. Sort of embarassing, really. In addition our smoke alarm beeped all night and the toilet plugged immediately...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The antique Mall is right next door, normally that would be a plus for me, but wouldn't you know it, it was closed.

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WyoMel
Wyoming
Sep 5, 2010

Worst Motel in Laramie

When we got to Laramie to go to a football game, we were told that they were sold out of non-smoking rooms and that who we booked through knew this when they booked our room. I then asked for an ionizer to be in our room. They said they would put one in our room. When we got back from the game, after 11 pm, there was no ionizer. I called the front desk being told they were out of them. When we got into the room, the floor was didn't look like it had been vacuumed(toothpick and coffee stirrer on the floor), the toilet seat had not been cleaned and the bathtub faucet (hot) was sticking out of the tub without it seemingly being attached to anything except the pipe behind it. My husband had to tighten the handle the next morning to even turn it on and it felt like it was almost stripped out. The one thing that was clean in the room was the sheets and towels! They really need to fix some holes in the walls and furniture knobs. I guess I should have looked more closely at the other comments before I booked the room and I think I will call the motel chains to make reservations next time so I can get a non-smoking room for sure. I feel a sinus infection coming on! :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

University of Wyoming War Memorial Stadium ins't too far of a drive.

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fair Oaks, CA
Aug 16, 2010

The good, the bad and the really ugly

Hotel is right across from freeway overpass and railroad with trains coming & going all night. That would have been okay....The room, generally clean...until we went to get into bed. GROSS!! The sheets looked like they hadn't been changed in a month!!!They did move us to another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wajhawk
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 5, 2013

Ramada next to Railroad Tracks

Staff was friendly. Room was worn, needs upgrades. Could not plug in TV, microwave & refrigerator at the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top