$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Ramada Laramie

2 stars
View map of 2313 Soldier Springs Rd, Laramie, WY 82070

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Laramie

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
3
Value:
2.5

23% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cupcake traveler
Business
casper wy
Jun 19, 2011

Pretty awful

This was a pretty dismal experience. The staff was very nice, but the rooms(yes, rooms..I had to switch my room..) were awful. The toilet in my room not only didn't flush, but the handle came off in my hand. I was moved to a room right next door, and it was filthy. The floor hadn't been vacuumed in forever..if you walked around without shoes on, all manner of nasty things, including popcorn kernels (!) stuck to my feet. The remote control on the tv didn't work, despite replacing it twice. And the heat/ac was either on or off, nothing in between. When the heat was on, it blew an acrid smoky stink into the room. Having said that, the rooms were quiet and the sheets appeared to be clean. The bathroom was decent, as were the toiletries. As for the buffet, not one healthy option available. If you like biscuits and gravy, potato wedges, scrambled eggs, waffles, bagles and muffins, this is the breakfast for you. Look elsewhere if you want fruit or yogurt or anything healthy. I would NEVER stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roy, UT
May 29, 2011

very old

visit family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eat at Altitude

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pocatello, ID
Apr 19, 2011

The Creepy

There were a few ants on the floor and a spider nest in one corner. It felt like it wasn't a very used room. I was unable to place a long distance call even when I used the code and when I called the front desk the phone itself hung me up and the front desk never called back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heart Lazy S
Business
Nebraska
Jan 16, 2011

excellent location and service

Great room, clean bedding, fantastic breakfast bar with good hours. Treadmill was very handy to work off some steam. Doors need to be replaced so that cold air doesnt leak in. Some peeling paint on wall/ceiling from settling needs to be touched up. I was really impressed with the simple but elegant design of the shower curtain and shower rod. It certainly classes up the bathroom and is such a simple thing to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

East Grand has all the shopping and dining needs covered. Visit the University if you can(just off east Grand).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Dec 1, 2010

Awfully cold and miserable

We came to Wyoming to visit a college student, the dorm was better than our hotel! The pool never opened ,the hot tub didn't work either. The room was so cold that we had to buy a space heater to keep warm..We made the best of our vacation but I would not ever stay here again and never tell anyone else to stay here!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a small diner down the road had great food and reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Dec 1, 2010

Awfully cold and miserable

We came to Wyoming to visit a college student, the dorm was better than our hotel! The pool never opened ,the hot tub didn't work either. The room was so cold that we had to buy a space heater to keep warm..We made the best of our vacation but I would not ever stay here again and never tell anyone else to stay here!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a small diner down the road had great food and reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lost in Laramie
Business
Lincoln, NE
Nov 9, 2010

Bring the cleaning supplies

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good. Our room, however, was not very clean. It looked like it had not been vacuumed for a week. There was dust and crumbs on the bathroom floor, and the sink and counter were covered with what looked like little pieces of drywall. We tried to call the front desk several times to get Kleenex, which hadn't been refilled, and were unable to contact anyone. We probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WyoMel
Business
Wyoming
Sep 5, 2010

Worst Motel in Laramie

When we got to Laramie to go to a football game, we were told that they were sold out of non-smoking rooms and that who we booked through knew this when they booked our room. I then asked for an ionizer to be in our room. They said they would put one in our room. When we got back from the game, after 11 pm, there was no ionizer. I called the front desk being told they were out of them. When we got into the room, the floor was didn't look like it had been vacuumed(toothpick and coffee stirrer on the floor), the toilet seat had not been cleaned and the bathtub faucet (hot) was sticking out of the tub without it seemingly being attached to anything except the pipe behind it. My husband had to tighten the handle the next morning to even turn it on and it felt like it was almost stripped out. The one thing that was clean in the room was the sheets and towels! They really need to fix some holes in the walls and furniture knobs. I guess I should have looked more closely at the other comments before I booked the room and I think I will call the motel chains to make reservations next time so I can get a non-smoking room for sure. I feel a sinus infection coming on! :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

University of Wyoming War Memorial Stadium ins't too far of a drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fair Oaks, CA
Aug 16, 2010

The good, the bad and the really ugly

Hotel is right across from freeway overpass and railroad with trains coming & going all night. That would have been okay....The room, generally clean...until we went to get into bed. GROSS!! The sheets looked like they hadn't been changed in a month!!!They did move us to another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
green river
Feb 5, 2010

needs more renovating

Hot tub is still broke down (over 4 months not) pool was also closed, furnace was a wild swing of always too hot or too cold. not too good, had to get a replacement alarm clock as it was broken, no do not disturb tag in the room so housekeeping woke me up both days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top