$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

Holiday Inn LARAMIE

3 stars
204 30th Street, Laramie, WY 82070
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
8 reviews
Great location for conference

We had a conference at this hotel and stayed here as well. The location was wonderful, and it was... See full review

  • YLC Conference Travel
  • Apr 20, 2014
I-80 Closed

Everything was perfect! Great staff, clean room. I will definitely stay there again. See full review

  • Wayne MD
  • Apr 17, 2014
The Holiday Inn of Laramie is conveniently located just minutes from the Laramie Regional Airport, the University of Wyoming , and Wyoming Technical Institute. Our Laramie hotel embodies and exceeds the level of service and hospitality youve come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand. Whether your visit brings you to our hotel in Laramie for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Laramie is ready to serve you! Our hotel features a state-of-the-art event space and our guest rooms have a contemporary design with high-definition TVs. Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet service is available throughout the hotel. Enhance your business trip with our 24-hour business center with computer, copying, and faxing services. Enjoy all your favorite dishes in Perkins Family Restaurant or just order room service! Dont forget to bring the little ones along because “Kids Eat Free.” Relax by our indoor swimming pool and spa. Enjoy an invigorating workout in our on-site fitness center. While visiting Laramie, take time to enjoy special attractions such as the Lincoln Monument , the Vedauwoo climbing area, Yellowstone Park, and the 1800s Western Outlaw Festival. Relax … its the Holiday Inn Laramie!

Hotel Map

41.3101 -105.5575
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 149.00, MI, SE; Cheyenne Municipal Airport, (CHY), 43.00, MI, E; Laramie Regional Airport, (LAR), 7.30, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LARAMIE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Arena Auditorium: 0.7 mi

Dining

Perkins Family Restaurant
Family style restaurant with a full breakfast, lunch and dinner menu. Our Guests do recieve a special "5 for 5 Dollar Breakfast Menu" by presenting their keys. And of course, kids eat free!!! Just get your KEF coupon at the front desk.
Suite 7220 Lounge
We feature a full bar with a limited menu of breakfast, lunch and dinner menu items.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LARAMIE

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LARAMIE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YLC Conference Travel
Business
Cody, WY
Apr 20, 2014

Great location for conference

We had a conference at this hotel and stayed here as well. The location was wonderful, and it was nice to be able to go up to the room between events. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They were helpful when we arrived earlier than we expected and got us into our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sweet Melissas and the Alibi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LARAMIE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wayne MD
Business
Rawlins, WY
Apr 17, 2014

I-80 Closed

Everything was perfect! Great staff, clean room. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chili's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LARAMIE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aggie on Vacation
Business
Laramie, WY
Nov 25, 2012

Holiday stay

I've styed at a number of HI Ex's, and there a few things that were disappointing. Everything seems geared to making the hotel staff's life easier, not the guests. There were only 8-10 rooms booked the first couple nights we were there and the front desk wanted to have us all right next to each other (for convenience?). Lot's of noise, kids ,etc. We also could never get the cleaning people to change the linens. At first they didn't even come make up the room. The other days they just tucked in the existing bedding, but did not change it for clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LARAMIE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mnid
Business
Boise, ID, USA
Jul 26, 2012

Great stay

We stopped here while driving back home to Idaho, and it was a great decision. The staff is great, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and there are a number of dining and road trip re-supply options within walking distance. The only complaint I can come up with is the pillows -- they were too thick and too firm for my taste. On the other hand, if the pillows is the only place to find fault, it's a great stay... :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LARAMIE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Football fan that travels
Business
Casper, WY
Oct 18, 2010

Holiday in Laramie

The hotel is great for University football games. About a 15 minute walk. The hotel has a small bar with a fun atmosphere. A Perkins restaurant is attached and is reachable from inside. The room was very clean but a little small with two queen beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

For food and drink, there are places within short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LARAMIE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Co
Oct 18, 2010

Excellent Stay in Laramie

excellent hotel was clean and neat a very nice place to stay while in Laramie

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LARAMIE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln NE
Oct 11, 2009

New, Clean, Great Service, Pet Friendly

I left a comment card as I have never received this quality of service at any other hotel. We pulled up and could see right away that the hotel was very new. The check-in was quick and easy. No extra charge for my dog. We were in Laramie for a funeral and it was too short notice to find someone to watch him. So, I was very happy to learn he could stay in the room and there would be no extra charge. The hotel was spotless and everyone we came in contact with was very friendly. They have a large, grassy area at the back of the hotel where you can walk your dog. There were quite a few dogs staying there and I never heard one bark..The hotel was very clean and smelled so nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Laramie. Great location too, very close to the Univ of WYO campus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LARAMIE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Aug 4, 2009

best holiday inn ever

The young staff running this place could not have been better. Everything was just right. I was very empressed.Best hotel crew ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top