$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

The Lodge at Jackson Hole

3 stars
80 Scott Lane, PO BOX 7478, Jackson, WY 83002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
72 reviews
Great Place

Very Nice accommodations great staff time well spent. See full review

  • J MC M
  • Sep 6, 2014
Xmas Holiday

Excellent hotel, lovely hotel and attentive staff. Free shuttle from airport, in to town and Teton... See full review

  • Michael P
  • Dec 30, 2013
Family-friendly hotel in Jackson, Wyoming with free breakfast
The Lodge at Jackson Hole offers a comfortable stay in the destination mountain town of Jackson, Wyoming. Guests are minutes from the historic Town Square, National Elk Refuge, Snow King Mountain and Jackson Hole Mountain, thanks to a town shuttle stop out front. Expect a mountain-themed stay with a timber log cabin facade, carved bears in the lobby, roomy fireplace suites, an indoor-outdoor swimming pool and a steakhouse next door.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Indoor-outdoor pool heated year-round
  • Free Jackson Hole Athletic Club access
  • Concierge desk
  • Complimentary shuttle to Teton Village (winter)
Rooms
The Lodge at Jackson Hole has modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi Internet, satellite TVs and in-room safes. All 154 rooms in this three-story hotel are mini-suites equipped with microwaves, mini-refrigerators and coffee-makers. King rooms have fireplaces and sofa sleepers. Handicapped and adjoining rooms can be requested. Units have interior corridor access.
Features
A complimentary breakfast buffet of eggs, fruit and coffee is served under antler chandeliers and oversize pine beams. Plan skiing and white water rafting excursions with the on-site concierge. The Lodge at Jackson Hole provides a 24-hour front desk, guest laundry and dry cleaning. Parking is free.

Food and drinks are served every evening at the The Lodge at Jackson Hole lobby lounge bar and deli, and also next door at Gun Barrel Steakhouse.
Recreation
Relax in the sun with a poolside patio, heated indoor-outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Jackson Hole Athletic Club is one block away, and guests receive complimentary access.
Transportation
  • Jackson Hole Airport (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to Teton Village (winter)
  • On town START shuttle route
  • On Targhee Express shuttle route
Attractions
  • Jackson Town Square (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Snow King Ski & Summer Resort (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • National Elk Refuge Road (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Grand Teton National Park south entrance (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Jackson Hole Mountain Resort (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Grand Targhee Resort (43.9 mi/70.6 km)
  • Old Faithful, Yellowstone National Park (97.8 mi/157 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Copying, faxing services available (fees apply)
  • Meeting and banquet space for up to 60 guests
  • Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi Internet access

Hotel Map

43.4734 -110.7825
Area served
Jackson Hole, WY
Nearby airports
Jackson Hole Airport
Area description
Town of Jackson: shopping and dining facilities, Jackson Hole Ski Resort, Snow King Resort, Grand Targhee Resort, grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone Park, Skiing, Fly Fishing, Nordic Skiing, Horseback Riding, Hiking, Snow Shoeing, white water rafting and hot air ballooning.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge at Jackson Hole also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Lodge at Jackson Hole Rooms

Premier King Mini Suite with Fireplace
Immerse yourself in Jackson's newest luxury suites featuring state-of-the-art amenities enveloped in rustic elegance and divine comfort. Guests of the suite will find themselves indulging in lavish linens resting atop a king sized presidential double pillow top mattress, as well as a relaxing sitting area with a sleeper sofa and fireplace. The spacious bathrooms offer granite countertops, plush robes, fine bath amenities, and a rain shower. Those who appreciate the best in technology will enjoy having a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock, and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for any traveler.
Premier King Mini Suite
The newest in luxury suites boasts state-of-the-art amenities, rustic elegance and divine comfort. Guests of the suite will find themselves indulging in lavish linens resting atop a king sized presidential double pillow top mattress, as well as a relaxing sitting area with a sleeper sofa. The spacious bathrooms offer granite countertops, plush robes, fine bath amenities, and a rain shower. Those who appreciate the best in technology will enjoy having a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock, and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for any traveler.
Premier Double Queen Mini Suite
Experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering state-of-the-art amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each mini suite beckons for guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses complete with plush bedding linens and accents, as well as spacious sitting area featuring a sleeper sofa. The spacious bathrooms offer granite countertops, plush robes and fine bath amenities. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock, and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for any traveler.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scottsdale, AZ
May 28, 2011

Excellent choice

All aspects of stay were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomington, IN
Jul 15, 2008

Very comfortable, convenient

Great location in Jackson, beautiful hotel, felt like home after a week's stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gun Barrel restaurant next door was our favorite restaurant.

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elkhart, TX
Jul 24, 2010

Great hotel

We went to Yellowstone and Teton National parks. We had a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TDIndianapolis
Indianapolis
Jul 12, 2012

Excellent location

short drive to all Teton locations Very nice room Great free breakfast Quiet at night despite lots of large groups and kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the short hikes (2-3 miles roundtrip) to beautiful alpine lakes. Fish for trout or enjoy the views We saw bear, moose and lots of others. Wildflowers everywhere. Our trip was early July 2012.

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Sylva, NC
Jul 26, 2011

Great Getaway!

We stayed at the Best Western Lodge at Jackson upon our arrival in Wyoming, and again the night before our departure. Though the Lodge was a bit pricey ($243/night), we really enjoyed our stay. The suite (do they have "rooms"?) was spacious and well approinted. We had a fireplace, deep jetted tub (both nights the tubs showed evidence of "repair" and should be replaced), sitting area, kitchenette, highend linens, etc. The full breakfast buffet was fresh and ample with a variety of offerings, and the atmosphere was very nice. The Lodge is decorated with "bears" outside, looking in windows, and is fairly well known to locals as "the bear place". Everyone was friendly and welcoming. If we ever go back to Jackson, we'd enjoy staying there again. It was easy to find, and only a couple of blocks from a major grocery store in case you want to stock up on picnic supplies for the short trip into the National Parks. It is a short drive to the town square and shops, and next door to a special restaurant, the Gun Barrell. We had elk chops and a bill of almost $100 for two, a splurge to be sure! The restaurant is decorated with game animals in a Lodge tradition. We spent two days each in the Grand Teton National Park and Yellowstone. While at Coulter Bay, in the Tetons, we took a dinner cruise and enjoyed a cookout on Elk Island. We saw a lot of wildlife and beautiful scenery, and returned home with memories of a wonderful vacation.One note..... some of the locals like to brag they they are skiers, and let us know they are glad we're spending our money there. A bit arrogant. However, the people in the shops and the Chamber of Commerce were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Reservations far in advance are necessary for summer in the National Parks. We would have missed the dinner cruise, and National Park lodges if we had not planned in advance.

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JamieWJ
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 25, 2011

Poor honeymooners felt like royalty!

My husband and I chose Jackson Hole for its quick getaway status from where we live. Didn't have a lot of money so we thought we settled when we chose the Best Western. We were in for a surprise! The room was larger than we anticipated with a gorgeous fireplace and jetted tub - neither of which we thought we'd get. It was so cozy and the staff were SO friendly. We plan on re-visiting this hotel each time we decide to relive those first few days of our happy marriage!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Royal Oak, MI
Jul 22, 2009

Location 1 mile outside downtown

Great access to Grand Teton NP and downtown jackson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Silver Dollar and the Bistro were both good!

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BOATBOAT
GREEN RIVER WYOMING
Sep 10, 2013

THE TOTAL PACKAGE

MY STAY WAS PERFECT. THE ROOM WAS MORE THAN I EXPECTED. THE BREAKFAST BUFFET HAD EVERYTHING YOU COULD ASK FOR. THE POOL I ENJOYED EVERY DAY. THE SHOPPING AND THE ART GALLERIES EXCELLANT. LIKE I SAID: THE TOTLE PACKAGE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N8spop
Suffolk, VA
Jul 3, 2010

Rustic hospitality

The hotel was conveniently located on the edge of town away from the downtown crowds.VERY clean. Good breakfast. Cute rustic decor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Teton Expeditions scenic river float

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norfolk, VA
Jul 18, 2007

Try it yourself!

We had an enjoyable stay at the Best Western Lodge, Jackson, WY. The staff was very courteous and helpful with local information. The complimentary breakfast is extensive and well-prepared. The room was fairly large, clean, and comfortable. It is convenient to the Jackson Square. I would definitely recommend this to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is about 1 mile from Jackson Square where there are many shops and restaurants. Next door to the hotel is the Gun and Barrel restaurant - a great place to have wild game. The restaurant was a former museum with lots of stuffed wild animals and great western ambiance.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search