$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
523 S Adams St, Laramie, WY 82070
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
26 reviews
Clean but the beds are VERY firm

Very clean room - was completely impressed. Good value, but if you're looking for amenities, this... See full review

  • Christine Ann
  • May 20, 2014
clean and nice bed

the hotel was clean and well kept. The manager Charlie Oh was personable and nice. the bed was... See full review

  • Mcihael
  • Sep 10, 2013
The clean/ quiet and comfortable Americas Best Value Inn of Laramie is conveniently located at the intersection of Snowy Range Road and I-80 with a beautiful view of the Snowy Range Mountains. Our super clean 33 guest room property offers hi-speed wireless Internet access. Sorry/ our hotel does not accept pets. Our hotel is the perfect lodging for skiing/ hiking/ hunting/ fishing/ snowmobiling/ and outdoor recreation trips in the Laramie and Wyoming area. Also/ we are nearby Wyo Tech and University of Wyoming events. The city of Laramie and the surrounding Albany county is rich in outdoor activities. In the winter/ skiing/ snowmobiling/ and snowshoeing can be done near Snowy Range Mountains. In the summer/ spring and fall/ horseback riding/ fishing/ hunting/ mountain biking/ and rock climbing are adventurous activities in the nearby National Forests. Area attractions include Snowy Range Ski Area 30 miles/ Medicine Bow National Forest 25 miles/ Wyoming Territorial Park 2 miles/ University of Wyoming 5 miles/ Laramie Plains Museum 4 miles/ UW Art Museum 5 miles/ UW Anthropology Museum 5 miles/ UW Geological Museum 5 miles/ National US Marshall Museum 2 miles/ and Wyoming Technical Institute Tours 5 miles.

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non Smoking
Comfortable 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking. Rooms are furnished with Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Acces
2 Queen Beds Non Smoking
Comfortable 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking. Rooms are furnished with hi-speed wireless Internet acc
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable 2 Queen Beds. Smoking. Rooms are furnished with hi-speed wireless Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Cribs available
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.3067 -105.6157
Nearby airports
Laramie Regional Airport, (LAR), 2.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Arena Auditorium: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 30, 2007

clean and good value, no breakfast

clean room, good value, no breakfast, no microwave or refridgerator to eat in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

located right off of the interstate

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 30, 2007

clean and good value, no breakfast

clean room, good value, no breakfast, no microwave or refridgerator to eat in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

located right off of the interstate

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine Ann
Colorado Springs
May 20, 2014

Clean but the beds are VERY firm

Very clean room - was completely impressed. Good value, but if you're looking for amenities, this isn't the place. Room was comfortable enough for the little time we spent in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ginnorm
Virginia
May 19, 2009

ok place to stay

There for Univ of Wy graduation. Just in room for sleeping were with family most of the time. The room was clean and fresh towels were provided that was the main thing that we liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The town of Centennial

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STATE CHAMPS!
Wyoming
Nov 19, 2010

State HS Football Champions!

I booked on [...] and specified a pet room. When I arrived to check in there were several signs saying NO PETS! Since this was prepay I was a little irritated. I spoke with the manager and he gave me a room with outside access with no hesitation! That alone give this 4 stars! Cons: Beds need to be replaced! We won the State 4A championship! NCHS!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mcihael
Lincoln, NE
Sep 10, 2013

clean and nice bed

the hotel was clean and well kept. The manager Charlie Oh was personable and nice. the bed was comfortable. for the price I was very surprised at how nice it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STATE CHAMPS!
Wyoming
Nov 19, 2010

State HS Football Champions!

I booked on [...] and specified a pet room. When I arrived to check in there were several signs saying NO PETS! Since this was prepay I was a little irritated. I spoke with the manager and he gave me a room with outside access with no hesitation! That alone give this 4 stars! Cons: Beds need to be replaced! We won the State 4A championship! NCHS!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ginnorm
Virginia
May 19, 2009

ok place to stay

There for Univ of Wy graduation. Just in room for sleeping were with family most of the time. The room was clean and fresh towels were provided that was the main thing that we liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The town of Centennial

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gibby1208
Fenton MI
Jul 3, 2013

Excellent choice for a road trip one nighter

Very clean and comforatble. Fridge and microwave, very convenient from I-80. I was very pleased with my stay, and recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hays, KS
May 11, 2010

Reasonably priced - helpful manager

The manager was very kind and helpful. Most of our time was spent away from the motel with family, but while we were there, it was clean, quiet, and we rested well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top