$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Ramada Laramie

2 stars
2313 Soldier Springs Rd, Laramie, WY 82070
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
35 reviews
GREAT FOR A BUSINESS TRIP

IT WAS NICE TO HAVE AMENITIES BUT STILL HAVE A QUICK CHECK IN /OUT FOR A BUSINESS TRIP. DEFINATELY... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 17, 2008
very family friendly

the ramadain larimiewas easy to find also made special arrangements for my disablity rooms were... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 15, 2008
Laramie hotel with plentiful amenities near all the area has to offer
The Ramada Laramie is conveniently located minutes from the airport, the University of Wyoming and historic downtown Laramie. The pet-friendly hotel provides many complimentary amenities, including a continental breakfast, a heated indoor pool, a whirlpool, a fitness center and high-speed Internet access. Guests also enjoy the convenience of a 24-hour business center, an on-site laundry facility, a sundries shop and a sports bar. Many of the Ramada Laramie guest rooms provide breathtaking views of the Snowy Range of the Rocky Mountains.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center
  • On-site laundry, convenience store, business center and sports bar
  • Pet-friendly hotel (fees apply) with guest room views of the Rockies
Location

Located steps from the Ramada Laramie is the Albany County Fairgrounds, home of the annual Laramie Jubilee Days. This popular weeklong celebration in July features horse shows, bull riding, rodeos, carnival rides, a chili cook-off and much more. The Albany County Fair is also held at the fairgrounds, as well as other rodeo events. The site is also home to an indoor year-round shooting range.


Nearby, the University of Wyoming has a number of unique attractions including the Anthropology Museum, the Geological Museum, the American Heritage Center, and the University of Wyoming Art Museum.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the two-floor Ramada Laramie are accessed via exterior corridors and provide a choice of one king or two queen beds. Many rooms provide views of the Rocky Mountains. Standard room amenities include newly upgraded bedding, cable television, an iron and board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker and an oversized workspace. The Ramada provides both smoking and nonsmoking rooms and pets are allowed (fees apply). Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request and housekeeping is offered.
Features
The hotel has a full-service, on-site sports bar, featuring two 50-inch plasma televisions. Parking at the Ramada Laramie is free, and spaces are available for trucks and buses.
Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Laramie Regional Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
Attractions
  • Albany County Fairgrounds (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic Downtown Laramie (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Laramie Plains Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • University of Wyoming (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Wyoming Territorial Prison and Park (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Snowy Range Ski and Recreation Area (38 mi/62 km)
Business
  • Multiple meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Event catering
  • Dry-cleaning/laundry service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Laramie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Arena Auditorium: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Laramie

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 35
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MarkyB
Business
Detroit
Jun 23, 2013

OK but could be better

Was an ok place to stay but definately could have been better. The room was comfortable but out dated and in dire need of repair. The faucet in the bathtub ran constantly, couldn't turn off all the way. The door seemed very loose and would not fully close. The biggest disappointment was that the pool and hot tub were out of order. These were 2 of the main reasons I chose this location. On a plus side the free breakfast was awsome and the bed was very confortable. The staff seemed friendly, but overwhelmed at times. The desk clerk hhad 3 phones going while trying to check guests in, but still rmained friendly and cordial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iamjaydunn
Business
Seattle
Jun 20, 2013

Great place to rest

Not a fancy place but the rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wajhawk
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 5, 2013

Ramada next to Railroad Tracks

Staff was friendly. Room was worn, needs upgrades. Could not plug in TV, microwave & refrigerator at the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1Nobody's business1
Business
KY to WA
May 8, 2013

you make your own evaluation I'm just 1 person

1 person should not determine whether something is bad or not. we all have our bad days just as buisnesses. The room I stayed in was very clean except the bathroom had mold growing in it because there is no exhuast fan to let out humidity. the internet was slow the night I stayed there but they were completely book every room. The tub would not hold water. I spoke with the receptionest the following morning and I never got a phone call from the manager but I am contacting the corprate level about some compensasion for what I paid I should have had a good working bathtub. but there are a lot of rooms to maintain and no one metioned it to them so they would have not know til I came and complained about it. none the less I think for one night I had a resonable stay. the area is very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Papa John's is just down the road and they deliver no problem to your room with plates. but what can I say it's Papa John's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UW Alumni
Business
Cheyenne, WY
Dec 26, 2012

Good when price matters most

It was the cheapest hotel online. I lived in Laramie for 8 years so trust me when I say "for the money its worth it." There are other hotels in Laramie for this price but they are VERY nasty. If u have a little more to spend, then sure, go somewhere nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ok Pipeline
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 23, 2012

Good for business trip

Staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. I was apprehensive at first glance of the exterior however the room exceeded my expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cupcake traveler
Business
casper wy
Jun 19, 2011

Pretty awful

This was a pretty dismal experience. The staff was very nice, but the rooms(yes, rooms..I had to switch my room..) were awful. The toilet in my room not only didn't flush, but the handle came off in my hand. I was moved to a room right next door, and it was filthy. The floor hadn't been vacuumed in forever..if you walked around without shoes on, all manner of nasty things, including popcorn kernels (!) stuck to my feet. The remote control on the tv didn't work, despite replacing it twice. And the heat/ac was either on or off, nothing in between. When the heat was on, it blew an acrid smoky stink into the room. Having said that, the rooms were quiet and the sheets appeared to be clean. The bathroom was decent, as were the toiletries. As for the buffet, not one healthy option available. If you like biscuits and gravy, potato wedges, scrambled eggs, waffles, bagles and muffins, this is the breakfast for you. Look elsewhere if you want fruit or yogurt or anything healthy. I would NEVER stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Overland Park, KS
Nov 4, 2008

Chilly

The hotel was older than what I expected it to be. The room was kind of chilly even with the heat on and the blankets didn't seem to keep me too warm, so I kept waking up in the middle of the night cold. Other than that it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a grocery store and a Shari's restaurant on 3rd Street but it's downtown a bit. I didn't expect to be that far away from a breakfast joint.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abilene
Jun 17, 2008

GREAT FOR A BUSINESS TRIP

IT WAS NICE TO HAVE AMENITIES BUT STILL HAVE A QUICK CHECK IN /OUT FOR A BUSINESS TRIP. DEFINATELY WORTH THE MONEY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 12, 2008

A dump!

The first two rooms they sent use to had not been cleaned! The internet was a joke (part of the price). The toilet ran all night the first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not much, but remember we are talking about Laramie, WY. The University of Wyoming is there and not much else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top