$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Ramada Laramie

2 stars
2313 Soldier Springs Rd, Laramie, WY 82070
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
35 reviews
GREAT FOR A BUSINESS TRIP

IT WAS NICE TO HAVE AMENITIES BUT STILL HAVE A QUICK CHECK IN /OUT FOR A BUSINESS TRIP. DEFINATELY... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 17, 2008
very family friendly

the ramadain larimiewas easy to find also made special arrangements for my disablity rooms were... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 15, 2008
Laramie hotel with plentiful amenities near all the area has to offer
The Ramada Laramie is conveniently located minutes from the airport, the University of Wyoming and historic downtown Laramie. The pet-friendly hotel provides many complimentary amenities, including a continental breakfast, a heated indoor pool, a whirlpool, a fitness center and high-speed Internet access. Guests also enjoy the convenience of a 24-hour business center, an on-site laundry facility, a sundries shop and a sports bar. Many of the Ramada Laramie guest rooms provide breathtaking views of the Snowy Range of the Rocky Mountains.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center
  • On-site laundry, convenience store, business center and sports bar
  • Pet-friendly hotel (fees apply) with guest room views of the Rockies
Location

Located steps from the Ramada Laramie is the Albany County Fairgrounds, home of the annual Laramie Jubilee Days. This popular weeklong celebration in July features horse shows, bull riding, rodeos, carnival rides, a chili cook-off and much more. The Albany County Fair is also held at the fairgrounds, as well as other rodeo events. The site is also home to an indoor year-round shooting range.


Nearby, the University of Wyoming has a number of unique attractions including the Anthropology Museum, the Geological Museum, the American Heritage Center, and the University of Wyoming Art Museum.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the two-floor Ramada Laramie are accessed via exterior corridors and provide a choice of one king or two queen beds. Many rooms provide views of the Rocky Mountains. Standard room amenities include newly upgraded bedding, cable television, an iron and board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker and an oversized workspace. The Ramada provides both smoking and nonsmoking rooms and pets are allowed (fees apply). Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request and housekeeping is offered.
Features
The hotel has a full-service, on-site sports bar, featuring two 50-inch plasma televisions. Parking at the Ramada Laramie is free, and spaces are available for trucks and buses.
Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Laramie Regional Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
Attractions
  • Albany County Fairgrounds (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic Downtown Laramie (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Laramie Plains Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • University of Wyoming (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Wyoming Territorial Prison and Park (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Snowy Range Ski and Recreation Area (38 mi/62 km)
Business
  • Multiple meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Event catering
  • Dry-cleaning/laundry service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Laramie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Arena Auditorium: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Laramie

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3
Value:
2.7

26% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 15, 2008

very family friendly

the ramadain larimiewas easy to find also made special arrangements for my disablity rooms were clean and the complimentary breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

it's right off the highway with easy access

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abilene
Jun 17, 2008

GREAT FOR A BUSINESS TRIP

IT WAS NICE TO HAVE AMENITIES BUT STILL HAVE A QUICK CHECK IN /OUT FOR A BUSINESS TRIP. DEFINATELY WORTH THE MONEY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ks trav
Business
junction city ks
Jul 25, 2012

good room for the price

It was an older hotel but the bed was good and the a/c worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ok Pipeline
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 23, 2012

Good for business trip

Staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. I was apprehensive at first glance of the exterior however the room exceeded my expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iamjaydunn
Business
Seattle
Jun 20, 2013

Great place to rest

Not a fancy place but the rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Overland Park, KS
Nov 4, 2008

Chilly

The hotel was older than what I expected it to be. The room was kind of chilly even with the heat on and the blankets didn't seem to keep me too warm, so I kept waking up in the middle of the night cold. Other than that it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a grocery store and a Shari's restaurant on 3rd Street but it's downtown a bit. I didn't expect to be that far away from a breakfast joint.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UW Alumni
Business
Cheyenne, WY
Dec 26, 2012

Good when price matters most

It was the cheapest hotel online. I lived in Laramie for 8 years so trust me when I say "for the money its worth it." There are other hotels in Laramie for this price but they are VERY nasty. If u have a little more to spend, then sure, go somewhere nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1Nobody's business1
Business
KY to WA
May 8, 2013

you make your own evaluation I'm just 1 person

1 person should not determine whether something is bad or not. we all have our bad days just as buisnesses. The room I stayed in was very clean except the bathroom had mold growing in it because there is no exhuast fan to let out humidity. the internet was slow the night I stayed there but they were completely book every room. The tub would not hold water. I spoke with the receptionest the following morning and I never got a phone call from the manager but I am contacting the corprate level about some compensasion for what I paid I should have had a good working bathtub. but there are a lot of rooms to maintain and no one metioned it to them so they would have not know til I came and complained about it. none the less I think for one night I had a resonable stay. the area is very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Papa John's is just down the road and they deliver no problem to your room with plates. but what can I say it's Papa John's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Billings,Montana
Jul 25, 2011

Ramada Laramie Stay

We stayed at the Ramada in Laramie over Frontier Days because Cheyenne Hotels were 200 plus dollars no matter where you stayed. The Hotel had a decent sports bar, with flat screens and 2 pool tables. It had a decent pool, but their hot tub was out of order. The hotel was decent for the price, it could definetely use a lot of updating, it seems like it hasn't changed since it was built in the 1960's. Otherwise not to bad, just old!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at a Steak House in Laramie called Altitudes, It was very good, and I recommend it to anyone traveling through Laramie!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heart Lazy S
Business
Nebraska
Jan 16, 2011

excellent location and service

Great room, clean bedding, fantastic breakfast bar with good hours. Treadmill was very handy to work off some steam. Doors need to be replaced so that cold air doesnt leak in. Some peeling paint on wall/ceiling from settling needs to be touched up. I was really impressed with the simple but elegant design of the shower curtain and shower rod. It certainly classes up the bathroom and is such a simple thing to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

East Grand has all the shopping and dining needs covered. Visit the University if you can(just off east Grand).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top