$340 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

The Lodge at Jackson Hole

3 stars
80 Scott Lane, PO BOX 7478, Jackson, WY 83001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
117 reviews
Xmas Holiday

Excellent hotel, lovely hotel and attentive staff. Free shuttle from airport, in to town and Teton... See full review

  • Michael P
  • Dec 30, 2013
THE TOTAL PACKAGE

MY STAY WAS PERFECT. THE ROOM WAS MORE THAN I EXPECTED. THE BREAKFAST BUFFET HAD EVERYTHING YOU... See full review

  • BOATBOAT
  • Sep 10, 2013
Family-friendly hotel in Jackson, Wyoming with free breakfast
The Lodge at Jackson Hole offers a comfortable stay in the destination mountain town of Jackson, Wyoming. Guests are minutes from the historic Town Square, National Elk Refuge, Snow King Mountain and Jackson Hole Mountain, thanks to a town shuttle stop out front. Expect a mountain-themed stay with a timber log cabin facade, carved bears in the lobby, roomy fireplace suites, an indoor-outdoor swimming pool and a steakhouse next door.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Indoor-outdoor pool heated year-round
  • Free Jackson Hole Athletic Club access
  • Concierge desk
  • Complimentary shuttle to Teton Village (winter)
Rooms
The Lodge at Jackson Hole has modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi Internet, satellite TVs and in-room safes. All 154 rooms in this three-story hotel are mini-suites equipped with microwaves, mini-refrigerators and coffee-makers. King rooms have fireplaces and sofa sleepers. Handicapped and adjoining rooms can be requested. Units have interior corridor access.
Features
A complimentary breakfast buffet of eggs, fruit and coffee is served under antler chandeliers and oversize pine beams. Plan skiing and white water rafting excursions with the on-site concierge. The Lodge at Jackson Hole provides a 24-hour front desk, guest laundry and dry cleaning. Parking is free.

Food and drinks are served every evening at the The Lodge at Jackson Hole lobby lounge bar and deli, and also next door at Gun Barrel Steakhouse.
Recreation
Relax in the sun with a poolside patio, heated indoor-outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Jackson Hole Athletic Club is one block away, and guests receive complimentary access.
Transportation
  • Jackson Hole Airport (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to Teton Village (winter)
  • On town START shuttle route
  • On Targhee Express shuttle route
Attractions
  • Jackson Town Square (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Snow King Ski & Summer Resort (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • National Elk Refuge Road (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Grand Teton National Park south entrance (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Jackson Hole Mountain Resort (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Grand Targhee Resort (43.9 mi/70.6 km)
  • Old Faithful, Yellowstone National Park (97.8 mi/157 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Copying, faxing services available (fees apply)
  • Meeting and banquet space for up to 60 guests
  • Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi Internet access

The Lodge at Jackson Hole Rooms

Suite
King presidential mattress sitting area sleeper sofa and fireplace. Spacious bathrooms offer granite countertops plush robes fine bath amenities and a rain shower. 52 LCD LED 3D TV and Blu-ray player iHome alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in elec
Suite
Double Queen presidential mattress sitting area sleeper sofa. Spacious bathrooms offer granite countertops plush robes fine bath amenities and a rain shower. 52 LCD LED 3D TV and Blu-ray player iHome alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic
Suite
King presidential mattress sitting area sleeper sofa. Spacious bathrooms offer granite countertops plush robes fine bath amenities and a rain shower. 52 LCD LED 3D TV and Blu-ray player iHome alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge at Jackson Hole also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.4734 -110.7825
Nearby airports
Jackson Hole Airport, (JAC), 8.10, MI, N; Fanning Field, (IDA), 91.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scottsdale, AZ
May 28, 2011

Excellent choice

All aspects of stay were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kissimmee, FL
Jul 23, 2011

The best place to stay in the "Tetons".

Wonderful trip to Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons with our one week stay at the Best Western Lodge in Jackson, WY. Great location for our stay and outstanding service at the Best Western. Their staff and service were fabulous and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dornan's was a local hang out that was truly remarkable. Overlooking the Tetons the food was great and reasonable for a tourist area.

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JamieWJ
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 25, 2011

Poor honeymooners felt like royalty!

My husband and I chose Jackson Hole for its quick getaway status from where we live. Didn't have a lot of money so we thought we settled when we chose the Best Western. We were in for a surprise! The room was larger than we anticipated with a gorgeous fireplace and jetted tub - neither of which we thought we'd get. It was so cozy and the staff were SO friendly. We plan on re-visiting this hotel each time we decide to relive those first few days of our happy marriage!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Royal Oak, MI
Jul 22, 2009

Location 1 mile outside downtown

Great access to Grand Teton NP and downtown jackson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Silver Dollar and the Bistro were both good!

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Antioch, Tennessee
Jul 3, 2011

Fantastic getaway.

Excellent accomendations. The staff was very hospitable and accomendating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Loveland, Colorado
Sep 8, 2009

Fantastic Hotel Lodge

Loved the Bear Theme! All Suites Lots of Room Very Clean Full Hot Breakfast Included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norfolk, VA
Jul 18, 2007

Try it yourself!

We had an enjoyable stay at the Best Western Lodge, Jackson, WY. The staff was very courteous and helpful with local information. The complimentary breakfast is extensive and well-prepared. The room was fairly large, clean, and comfortable. It is convenient to the Jackson Square. I would definitely recommend this to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is about 1 mile from Jackson Square where there are many shops and restaurants. Next door to the hotel is the Gun and Barrel restaurant - a great place to have wild game. The restaurant was a former museum with lots of stuffed wild animals and great western ambiance.

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scottsdale, AZ
May 28, 2011

Excellent choice

All aspects of stay were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Dec 28, 2010

Best "Best Western" that I've been to

Atmosphere and decor were excellent. I especially appreciated the carved bears that were humorously placed outside the hotel. Bathroom size was ample and room ammenities were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 10, 2008

very family friendly

The hotel was fabulous. The room was very nice and clean and had upgraded amenities. The breakfast was the best we have had anywhere. Location good. We realize that everything was expensive in Jackson so therefore the price for the hotel I'm sure was within range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping nearby in downtown and Teton village had the gondola to ride and it was also close by the Grand Tetons Na'tl Park so you could get close to the mountains and wildlife.

Back to menu Return to top