$194 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Elk Country Inn

2 stars
View map of 480 W Pearl St, Jackson Hole, WY 83001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
28 reviews
Awesome girlfriends trip

We had already spent five awesome days visiting Yellowstone National Park n needed a place to stay... See full review

  • Ellen
  • Jun 25, 2015
vacation trip

Good clean hotel. Location was good. And staff was friendly. Free breakfast in the morning is also... See full review

  • Danny C.
  • May 26, 2015
The Elk Country Inn is a wonderful eclectic property located just four blocks from the Town Square in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. It's 90 units include 25 modern 2-room log cabins with extended kitchenettes and 8 family units with 3 queen beds (1 in a loft). Traditional rooms with two queen beds are also available. The Elk Country Inn is on the shuttle line to all of Jackson Hole's ski resorts and close proximity to both Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Elk Country Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Elk Country Inn Rooms

Queen Queen
The room offers two queen beds. Settlers Room - Standard hotel room with 2 queen beds. All rooms have microwave, mini-fridge, coffee makers and hair dryers.
Queen Cabin
The room offers two queen beds and a sleeper bed. Individual log cabin with one bedroom containing two queen beds, living area and kitchenette, and pull out sofa.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Elk Country Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danny C.
Business
N/A
May 26, 2015

vacation trip

Good clean hotel. Location was good. And staff was friendly. Free breakfast in the morning is also really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annual TN Traveler
Business
Itasca
Apr 8, 2015

Weekend in the mountains.

Good stay. Free shuttle. Walking distance to town. Great weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rivets
Business
Logan
Jan 12, 2015

Ski Trip

No complaints with this property as we've stayed in other Jackson Hole properties that were not as nice. Room was clean and it was quiet except for kids from Sun Valley that ran in the hallways. They were apparently there for a ski race event. Not a problem as I was a kid once, too. Fresh fruit was good in the office each morning and staff was friendly enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
j415
Business
LA
Sep 12, 2014

ok place to stay

the Inn is a friendly and convenient place to stay. our problem was that - as has happened before when booking though Orb... or Exp.... - we got the least desirable room. it was located just off the entrance - so we heard everyone who came through the doors - and opposite the ice machine - so we heard every ice bucket fill up. we would have requested a change of room, but only were there for barely 12 hours as we had a very early flight. the room was nicely set up, but clearly had a moldy odor. when we book with hotels directly, we never have this problem. though all sides deny it, the rooms we get when we book through agencies are rarely good ones, and often seem like the worst ones. we guess it just is how the hotels cope with the discounts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vett76
Business
Utah
Aug 27, 2014

Incredible place!

We were more than pleased with the rooms at Elk Country Inn. They were updated, very clean, had little touches...like pot holders and tea towels for the microwave use! The bed linens were fabulously soft and the rooms were very quiet. We WILL stay there again when we visit JH! It is also just a short distance to all the restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crinthy
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Aug 16, 2014

good location, good price

This hotel is priced right for a trip to Jackson Hole, with an easy walkable location and easy parking. The outside of the hotel is very cute and well cared for. The inside is dated, but clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Cookies are served at 5pm, fruit provided in the morning, and coffee offered all day. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MKZSET
Business
Lexington, NC
Jun 29, 2014

Nice and clean but a bit noisy

I had only a few hours experience in this motel. It was convenient to town. It was clean. The toilet is in the room with the shower and it is a tiny space. There was a nice fridge with a separate freezer space. It was a bit noisy from the people upstairs stomping around but slept very well once they settled down. No breakfast but coffee, hot chocolate and fruit available in lobby area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is difficult finding parking in the town. I suggest good walking shoes and walk to town from the motel. Also, there was an ice cream shop on a corner in town - cannot remember the name - but the Chocolate Cabernet Sauvignon ice cream was YUMMY!

Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runningmel
Business
Gainesville, Fl
Jun 12, 2014

Perfect for a Grand Teton visit and trail biking, walk to Jackson town square

This is my second stay here. The staff was super-friendly and helpful, they lent us 2 cans of bear spray for a paranoia-free hiking and biking experience. Delicious citrus-mint water, coffee, and hot cocoa along with fresh fruit are available in the lobby at all times. A small park is available for a morning work out or dog walk. We walked to Hoback sports and rented bikes to ride a paved trail into the Grand Tetons. Easy walk to Dollar car rental, Million Dollar Cowboy Bar, The Bunnery (pancakes!) and Betty Rock (delicious sandwiches.) Wifi worked well, the hot tub and fitness center were clean and although not huge, ample for a group of 4-5 to occupy at once. Dog-friendly hotel and city. Computer and printer in lobby helpful for printing boarding passes. Will stay again any time I return to Jackson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Betty Rock for fresh healthy sandwiches and happy hour beers, The Bunnery for breakfast, inexpensive nail salon on Broadway (I think it's called pro nails.) Short drive to Albertson's or Smith's for groceries, 15 min drive to Teton Village for Teton Thai (delicious!). Teton Village also had a very long paved hiking and biking trail system. Overall gear location to eat well and maintain fitness while on vacation.

Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
XCountry
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Mar 28, 2014

Great hotel

This was a great hotel. The best we've stayed in on a round US trip. Very comfortable beds, felt like I was at home with silky sheets. The in room products were all organic and high quality. I finally did laundry, very easy to use and I worked out in the small but usable gym. Great central location and very helpful staff. For the money it was a great deal. They even give you cookies in the lobby every evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RitaM
Business
Ohio
Feb 17, 2014

Jackson Hole Skiing

The hotel was very comfortable. The shuttle is right at the street. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top