$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Elk Country Inn

2 stars
View map of 480 W Pearl St, Jackson Hole, WY 83001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Pleasant stay

Clean room. good housekeeping service. Nice location See full review

  • Marc P.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Incredible place!

We were more than pleased with the rooms at Elk Country Inn. They were updated, very clean, had... See full review

  • Vett76
  • Aug 27, 2014
The Elk Country Inn is a wonderful eclectic property located just four blocks from the Town Square in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. It's 90 units include 25 modern 2-room log cabins with extended kitchenettes and 8 family units with 3 queen beds (1 in a loft). Traditional rooms with two queen beds are also available. The Elk Country Inn is on the shuttle line to all of Jackson Hole's ski resorts and close proximity to both Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Elk Country Inn also booked these hotels.

★★
$194
3.4 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$189
4.0 / 5 75 reviews
★★
$176
3.3 / 5 25 reviews
★★
$125
3.3 / 5 189 reviews
★★
$153
3.2 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$319
4.1 / 5 68 reviews
★★★
$264
4.7 / 5 9 reviews
★★★
$244
3.7 / 5 77 reviews

Elk Country Inn Rooms

Queen Queen
The room offers two queen beds. Settlers Room - Standard hotel room with 2 queen beds. All rooms have microwave, mini-fridge, coffee makers and hair dryers.
Queen Cabin
The room offers two queen beds and a sleeper bed. Individual log cabin with one bedroom containing two queen beds, living area and kitchenette, and pull out sofa.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Service dogs allowed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Elk Country Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brown Billy's mom
Couples
Texas
Aug 29, 2012

Anniversary trip

Spacious clean room. Within walking distance of downtown. Parking spaces are limited. Very busy place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't BBQ at Bubbas. Salad bar is good but not the BBQ.

Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
j415
Couples
LA
Sep 12, 2014

ok place to stay

the Inn is a friendly and convenient place to stay. our problem was that - as has happened before when booking though Orb... or Exp.... - we got the least desirable room. it was located just off the entrance - so we heard everyone who came through the doors - and opposite the ice machine - so we heard every ice bucket fill up. we would have requested a change of room, but only were there for barely 12 hours as we had a very early flight. the room was nicely set up, but clearly had a moldy odor. when we book with hotels directly, we never have this problem. though all sides deny it, the rooms we get when we book through agencies are rarely good ones, and often seem like the worst ones. we guess it just is how the hotels cope with the discounts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meel
Couples
Washington
Sep 3, 2012

Very Good Option for Jackson

Elk Country Inn is perfectly suitable option for lodging in downtown Jackson. We booked a 1 night stay at the last minute, during peak summer season. We selected this hotel since seemed to provide the best value for the price. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was fine and we slept very well, but it is obviously an older motel. The location, although not right off the square, was still excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MKZSET
Couples
Lexington, NC
Jun 29, 2014

Nice and clean but a bit noisy

I had only a few hours experience in this motel. It was convenient to town. It was clean. The toilet is in the room with the shower and it is a tiny space. There was a nice fridge with a separate freezer space. It was a bit noisy from the people upstairs stomping around but slept very well once they settled down. No breakfast but coffee, hot chocolate and fruit available in lobby area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is difficult finding parking in the town. I suggest good walking shoes and walk to town from the motel. Also, there was an ice cream shop on a corner in town - cannot remember the name - but the Chocolate Cabernet Sauvignon ice cream was YUMMY!

Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crinthy
Couples
Philadelphia, pa
Aug 16, 2014

good location, good price

This hotel is priced right for a trip to Jackson Hole, with an easy walkable location and easy parking. The outside of the hotel is very cute and well cared for. The inside is dated, but clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Cookies are served at 5pm, fruit provided in the morning, and coffee offered all day. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phototripper
Friends
Atlanta, GA
Oct 15, 2014

Good value for Jackson

Location was a bit of a walk to the main square. Easy walking distance to Snake River Brewing, a local brewpub. The desk and housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RitaM
Couples
Ohio
Feb 17, 2014

Jackson Hole Skiing

The hotel was very comfortable. The shuttle is right at the street. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jer913
Single
Baltimore Maryland
Apr 24, 2014

Coveinent

That's the first word that comes to mind when I think of this hotel. It's within walking distance to everything in downtown Jackson Hole. Very friendly staff and clean rooms. Unfortunately,no breakfast. Just fruit and granola bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
With Flair
Couples
Jackson Hole, WY
May 3, 2012

Great Escape!

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of The Elk Country Inn. For the price, it was terrific.....just what we wanted on our short escape! The cabin was so quaint and cozy. The location was so convenient to everything within Jackson Hole. We toured the Grand Teton Park as well as Yellowstone NP. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend The Elk Country Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Cathy G
Family
Wabash, IN
Jun 6, 2013

Loved our stay

We had a great time at the Elk Country Inn. We stayed in a "cabin" which was perfect for our family of four. We loved the separate sleeping quarters as well as two TVs. Since it's a short walk to beautiful downtown Jackson Hole, we especially enjoyed the location. My kids were overjoyed at the 5 pm fresh cookies. This was a great value for us and we would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved the pizza at Pinky Gs which is just a short walk away!

Back to menu Return to top