Ramada Laramie

2 stars
View map of 2313 Soldier Springs Rd, Laramie, WY 82070

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
34 reviews
GREAT FOR A BUSINESS TRIP

IT WAS NICE TO HAVE AMENITIES BUT STILL HAVE A QUICK CHECK IN /OUT FOR A BUSINESS TRIP. DEFINATELY... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 17, 2008
very family friendly

the ramadain larimiewas easy to find also made special arrangements for my disablity rooms were... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 15, 2008
The Ramada Laramie is conveniently located minutes from the airport, the University of Wyoming and historic downtown Laramie. The pet-friendly hotel provides many complimentary amenities, including a continental breakfast, a heated indoor pool, a whirlpool, a fitness center and high-speed Internet access. Guests also enjoy the convenience of a 24-hour business center, an on-site laundry facility, a sundries shop and a sports bar. Many of the Ramada Laramie guest rooms provide breathtaking views of the Snowy Range of the Rocky Mountains.
Location

Located steps from the Ramada Laramie is the Albany County Fairgrounds, home of the annual Laramie Jubilee Days. This popular weeklong celebration in July features horse shows, bull riding, rodeos, carnival rides, a chili cook-off and much more. The Albany County Fair is also held at the fairgrounds, as well as other rodeo events. The site is also home to an indoor year-round shooting range.


Nearby, the University of Wyoming has a number of unique attractions including the Anthropology Museum, the Geological Museum, the American Heritage Center, and the University of Wyoming Art Museum.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the two-floor Ramada Laramie are accessed via exterior corridors and provide a choice of one king or two queen beds. Many rooms provide views of the Rocky Mountains. Standard room amenities include newly upgraded bedding, cable television, an iron and board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker and an oversized workspace. The Ramada provides both smoking and nonsmoking rooms and pets are allowed (fees apply). Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request and housekeeping is offered.
Property features
The hotel has a full-service, on-site sports bar, featuring two 50-inch plasma televisions. Parking at the Ramada Laramie is free, and spaces are available for trucks and buses.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center
  • On-site laundry, convenience store, business center and sports bar
  • Pet-friendly hotel (fees apply) with guest room views of the Rockies
Nearby attractions
  • Albany County Fairgrounds (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic Downtown Laramie (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Laramie Plains Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • University of Wyoming (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Wyoming Territorial Prison and Park (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Snowy Range Ski and Recreation Area (38 mi/62 km)
Business
  • Multiple meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Event catering
  • Dry-cleaning/laundry service
Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Laramie Regional Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

41.2979 -105.5934
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Arena Auditorium: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Laramie

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3
Value:
2.7

26% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Roy, UT
May 29, 2011

very old

visit family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eat at Altitude

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Pocatello, ID
Apr 19, 2011

The Creepy

There were a few ants on the floor and a spider nest in one corner. It felt like it wasn't a very used room. I was unable to place a long distance call even when I used the code and when I called the front desk the phone itself hung me up and the front desk never called back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heart Lazy S
Couples
Nebraska
Jan 16, 2011

excellent location and service

Great room, clean bedding, fantastic breakfast bar with good hours. Treadmill was very handy to work off some steam. Doors need to be replaced so that cold air doesnt leak in. Some peeling paint on wall/ceiling from settling needs to be touched up. I was really impressed with the simple but elegant design of the shower curtain and shower rod. It certainly classes up the bathroom and is such a simple thing to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

East Grand has all the shopping and dining needs covered. Visit the University if you can(just off east Grand).

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lost in Laramie
Couples
Lincoln, NE
Nov 9, 2010

Bring the cleaning supplies

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good. Our room, however, was not very clean. It looked like it had not been vacuumed for a week. There was dust and crumbs on the bathroom floor, and the sink and counter were covered with what looked like little pieces of drywall. We tried to call the front desk several times to get Kleenex, which hadn't been refilled, and were unable to contact anyone. We probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WyoMel
Couples
Wyoming
Sep 5, 2010

Worst Motel in Laramie

When we got to Laramie to go to a football game, we were told that they were sold out of non-smoking rooms and that who we booked through knew this when they booked our room. I then asked for an ionizer to be in our room. They said they would put one in our room. When we got back from the game, after 11 pm, there was no ionizer. I called the front desk being told they were out of them. When we got into the room, the floor was didn't look like it had been vacuumed(toothpick and coffee stirrer on the floor), the toilet seat had not been cleaned and the bathtub faucet (hot) was sticking out of the tub without it seemingly being attached to anything except the pipe behind it. My husband had to tighten the handle the next morning to even turn it on and it felt like it was almost stripped out. The one thing that was clean in the room was the sheets and towels! They really need to fix some holes in the walls and furniture knobs. I guess I should have looked more closely at the other comments before I booked the room and I think I will call the motel chains to make reservations next time so I can get a non-smoking room for sure. I feel a sinus infection coming on! :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

University of Wyoming War Memorial Stadium ins't too far of a drive.

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fair Oaks, CA
Aug 16, 2010

The good, the bad and the really ugly

Hotel is right across from freeway overpass and railroad with trains coming & going all night. That would have been okay....The room, generally clean...until we went to get into bed. GROSS!! The sheets looked like they hadn't been changed in a month!!!They did move us to another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
green river
Feb 5, 2010

needs more renovating

Hot tub is still broke down (over 4 months not) pool was also closed, furnace was a wild swing of always too hot or too cold. not too good, had to get a replacement alarm clock as it was broken, no do not disturb tag in the room so housekeeping woke me up both days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Wyoming
Dec 20, 2009

Okay for overnight

Just stayed overnight - thank goodness. It was clean, but it is a very old motel that needs a lot of work. Very run down. The staff was pleasant. This is why a Ramada Inn was $50 a night. Okay for overnight, but not much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DAD S
Family
Laramie Wyoming
Aug 15, 2009

great value

It was a place to sleep with a great breakfast. Place needs to be remodeled and updated. Bathroom has wallpaper coming off the walls because there is no exhaust fan and probably because it's old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mom alone
Family
nebraska
Jul 31, 2009

dear me I hate to complain

Got everything into the room and then discovered the tub had three inches of standing water. The clerk offered to change rooms but it was too late. Then, we discovered that the front door (well, only door), was broken. We got in the first time but then realized you just couldn't get in. We had to have someone stay in the room at all times. Then, the wifi didn't work because, I think, my operating system was too old and that was one of the reasons I'd picked that motel. BUT, the girls said the pool was lovely! And the next morning when I talked to the clerk, he said he'd refund a discount through Orbitz. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast was above average with cooks making omelets and other goodies.

Back to menu Return to top