$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Elk Country Inn

2 stars
View map of 480 W Pearl St, Jackson Hole, WY 83001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
25 reviews
Pleasant stay

Clean room. good housekeeping service. Nice location See full review

  • Marc P.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Incredible place!

We were more than pleased with the rooms at Elk Country Inn. They were updated, very clean, had... See full review

  • Vett76
  • Aug 27, 2014
The Elk Country Inn is a wonderful eclectic property located just four blocks from the Town Square in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. It's 90 units include 25 modern 2-room log cabins with extended kitchenettes and 8 family units with 3 queen beds (1 in a loft). Traditional rooms with two queen beds are also available. The Elk Country Inn is on the shuttle line to all of Jackson Hole's ski resorts and close proximity to both Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Elk Country Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Elk Country Inn Rooms

Queen Queen
The room offers two queen beds. Settlers Room - Standard hotel room with 2 queen beds. All rooms have microwave, mini-fridge, coffee makers and hair dryers.
Queen Cabin
The room offers two queen beds and a sleeper bed. Individual log cabin with one bedroom containing two queen beds, living area and kitchenette, and pull out sofa.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Elk Country Inn

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 25
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2thewest
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 11, 2014

Relaxin' In Jackson

We really enjoyed our stay here on our mom/son western extravaganza. It began with our late-afternoon check in after a day at GTNP. We were pleasantly greeted, offered our fill of fresh baked cookies and hot chocolate, and told we had been upgraded! Our room was spotless and modernly decorated, though the facility is not new. I was looking for affordable accommodations, not amenities, so we were very happy in both regards. We were within a few blocks of downtown, so we split up-one for the Million Dollar Cowboy and football, one for the many shops in Jackson. Small park/playground, hot tub and laundry on premises, which we didn't use. We realized when we checked in that our whole family had stayed there about 15 years ago. We had a cabin room then and it was great as well. Nostalgic and fun-good stay, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt Yu
Business
Kansas City
Sep 2, 2014

Nice stay

Spent one night before getting into the national parks. The bed was comfortable. Free homemade cookies at check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ascouler
Business
Brideport Ohio
Aug 7, 2013

Awesome Hotel!!

The rooms are very nicely decorated, very comfortable beds and pillows. Great location and very nice price for the area. Would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Cathy G
Business
Wabash, IN
Jun 6, 2013

Loved our stay

We had a great time at the Elk Country Inn. We stayed in a "cabin" which was perfect for our family of four. We loved the separate sleeping quarters as well as two TVs. Since it's a short walk to beautiful downtown Jackson Hole, we especially enjoyed the location. My kids were overjoyed at the 5 pm fresh cookies. This was a great value for us and we would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved the pizza at Pinky Gs which is just a short walk away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top