$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 523 S Adams St, Laramie, WY 82070

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
20 reviews
Clean but the beds are VERY firm

Very clean room - was completely impressed. Good value, but if you're looking for amenities, this... See full review

  • Christine Ann
  • May 20, 2014
clean and good value, no breakfast

clean room, good value, no breakfast, no microwave or refridgerator to eat in the room. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 30, 2007
The clean/ quiet and comfortable Americas Best Value Inn of Laramie is conveniently located at the intersection of Snowy Range Road and I-80 with a beautiful view of the Snowy Range Mountains. Our super clean 33 guest room property offers hi-speed wireless Internet access. Sorry/ our hotel does not accept pets. Our hotel is the perfect lodging for skiing/ hiking/ hunting/ fishing/ snowmobiling/ and outdoor recreation trips in the Laramie and Wyoming area. Also/ we are nearby Wyo Tech and University of Wyoming events. The city of Laramie and the surrounding Albany county is rich in outdoor activities. In the winter/ skiing/ snowmobiling/ and snowshoeing can be done near Snowy Range Mountains. In the summer/ spring and fall/ horseback riding/ fishing/ hunting/ mountain biking/ and rock climbing are adventurous activities in the nearby National Forests. Area attractions include Snowy Range Ski Area 30 miles/ Medicine Bow National Forest 25 miles/ Wyoming Territorial Park 2 miles/ University of Wyoming 5 miles/ Laramie Plains Museum 4 miles/ UW Art Museum 5 miles/ UW Anthropology Museum 5 miles/ UW Geological Museum 5 miles/ National US Marshall Museum 2 miles/ and Wyoming Technical Institute Tours 5 miles.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non Smoking
Comfortable 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking. Rooms are furnished with Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Acces
2 Queen Beds Non Smoking
Comfortable 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking. Rooms are furnished with hi-speed wireless Internet acc
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable 2 Queen Beds. Smoking. Rooms are furnished with hi-speed wireless Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Cribs available
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Arena Auditorium: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 20
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Waldorf 1531
Business
nevada
Jul 13, 2014

road trip

Good place just to get some sleep for the night. Close to gas and food. Easy to find

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mcihael
Business
Lincoln, NE
Sep 10, 2013

clean and nice bed

the hotel was clean and well kept. The manager Charlie Oh was personable and nice. the bed was comfortable. for the price I was very surprised at how nice it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gibby1208
Business
Fenton MI
Jul 3, 2013

Excellent choice for a road trip one nighter

Very clean and comforatble. Fridge and microwave, very convenient from I-80. I was very pleased with my stay, and recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
car and geo
Business
West Valley City, UT
Jul 30, 2012

Pleasant for budgeted traveler

Had called hotel earlier as was arriving late and was greeted warmly when arrived. No elevator but only 6 steps to upper/lower floor. Easy freeway access. Clean surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
paigeH
Business
WY
Nov 14, 2011

When I-80 is closed.

We were stuck in Laramie for the night because an ice storm blew into town. We chose Americas Best Value Inn because it was the cheapest option available. When I got there the front desk staff was very nice and offered to print out a road conditions report in the morning, however the second the hotel had trouble getting his money from Obz for the room the desk clerk woke us up and made me call Obz and wait on hold for 30 to find out what was going on. It was a problem between the Hotel and Obz not me. It was easily resolved, however he should have been the one to call. Not me. He made us pay them directly so my card ended up being charged twice. Bottom line, he should have called to figure out his problem with Obz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STATE CHAMPS!
Business
Wyoming
Nov 19, 2010

State HS Football Champions!

I booked on [...] and specified a pet room. When I arrived to check in there were several signs saying NO PETS! Since this was prepay I was a little irritated. I spoke with the manager and he gave me a room with outside access with no hesitation! That alone give this 4 stars! Cons: Beds need to be replaced! We won the State 4A championship! NCHS!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dogman
Business
houston texas
Jul 24, 2009

wonderful vacation

wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dogman
Business
houston texas
Jul 24, 2009

wonderful vacation

wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top