$258 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

The Lodge at Jackson Hole

3 stars
View map of 80 Scott Lane, PO BOX 7478, Jackson, WY 83002

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
68 reviews
Great week in Jackson

Great hotel. Very clean. Very good breakfast. Close to Teton Village. We used either hotel ski... See full review

  • knopka
  • Jan 7, 2015
match the expected

lodge hotel in great decoration.good breakfast and room remodeling See full review

  • JasonYu
  • Sep 26, 2014
The Lodge at Jackson Hole offers a comfortable stay in the destination mountain town of Jackson, Wyoming. Guests are minutes from the historic Town Square, National Elk Refuge, Snow King Mountain and Jackson Hole Mountain, thanks to a town shuttle stop out front. Expect a mountain-themed stay with a timber log cabin facade, carved bears in the lobby, roomy fireplace suites, an indoor-outdoor swimming pool and a steakhouse next door.
Rooms
The Lodge at Jackson Hole has modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi Internet, satellite TVs and in-room safes. All 154 rooms in this three-story hotel are mini-suites equipped with microwaves, mini-refrigerators and coffee-makers. King rooms have fireplaces and sofa sleepers. Handicapped and adjoining rooms can be requested. Units have interior corridor access.
Property features
A complimentary breakfast buffet of eggs, fruit and coffee is served under antler chandeliers and oversize pine beams. Plan skiing and white water rafting excursions with the on-site concierge. The Lodge at Jackson Hole provides a 24-hour front desk, guest laundry and dry cleaning. Parking is free.

Food and drinks are served every evening at the The Lodge at Jackson Hole lobby lounge bar and deli, and also next door at Gun Barrel Steakhouse.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Indoor-outdoor pool heated year-round
  • Free Jackson Hole Athletic Club access
  • Concierge desk
  • Complimentary shuttle to Teton Village (winter)
Nearby attractions
  • Jackson Town Square (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Snow King Ski & Summer Resort (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • National Elk Refuge Road (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Grand Teton National Park south entrance (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Jackson Hole Mountain Resort (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Grand Targhee Resort (43.9 mi/70.6 km)
  • Old Faithful, Yellowstone National Park (97.8 mi/157 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Copying, faxing services available (fees apply)
  • Meeting and banquet space for up to 60 guests
  • Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi Internet access
Transportation
  • Jackson Hole Airport (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to Teton Village (winter)
  • On town START shuttle route
  • On Targhee Express shuttle route
Recreation
Relax in the sun with a poolside patio, heated indoor-outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Jackson Hole Athletic Club is one block away, and guests receive complimentary access.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge at Jackson Hole also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$209
4.3 / 5 83 reviews
★★★★
$278
4.3 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$264
4.7 / 5 9 reviews
★★
$194
3.4 / 5 22 reviews
★★★★
$359
4.7 / 5 41 reviews
★★★★
$200
4.1 / 5 127 reviews
★★
$183
4.0 / 5 26 reviews
★★
$242
3.8 / 5 4 reviews

The Lodge at Jackson Hole Rooms

Premier Double Queen Mini Suite
Experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering state-of-the-art amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each mini suite beckons for guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses complete with plush bedding linens and accents, as well as spacious sitting area featuring a sleeper sofa. The spacious bathrooms offer granite countertops, plush robes and fine bath amenities. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock, and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for any traveler.
Premier King Mini Suite with Fireplace
Immerse yourself in Jackson's newest luxury suites featuring state-of-the-art amenities enveloped in rustic elegance and divine comfort. Guests of the suite will find themselves indulging in lavish linens resting atop a king sized presidential double pillow top mattress, as well as a relaxing sitting area with a sleeper sofa and fireplace. The spacious bathrooms offer granite countertops, plush robes, fine bath amenities, and a rain shower. Those who appreciate the best in technology will enjoy having a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock, and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for any traveler.
Premier King Mini Suite
The newest in luxury suites boasts state-of-the-art amenities, rustic elegance and divine comfort. Guests of the suite will find themselves indulging in lavish linens resting atop a king sized presidential double pillow top mattress, as well as a relaxing sitting area with a sleeper sofa. The spacious bathrooms offer granite countertops, plush robes, fine bath amenities, and a rain shower. Those who appreciate the best in technology will enjoy having a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock, and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for any traveler.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dave ozz
Couples
Colorado Springs Co.
Jul 28, 2009

Loved the bears! Some things fell short!

Visited the national parks and Jackson Hole. If I was looking for a place to stay, I would have stayed at a motel-6. But I had three days and very good budget. I was not too impressed. It was not far off from prices at higher end properties...Fireplace did not work, we were moved. Thank you! The other room had a alarm clock that made humming and clicking sounds all night long we unpluged it and threw it out the window(only kidding). Breakfast was srambled eggs with french fried potatoes and coffee and juice was not what I would consider a buffet but it was with the rate and free. We ate out (Bubba's great place!) No Starbucks in town!!! The carved bears around the hotel was great for children and there where lots of them! Free trolley into town they should update there information. You need a car. A good resturant next door ( Gunbarrel) Wild Game Elk and buffalo great atmosphere! Yum! Pricey But worth it! All and all if I had kids I would consider another stay. But if I had to do it over again. I would be somewhere else. Jenny Lake lodge, Rustic Inn, Wort Hotel,you get my drift ( don't judge a book by it's cover) Really read the reviews!!! I had a great time in Jackson Hole and the National Parks are full of wildlife and majestic. I saw more foreign tourists then traveling over seas they know where to come!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of tourist stuff but also interesting stuff you just can't get anywhere else. Hand made carvings and mounted wildlife... Some stuff $$$$ but coffee mugs and tee shirts galore on the low end. Great places to eat with real charm!

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Kewanee IL
Sep 21, 2009

Over priced hotel

Check-in was not a good experience. They would not give me any Best Western Reward points. The breakfast room was over crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 1, 2009

Best Western Lodge at Jackson Hole

The rooms are ok - nothing great. The location is good. Complementary breakfast is good. The staff is not helpful or friendly, but the room was ready when promised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Enclosure - Rock climbing

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
May 26, 2008

Family friendly for young cuoples with small children

My wife and I are in mid 50's and found hotel to be very noisy. Stayed there 3 nights and were never able to use hot tub or pool because too many young kids were swimming and toys flooting all over the place. The breakfast food is very bad and service is non exsistant. Don't think we will stay here on our next visit to Jackson Hole.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gun Barrell restraunt is a very short walk and the food there is wonderful.

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jacksonvisitor
Couples
Jackson, WY, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Great location and very nice hotel. Would stay again!

Overall, it was a nice place to stay in a great location. Everything was at our fingertips and we could even walk where we needed to go. The hotel room was comfortable and clean. The only problem that we had was with the fireplace. We were under the impression that the fireplace was a gas burner; however, it wasn't. There was no wood or matches provided to us. The people in the room beside us tried to use their fireplace and smoke filled the hotel. This made for a very uncomfortable night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
8302810
Friends
denver
Feb 23, 2012

president's day

Pretty good. hot tub outside wasn't warm enough and no jets on the one inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wabb
Family
Pleasant Valley, NY
Aug 21, 2012

Good location, expensive

Hotel was good, the breakfast was easy and made the start of each day simple; there should be vending machines on each floor. The bathrooms were cold and could use a heat lamp for drying after a shower. The indoor hot tub jets were not operating. There should be more of a business center seperated from the hall where it is located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

rent a car from a company with on airport rentals

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Griz
Couples
Colorado
Jul 12, 2010

True Jackson "Hotel"

We got to the hotel and the computers were down so had to wait about 20 minutes to check in (not their fault). The staff was apologetic and did give everyone free bottles of water. When we went to the room, it seemed to be clean except there was some dental floss in front of the trash can (that was their fault). It's about a mile down to Town Square. Not a long walk but enough if you're tired. Had dinner and got back to the hotel. Parking can get to be a premium if you get back late. Ran water in the jetted tub. Turned the jets on and a bunch of black hair came out. Looked like a chimpanzee had been in the tub! Bypassed the bath and just took a shower. Was very disappointed in that. The hot bath would have been nice after a long drive. The hotel was quiet. Didn't hear toilets or other doors closing. Most of the furnishing in the room is pretty average with other hotels I've stayed in. They did have a down(?) blanket along with the comforter on the bed. Very warm for the first of July. The AC worked great! After shopping around on and looking at all the "hotels" in town, I recognized most of them. The other places are mostly older MOTELS with outdoor entrances to the rooms. Just be aware if that isn't what you are looking for. There are other places closer in to town but the Best Western looked a lot nicer. This is Jackson Hole, so expect to pay a lot for the average or even below average. Somehow things have become inflated here. The shopping around the Town Square has the usual t-shirt and trinket shops. Try to keep this to a minimum. Most the shoppers are rude and some of the workers are too. Could careless if you are there or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

When you go to Grand Teton National Park, take your time and get out of the car. Don't try to rack up 3 national parks and 500 miles in one day. Take short hikes, go exploring, get down on your knees and take pictures of the wildflowers. This is a wonderfully fascintating area that you are visiting. Jackson itself is an over sold, disspointing tourist trap. Get out and enjoy nature. It can be very relaxing.

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Naples, Fl
Aug 24, 2009

Nice place to stay in Jackson

Clean rooms, plastic breakfast, room doors slam from early morning to late night, reception staff very nice, helpful and polite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stieglers Restaurant, excellent, mostly organic, european food, very friendly service

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
peppitdog
Business
Twin Falls Idaho
Aug 31, 2009

The bad pillows

The hotel was very nice, the staff was nice. The main power box on elevator was laying on the ground with wires exposed, reported it twice. never fixed. Sunday morning smell of smoke in the hall way reported that it was coming from wall heater, again nothing done. Most of the workers, not front desk staff do not speak english. very hard to communicate problems too. will I stay there again maybe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The steak house next door is the best we have ever had.

Back to menu Return to top