$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Ramada Laramie

2 stars
View map of 2313 Soldier Springs Rd, Laramie, WY 82070

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Laramie

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
3
Value:
2.5

23% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1Nobody's business1
Business
KY to WA
May 8, 2013

you make your own evaluation I'm just 1 person

1 person should not determine whether something is bad or not. we all have our bad days just as buisnesses. The room I stayed in was very clean except the bathroom had mold growing in it because there is no exhuast fan to let out humidity. the internet was slow the night I stayed there but they were completely book every room. The tub would not hold water. I spoke with the receptionest the following morning and I never got a phone call from the manager but I am contacting the corprate level about some compensasion for what I paid I should have had a good working bathtub. but there are a lot of rooms to maintain and no one metioned it to them so they would have not know til I came and complained about it. none the less I think for one night I had a resonable stay. the area is very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Papa John's is just down the road and they deliver no problem to your room with plates. but what can I say it's Papa John's.

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UW Alumni
Business
Cheyenne, WY
Dec 26, 2012

Good when price matters most

It was the cheapest hotel online. I lived in Laramie for 8 years so trust me when I say "for the money its worth it." There are other hotels in Laramie for this price but they are VERY nasty. If u have a little more to spend, then sure, go somewhere nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cd1.0
Business
Grand Forks, ND
Nov 29, 2012

Stay away!

This hotel is very run down, with patchwork repairs, especially in the bathroom. Mold on the ceilings and a very palpable feeling of being dirty. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay, this hotel is for you, but if you are looking for cleanliness, etc. this hotel is not the place. Oh yes, the highway and train tracks just outside are not conducive to sleep either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JPLP
Business
Lincoln Park, NJ
Sep 25, 2012

Room smelled like heavy dust and dirt

I started sneezing the minute I walked in the room, it was non smoking room. The fluorescent light bulb was blinking it gave me a migraine headache, there was mold on bathroom ceiling above the tub. The breezeways to vending and stairs were horrible with old ragged carpet, it looked as though it were a haunted house entrance. Couldn't find ice machine and cokes were in the lobby that you would have to wait in line to pay the attendant after check in process was finished. Breakfast 6 to 10, I arrived and 6:45am they were out of everything except waffle mix. This wasn't a pleasant experience for me at all. I checked after breakfast and moved to another hotel for the remainder of my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JPLP
Business
Lincoln Park, NJ
Sep 24, 2012

I don't recommend it

The room was gross - mold in bathroom, floor unclean and breakfast was not worth having. The place is really threadbare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ok Pipeline
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 23, 2012

Good for business trip

Staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. I was apprehensive at first glance of the exterior however the room exceeded my expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cinnylee
Business
Rapid City, SD
Aug 15, 2012

AWFUL stay at the Laramie Ramada

This ranks as one of the worst hotel stays I have ever had! I had booked this hotel over others, because of the amenities. I had been driving all day and wanted to soak in the hot tub, and relax in the room, utilizing the fridge and microwave so I did not have to leave the room until the next morning. Upon check in, I was informed that the hot tub was broken. I was frustated and suggested that they inform the sites that they advertise with, of such a development. When I got to the room, I was shocked to find out that there was no fridge and no microwave. I called the front desk to inquire, and the girl rudely told me that only some of the rooms had those amenities. I read her the description of the room in their advertisement (which promised those amenities). She told me that if I wanted to complain, I should talk to the site I booked with, not her, because she had no control of the content of the ad. I treid to make the best of it, but when I went to hang up my clothes, I saw that there were several men's shirts hanging there. It was kind of creepy, so I bolted the door and sat down to try and watch TV. Half of the channels were fuzzy and unwatchable, including the advertised HBO. There is no reeason to stay at this establishment. There are plenty of other properties nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ks trav
Business
junction city ks
Jul 25, 2012

good room for the price

It was an older hotel but the bed was good and the a/c worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Billings,Montana
Jul 25, 2011

Ramada Laramie Stay

We stayed at the Ramada in Laramie over Frontier Days because Cheyenne Hotels were 200 plus dollars no matter where you stayed. The Hotel had a decent sports bar, with flat screens and 2 pool tables. It had a decent pool, but their hot tub was out of order. The hotel was decent for the price, it could definetely use a lot of updating, it seems like it hasn't changed since it was built in the 1960's. Otherwise not to bad, just old!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at a Steak House in Laramie called Altitudes, It was very good, and I recommend it to anyone traveling through Laramie!

Review of Ramada Laramie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bone22
Business
Southern Colorado
Jun 27, 2011

On it's last legs

Honestly, for a Ramada Inn, this place was super run-down. Sort of embarassing, really. In addition our smoke alarm beeped all night and the toilet plugged immediately...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The antique Mall is right next door, normally that would be a plus for me, but wouldn't you know it, it was closed.

Back to menu Return to top