$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Ramada Laramie

2 stars
2313 Soldier Springs Rd, Laramie, WY 82070
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
51 reviews
Great place to rest

Not a fancy place but the rooms are very clean and comfortable. See full review

  • iamjaydunn
  • Jun 20, 2013
GREAT FOR A BUSINESS TRIP

IT WAS NICE TO HAVE AMENITIES BUT STILL HAVE A QUICK CHECK IN /OUT FOR A BUSINESS TRIP. DEFINATELY... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 17, 2008
Laramie hotel with plentiful amenities near all the area has to offer
The Ramada Laramie is conveniently located minutes from the airport, the University of Wyoming and historic downtown Laramie. The pet-friendly hotel provides many complimentary amenities, including a continental breakfast, a heated indoor pool, a whirlpool, a fitness center and high-speed Internet access. Guests also enjoy the convenience of a 24-hour business center, an on-site laundry facility, a sundries shop and a sports bar. Many of the Ramada Laramie guest rooms provide breathtaking views of the Snowy Range of the Rocky Mountains.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center
  • On-site laundry, convenience store, business center and sports bar
  • Pet-friendly hotel (fees apply) with guest room views of the Rockies
Location

Located steps from the Ramada Laramie is the Albany County Fairgrounds, home of the annual Laramie Jubilee Days. This popular weeklong celebration in July features horse shows, bull riding, rodeos, carnival rides, a chili cook-off and much more. The Albany County Fair is also held at the fairgrounds, as well as other rodeo events. The site is also home to an indoor year-round shooting range.


Nearby, the University of Wyoming has a number of unique attractions including the Anthropology Museum, the Geological Museum, the American Heritage Center, and the University of Wyoming Art Museum.
Rooms
Guest rooms at the two-floor Ramada Laramie are accessed via exterior corridors and provide a choice of one king or two queen beds. Many rooms provide views of the Rocky Mountains. Standard room amenities include newly upgraded bedding, cable television, an iron and board, a hair-dryer, a coffee-maker and an oversized workspace. The Ramada provides both smoking and nonsmoking rooms and pets are allowed (fees apply). Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request and housekeeping is offered.
Features
The hotel has a full-service, on-site sports bar, featuring two 50-inch plasma televisions. Parking at the Ramada Laramie is free, and spaces are available for trucks and buses.
Transportation
  • Greyhound Bus Station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Laramie Regional Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
Attractions
  • Albany County Fairgrounds (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Historic Downtown Laramie (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Laramie Plains Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • University of Wyoming (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Wyoming Territorial Prison and Park (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Snowy Range Ski and Recreation Area (38 mi/62 km)
Business
  • Multiple meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Event catering
  • Dry-cleaning/laundry service

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Laramie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.2979 -105.5934
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Arena Auditorium: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Laramie

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3
Value:
2.8

27% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cupcake traveler
Business
casper wy
Jun 19, 2011

Pretty awful

This was a pretty dismal experience. The staff was very nice, but the rooms(yes, rooms..I had to switch my room..) were awful. The toilet in my room not only didn't flush, but the handle came off in my hand. I was moved to a room right next door, and it was filthy. The floor hadn't been vacuumed in forever..if you walked around without shoes on, all manner of nasty things, including popcorn kernels (!) stuck to my feet. The remote control on the tv didn't work, despite replacing it twice. And the heat/ac was either on or off, nothing in between. When the heat was on, it blew an acrid smoky stink into the room. Having said that, the rooms were quiet and the sheets appeared to be clean. The bathroom was decent, as were the toiletries. As for the buffet, not one healthy option available. If you like biscuits and gravy, potato wedges, scrambled eggs, waffles, bagles and muffins, this is the breakfast for you. Look elsewhere if you want fruit or yogurt or anything healthy. I would NEVER stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roy, UT
May 29, 2011

very old

visit family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eat at Altitude

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roy, UT
May 29, 2011

very old

visit family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eat at Altitude

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pocatello, ID
Apr 19, 2011

The Creepy

There were a few ants on the floor and a spider nest in one corner. It felt like it wasn't a very used room. I was unable to place a long distance call even when I used the code and when I called the front desk the phone itself hung me up and the front desk never called back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pocatello, ID
Apr 19, 2011

The Creepy

There were a few ants on the floor and a spider nest in one corner. It felt like it wasn't a very used room. I was unable to place a long distance call even when I used the code and when I called the front desk the phone itself hung me up and the front desk never called back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heart Lazy S
Nebraska
Jan 16, 2011

excellent location and service

Great room, clean bedding, fantastic breakfast bar with good hours. Treadmill was very handy to work off some steam. Doors need to be replaced so that cold air doesnt leak in. Some peeling paint on wall/ceiling from settling needs to be touched up. I was really impressed with the simple but elegant design of the shower curtain and shower rod. It certainly classes up the bathroom and is such a simple thing to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

East Grand has all the shopping and dining needs covered. Visit the University if you can(just off east Grand).

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heart Lazy S
Nebraska
Jan 16, 2011

excellent location and service

Great room, clean bedding, fantastic breakfast bar with good hours. Treadmill was very handy to work off some steam. Doors need to be replaced so that cold air doesnt leak in. Some peeling paint on wall/ceiling from settling needs to be touched up. I was really impressed with the simple but elegant design of the shower curtain and shower rod. It certainly classes up the bathroom and is such a simple thing to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

East Grand has all the shopping and dining needs covered. Visit the University if you can(just off east Grand).

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
wisconsin
Dec 1, 2010

Awfully cold and miserable

We came to Wyoming to visit a college student, the dorm was better than our hotel! The pool never opened ,the hot tub didn't work either. The room was so cold that we had to buy a space heater to keep warm..We made the best of our vacation but I would not ever stay here again and never tell anyone else to stay here!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a small diner down the road had great food and reasonable prices.

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lost in Laramie
Lincoln, NE
Nov 9, 2010

Bring the cleaning supplies

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good. Our room, however, was not very clean. It looked like it had not been vacuumed for a week. There was dust and crumbs on the bathroom floor, and the sink and counter were covered with what looked like little pieces of drywall. We tried to call the front desk several times to get Kleenex, which hadn't been refilled, and were unable to contact anyone. We probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lost in Laramie
Lincoln, NE
Nov 9, 2010

Bring the cleaning supplies

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good. Our room, however, was not very clean. It looked like it had not been vacuumed for a week. There was dust and crumbs on the bathroom floor, and the sink and counter were covered with what looked like little pieces of drywall. We tried to call the front desk several times to get Kleenex, which hadn't been refilled, and were unable to contact anyone. We probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top