$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Elk Country Inn

2 stars
480 W Pearl St, Jackson Hole, WY 83001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
21 reviews
Incredible place!

We were more than pleased with the rooms at Elk Country Inn. They were updated, very clean, had... See full review

  • Vett76
  • Aug 27, 2014
Perfect for a Grand Teton visit and trail biking, walk to Jackson town square

This is my second stay here. The staff was super-friendly and helpful, they lent us 2 cans of bear... See full review

  • Runningmel
  • Jun 12, 2014
The Elk Country Inn is a wonderful eclectic property located just four blocks from the Town Square in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. It's 90 units include 25 modern 2-room log cabins with extended kitchenettes and 8 family units with 3 queen beds (1 in a loft). Traditional rooms with two queen beds are also available. The Elk Country Inn is on the shuttle line to all of Jackson Hole's ski resorts and close proximity to both Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Elk Country Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Elk Country Inn Rooms

Queen Queen
The room offers two queen beds. Settlers Room - Standard hotel room with 2 queen beds. All rooms have microwave, mini-fridge, coffee makers and hair dryers.
Queen Cabin
The room offers two queen beds and a sleeper bed. Individual log cabin with one bedroom containing two queen beds, living area and kitchenette, and pull out sofa.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Elk Country Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
afagfdf
Business
California, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Nice place, great value

friendly and attentive staff. clean and comfortable facilities. great location for exploring town on foot and catching shuttles for skiing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
taid
Business
Traverse City, MI
Nov 29, 2012

overnight stay

This is a very nice hotel and within walking distance of restaurants. We will stay at the Elk Country Inn again. Chocolate chips cookies were a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ascouler
Business
Brideport Ohio
Aug 7, 2013

Awesome Hotel!!

The rooms are very nicely decorated, very comfortable beds and pillows. Great location and very nice price for the area. Would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherwin Zhao
Business
China
Oct 8, 2013

comfortable lodge

warm, comfortable room.I like it so much. Much more better than I expect. But no breakfirst is not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
XCountry
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Mar 28, 2014

Great hotel

This was a great hotel. The best we've stayed in on a round US trip. Very comfortable beds, felt like I was at home with silky sheets. The in room products were all organic and high quality. I finally did laundry, very easy to use and I worked out in the small but usable gym. Great central location and very helpful staff. For the money it was a great deal. They even give you cookies in the lobby every evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YaYaS
Business
HeNan , China
Apr 28, 2014

Fantastic family and friends getaway

everything here is good!it's closed to the park entrance,and the babars restaurant is beside the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runningmel
Business
Gainesville, Fl
Jun 12, 2014

Perfect for a Grand Teton visit and trail biking, walk to Jackson town square

This is my second stay here. The staff was super-friendly and helpful, they lent us 2 cans of bear spray for a paranoia-free hiking and biking experience. Delicious citrus-mint water, coffee, and hot cocoa along with fresh fruit are available in the lobby at all times. A small park is available for a morning work out or dog walk. We walked to Hoback sports and rented bikes to ride a paved trail into the Grand Tetons. Easy walk to Dollar car rental, Million Dollar Cowboy Bar, The Bunnery (pancakes!) and Betty Rock (delicious sandwiches.) Wifi worked well, the hot tub and fitness center were clean and although not huge, ample for a group of 4-5 to occupy at once. Dog-friendly hotel and city. Computer and printer in lobby helpful for printing boarding passes. Will stay again any time I return to Jackson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Betty Rock for fresh healthy sandwiches and happy hour beers, The Bunnery for breakfast, inexpensive nail salon on Broadway (I think it's called pro nails.) Short drive to Albertson's or Smith's for groceries, 15 min drive to Teton Village for Teton Thai (delicious!). Teton Village also had a very long paved hiking and biking trail system. Overall gear location to eat well and maintain fitness while on vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vett76
Business
Utah
Aug 27, 2014

Incredible place!

We were more than pleased with the rooms at Elk Country Inn. They were updated, very clean, had little touches...like pot holders and tea towels for the microwave use! The bed linens were fabulously soft and the rooms were very quiet. We WILL stay there again when we visit JH! It is also just a short distance to all the restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
With Flair
Business
Jackson Hole, WY
May 3, 2012

Great Escape!

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of The Elk Country Inn. For the price, it was terrific.....just what we wanted on our short escape! The cabin was so quaint and cozy. The location was so convenient to everything within Jackson Hole. We toured the Grand Teton Park as well as Yellowstone NP. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend The Elk Country Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elk Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Cathy G
Business
Wabash, IN
Jun 6, 2013

Loved our stay

We had a great time at the Elk Country Inn. We stayed in a "cabin" which was perfect for our family of four. We loved the separate sleeping quarters as well as two TVs. Since it's a short walk to beautiful downtown Jackson Hole, we especially enjoyed the location. My kids were overjoyed at the 5 pm fresh cookies. This was a great value for us and we would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved the pizza at Pinky Gs which is just a short walk away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top