$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

The Lodge at Jackson Hole

3 stars
80 Scott Lane, PO BOX 7478, Jackson, WY 83002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
73 reviews
match the expected

lodge hotel in great decoration.good breakfast and room remodeling See full review

  • JasonYu
  • Sep 26, 2014
Great Place

Very Nice accommodations great staff time well spent. See full review

  • J MC M
  • Sep 6, 2014
Family-friendly hotel in Jackson, Wyoming with free breakfast
The Lodge at Jackson Hole offers a comfortable stay in the destination mountain town of Jackson, Wyoming. Guests are minutes from the historic Town Square, National Elk Refuge, Snow King Mountain and Jackson Hole Mountain, thanks to a town shuttle stop out front. Expect a mountain-themed stay with a timber log cabin facade, carved bears in the lobby, roomy fireplace suites, an indoor-outdoor swimming pool and a steakhouse next door.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Indoor-outdoor pool heated year-round
  • Free Jackson Hole Athletic Club access
  • Concierge desk
  • Complimentary shuttle to Teton Village (winter)
Rooms
The Lodge at Jackson Hole has modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi Internet, satellite TVs and in-room safes. All 154 rooms in this three-story hotel are mini-suites equipped with microwaves, mini-refrigerators and coffee-makers. King rooms have fireplaces and sofa sleepers. Handicapped and adjoining rooms can be requested. Units have interior corridor access.
Features
A complimentary breakfast buffet of eggs, fruit and coffee is served under antler chandeliers and oversize pine beams. Plan skiing and white water rafting excursions with the on-site concierge. The Lodge at Jackson Hole provides a 24-hour front desk, guest laundry and dry cleaning. Parking is free.

Food and drinks are served every evening at the The Lodge at Jackson Hole lobby lounge bar and deli, and also next door at Gun Barrel Steakhouse.
Recreation
Relax in the sun with a poolside patio, heated indoor-outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Jackson Hole Athletic Club is one block away, and guests receive complimentary access.
Transportation
  • Jackson Hole Airport (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to Teton Village (winter)
  • On town START shuttle route
  • On Targhee Express shuttle route
Attractions
  • Jackson Town Square (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Snow King Ski & Summer Resort (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • National Elk Refuge Road (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Grand Teton National Park south entrance (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Jackson Hole Mountain Resort (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Grand Targhee Resort (43.9 mi/70.6 km)
  • Old Faithful, Yellowstone National Park (97.8 mi/157 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Copying, faxing services available (fees apply)
  • Meeting and banquet space for up to 60 guests
  • Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge at Jackson Hole also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Lodge at Jackson Hole Rooms

Premier King Mini Suite with Fireplace
Immerse yourself in Jackson's newest luxury suites featuring state-of-the-art amenities enveloped in rustic elegance and divine comfort. Guests of the suite will find themselves indulging in lavish linens resting atop a king sized presidential double pillow top mattress, as well as a relaxing sitting area with a sleeper sofa and fireplace. The spacious bathrooms offer granite countertops, plush robes, fine bath amenities, and a rain shower. Those who appreciate the best in technology will enjoy having a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock, and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for any traveler.
Premier King Mini Suite
The newest in luxury suites boasts state-of-the-art amenities, rustic elegance and divine comfort. Guests of the suite will find themselves indulging in lavish linens resting atop a king sized presidential double pillow top mattress, as well as a relaxing sitting area with a sleeper sofa. The spacious bathrooms offer granite countertops, plush robes, fine bath amenities, and a rain shower. Those who appreciate the best in technology will enjoy having a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock, and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for any traveler.
Premier Double Queen Mini Suite
Experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering state-of-the-art amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each mini suite beckons for guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses complete with plush bedding linens and accents, as well as spacious sitting area featuring a sleeper sofa. The spacious bathrooms offer granite countertops, plush robes and fine bath amenities. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock, and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for any traveler.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 73
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BOATBOAT
Business
GREEN RIVER WYOMING
Sep 10, 2013

THE TOTAL PACKAGE

MY STAY WAS PERFECT. THE ROOM WAS MORE THAN I EXPECTED. THE BREAKFAST BUFFET HAD EVERYTHING YOU COULD ASK FOR. THE POOL I ENJOYED EVERY DAY. THE SHOPPING AND THE ART GALLERIES EXCELLANT. LIKE I SAID: THE TOTLE PACKAGE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Globi
Business
Zuerich, Switzerland
Jan 17, 2012

Great

This was the fourth time that I stayed at this Hotel. I like it a lot and I will be back next January for a few days of skiing. - I can really recommend the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The "Gun Barrel" Steak House is just next door. Great food, good wines and pleasant/efficient staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
b2teh
Business
Graniteville, SC
Sep 21, 2011

b2teh

Nice hotel. Good breakfast, clean rooms. Limited parking at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nikker
Business
Comfort, TX
Aug 30, 2011

There for class reunion

It was very good. Staff very pleasant,very helpful and very friendly. It was somewhat hard to find as it was behind a large bank but easy to get to after I found it as there was a traffic light which gave easy access to the main highway. The room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PHILLY FRANK
Business
SARASOTA, FL.
Oct 8, 2010

location was great,rooms very clean

i have stayed at this hotel a few years ago. they have made it even better than the last time i was there. very clean and quiet. if you need anything they will get it for you. the breakfast was very good. eggs with ham was hot and fresh, fresh fruit was set out and the fellow in the back would cut more if needed. THE [...] PRICE WAS GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

HOUR DRIVE TO YELLOWSTONE. FOOD IS RIGHT AROUND THE CORNER. SHORT DRIVE TO DOWNTOWN, OR YOU COULD WALK.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Sep 22, 2009

Location, location, location and then...

I really did enjoy my stay and would definitely stay here again. The location was perfect -- easy to get in and out. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance and the grocery store is walking distance, too. Perfect location for skiing and going downtown. Twenty minute walk downtown. Nice (free) warm breakfast. Nice staff. The two negatives were (1) the clearly flaking bathtub -- I almost wanted to ask for a different room; and (2) housekeeping started too early. However, I was glad that I was able to check-in early, so maybe early housekeeping isn't so bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visitor center is close by. Excellent resource for fun, entertainment and history!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Aug 30, 2009

Very Happy

I travel a lot and this is the nicest Best Western I have ever seen. The rooms are large and very clean. The beds are comfortable and the staff is helpful. The breakfast was more than I expected. Although the hotel is not the closest to town square a free city run shuttle runs from just outside the property to downtown. I stayed in a diffent hotel later the same week, but wished I was back at this Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

A free city run shuttle bus operates from just outside the hotel to the downtown area. We did not have a car but had no trouble getting around. You must check out the Million Dollar Cowboy Bar, what a cool and unusual place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westminster, CO
Aug 24, 2009

Jackson Hole - Best Western

I really didn't have any issues with the hotel or the staff. I thought everyone was helpful and pleasant. My room was in the front, third floor, quiet and comfortable. Had very nice ammenities. Wish I tried the jet tub in the bathroom but did not have enough time. Great experience overall. I did think that the in room refrigerator and the toasters in the breakfast area could use an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top