$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
523 S Adams St, Laramie, WY 82070
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
19 reviews
Clean but the beds are VERY firm

Very clean room - was completely impressed. Good value, but if you're looking for amenities, this... See full review

  • Christine Ann
  • May 20, 2014
clean and nice bed

the hotel was clean and well kept. The manager Charlie Oh was personable and nice. the bed was... See full review

  • Mcihael
  • Sep 10, 2013
The clean/ quiet and comfortable Americas Best Value Inn of Laramie is conveniently located at the intersection of Snowy Range Road and I-80 with a beautiful view of the Snowy Range Mountains. Our super clean 33 guest room property offers hi-speed wireless Internet access. Sorry/ our hotel does not accept pets. Our hotel is the perfect lodging for skiing/ hiking/ hunting/ fishing/ snowmobiling/ and outdoor recreation trips in the Laramie and Wyoming area. Also/ we are nearby Wyo Tech and University of Wyoming events. The city of Laramie and the surrounding Albany county is rich in outdoor activities. In the winter/ skiing/ snowmobiling/ and snowshoeing can be done near Snowy Range Mountains. In the summer/ spring and fall/ horseback riding/ fishing/ hunting/ mountain biking/ and rock climbing are adventurous activities in the nearby National Forests. Area attractions include Snowy Range Ski Area 30 miles/ Medicine Bow National Forest 25 miles/ Wyoming Territorial Park 2 miles/ University of Wyoming 5 miles/ Laramie Plains Museum 4 miles/ UW Art Museum 5 miles/ UW Anthropology Museum 5 miles/ UW Geological Museum 5 miles/ National US Marshall Museum 2 miles/ and Wyoming Technical Institute Tours 5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non Smoking
Comfortable 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking. Rooms are furnished with Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Acces
2 Queen Beds Non Smoking
Comfortable 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking. Rooms are furnished with hi-speed wireless Internet acc
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable 2 Queen Beds. Smoking. Rooms are furnished with hi-speed wireless Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Cribs available
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Arena Auditorium: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STATE CHAMPS!
Wyoming
Nov 19, 2010

State HS Football Champions!

I booked on [...] and specified a pet room. When I arrived to check in there were several signs saying NO PETS! Since this was prepay I was a little irritated. I spoke with the manager and he gave me a room with outside access with no hesitation! That alone give this 4 stars! Cons: Beds need to be replaced! We won the State 4A championship! NCHS!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geebs
Business
Broken Bow, Oklahoma
Nov 24, 2014

Cute older motel with a nice staff

We came into town late at night. The gentleman at the place was kind and helpful. The motel is very dated, but it was clean and comfortable. We were not use to radiant heat, the room was cold when we arrived and cranked up the heat. About 2:00 am we were sweating buckets, but that was our fault. We turned on the AC and poof, we went back to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Waldorf 1531
Business
nevada
Jul 13, 2014

road trip

Good place just to get some sleep for the night. Close to gas and food. Easy to find

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jqjj
Business
Utah
Jun 18, 2014

It could use an upgrade

It was good. Smells like mold and old smoke. This place needs updated. Everything is old and outdated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine Ann
Business
Colorado Springs
May 20, 2014

Clean but the beds are VERY firm

Very clean room - was completely impressed. Good value, but if you're looking for amenities, this isn't the place. Room was comfortable enough for the little time we spent in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandpa with twins
Business
Laramie, Wyoming
Apr 28, 2014

very nice and comfortable

Good and quiet atmosphere. Nice location and easy access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mcihael
Business
Lincoln, NE
Sep 10, 2013

clean and nice bed

the hotel was clean and well kept. The manager Charlie Oh was personable and nice. the bed was comfortable. for the price I was very surprised at how nice it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gibby1208
Business
Fenton MI
Jul 3, 2013

Excellent choice for a road trip one nighter

Very clean and comforatble. Fridge and microwave, very convenient from I-80. I was very pleased with my stay, and recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BDGD
Business
COeur d'Alene, Idaho
Nov 4, 2012

Americas Best Value Inn

This hotel was small and clean. It was what I expected for $50 per night. THe staff/owners were not over friendly but they were accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay near the college if you can. The downtown does not have much but they have what you need near the college on Grand Avenue. The two main streets are Third St (older part of town) and Grand Avenue (near the college). Cute town. People are friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
car and geo
Business
West Valley City, UT
Jul 30, 2012

Pleasant for budgeted traveler

Had called hotel earlier as was arriving late and was greeted warmly when arrived. No elevator but only 6 steps to upper/lower floor. Easy freeway access. Clean surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
paigeH
Business
WY
Nov 14, 2011

When I-80 is closed.

We were stuck in Laramie for the night because an ice storm blew into town. We chose Americas Best Value Inn because it was the cheapest option available. When I got there the front desk staff was very nice and offered to print out a road conditions report in the morning, however the second the hotel had trouble getting his money from Obz for the room the desk clerk woke us up and made me call Obz and wait on hold for 30 to find out what was going on. It was a problem between the Hotel and Obz not me. It was easily resolved, however he should have been the one to call. Not me. He made us pay them directly so my card ended up being charged twice. Bottom line, he should have called to figure out his problem with Obz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top