$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

The Lodge at Jackson Hole

3 stars
View map of 80 Scott Lane, PO BOX 7478, Jackson, WY 83002

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
74 reviews
Great week in Jackson

Great hotel. Very clean. Very good breakfast. Close to Teton Village. We used either hotel ski... See full review

  • knopka
  • Jan 7, 2015
match the expected

lodge hotel in great decoration.good breakfast and room remodeling See full review

  • JasonYu
  • Sep 26, 2014
Family-friendly hotel in Jackson, Wyoming with free breakfast
The Lodge at Jackson Hole offers a comfortable stay in the destination mountain town of Jackson, Wyoming. Guests are minutes from the historic Town Square, National Elk Refuge, Snow King Mountain and Jackson Hole Mountain, thanks to a town shuttle stop out front. Expect a mountain-themed stay with a timber log cabin facade, carved bears in the lobby, roomy fireplace suites, an indoor-outdoor swimming pool and a steakhouse next door.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Indoor-outdoor pool heated year-round
  • Free Jackson Hole Athletic Club access
  • Concierge desk
  • Complimentary shuttle to Teton Village (winter)
Rooms
The Lodge at Jackson Hole has modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi Internet, satellite TVs and in-room safes. All 154 rooms in this three-story hotel are mini-suites equipped with microwaves, mini-refrigerators and coffee-makers. King rooms have fireplaces and sofa sleepers. Handicapped and adjoining rooms can be requested. Units have interior corridor access.
Features
A complimentary breakfast buffet of eggs, fruit and coffee is served under antler chandeliers and oversize pine beams. Plan skiing and white water rafting excursions with the on-site concierge. The Lodge at Jackson Hole provides a 24-hour front desk, guest laundry and dry cleaning. Parking is free.

Food and drinks are served every evening at the The Lodge at Jackson Hole lobby lounge bar and deli, and also next door at Gun Barrel Steakhouse.
Recreation
Relax in the sun with a poolside patio, heated indoor-outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Jackson Hole Athletic Club is one block away, and guests receive complimentary access.
Transportation
  • Jackson Hole Airport (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to Teton Village (winter)
  • On town START shuttle route
  • On Targhee Express shuttle route
Attractions
  • Jackson Town Square (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Snow King Ski & Summer Resort (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • National Elk Refuge Road (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Grand Teton National Park south entrance (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Jackson Hole Mountain Resort (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Grand Targhee Resort (43.9 mi/70.6 km)
  • Old Faithful, Yellowstone National Park (97.8 mi/157 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Copying, faxing services available (fees apply)
  • Meeting and banquet space for up to 60 guests
  • Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge at Jackson Hole also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

The Lodge at Jackson Hole Rooms

Premier King Mini Suite with Fireplace
Immerse yourself in Jackson's newest luxury suites featuring state-of-the-art amenities enveloped in rustic elegance and divine comfort. Guests of the suite will find themselves indulging in lavish linens resting atop a king sized presidential double pillow top mattress, as well as a relaxing sitting area with a sleeper sofa and fireplace. The spacious bathrooms offer granite countertops, plush robes, fine bath amenities, and a rain shower. Those who appreciate the best in technology will enjoy having a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock, and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for any traveler.
Premier King Mini Suite
The newest in luxury suites boasts state-of-the-art amenities, rustic elegance and divine comfort. Guests of the suite will find themselves indulging in lavish linens resting atop a king sized presidential double pillow top mattress, as well as a relaxing sitting area with a sleeper sofa. The spacious bathrooms offer granite countertops, plush robes, fine bath amenities, and a rain shower. Those who appreciate the best in technology will enjoy having a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock, and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for any traveler.
Premier Double Queen Mini Suite
Experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering state-of-the-art amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each mini suite beckons for guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses complete with plush bedding linens and accents, as well as spacious sitting area featuring a sleeper sofa. The spacious bathrooms offer granite countertops, plush robes and fine bath amenities. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock, and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for any traveler.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Jul 18, 2007

Try it yourself!

We had an enjoyable stay at the Best Western Lodge, Jackson, WY. The staff was very courteous and helpful with local information. The complimentary breakfast is extensive and well-prepared. The room was fairly large, clean, and comfortable. It is convenient to the Jackson Square. I would definitely recommend this to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is about 1 mile from Jackson Square where there are many shops and restaurants. Next door to the hotel is the Gun and Barrel restaurant - a great place to have wild game. The restaurant was a former museum with lots of stuffed wild animals and great western ambiance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
JACKSON HOLE WY.
Jul 26, 2009

VERY NICE ,CLEAN BEAUTIFUL BUILDING

VISITED YELLOWSTONE,WHITEWATER RAFTING,HORSEBACK RIDING,GRAND TETONS & JUST RIDING AROUND ENJOYING THE SCENARY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PHILLY FRANK
Business
SARASOTA, FL.
Oct 8, 2010

location was great,rooms very clean

i have stayed at this hotel a few years ago. they have made it even better than the last time i was there. very clean and quiet. if you need anything they will get it for you. the breakfast was very good. eggs with ham was hot and fresh, fresh fruit was set out and the fellow in the back would cut more if needed. THE [...] PRICE WAS GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

HOUR DRIVE TO YELLOWSTONE. FOOD IS RIGHT AROUND THE CORNER. SHORT DRIVE TO DOWNTOWN, OR YOU COULD WALK.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Sylva, NC
Jul 26, 2011

Great Getaway!

We stayed at the Best Western Lodge at Jackson upon our arrival in Wyoming, and again the night before our departure. Though the Lodge was a bit pricey ($243/night), we really enjoyed our stay. The suite (do they have "rooms"?) was spacious and well approinted. We had a fireplace, deep jetted tub (both nights the tubs showed evidence of "repair" and should be replaced), sitting area, kitchenette, highend linens, etc. The full breakfast buffet was fresh and ample with a variety of offerings, and the atmosphere was very nice. The Lodge is decorated with "bears" outside, looking in windows, and is fairly well known to locals as "the bear place". Everyone was friendly and welcoming. If we ever go back to Jackson, we'd enjoy staying there again. It was easy to find, and only a couple of blocks from a major grocery store in case you want to stock up on picnic supplies for the short trip into the National Parks. It is a short drive to the town square and shops, and next door to a special restaurant, the Gun Barrell. We had elk chops and a bill of almost $100 for two, a splurge to be sure! The restaurant is decorated with game animals in a Lodge tradition. We spent two days each in the Grand Teton National Park and Yellowstone. While at Coulter Bay, in the Tetons, we took a dinner cruise and enjoyed a cookout on Elk Island. We saw a lot of wildlife and beautiful scenery, and returned home with memories of a wonderful vacation.One note..... some of the locals like to brag they they are skiers, and let us know they are glad we're spending our money there. A bit arrogant. However, the people in the shops and the Chamber of Commerce were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Reservations far in advance are necessary for summer in the National Parks. We would have missed the dinner cruise, and National Park lodges if we had not planned in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JamieWJ
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 25, 2011

Poor honeymooners felt like royalty!

My husband and I chose Jackson Hole for its quick getaway status from where we live. Didn't have a lot of money so we thought we settled when we chose the Best Western. We were in for a surprise! The room was larger than we anticipated with a gorgeous fireplace and jetted tub - neither of which we thought we'd get. It was so cozy and the staff were SO friendly. We plan on re-visiting this hotel each time we decide to relive those first few days of our happy marriage!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tjh9
Business
littleton,co
Mar 27, 2012

Great place in Jackson

Very nice place that is currently remodeling the rooms to 4 star resort level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Gunbarrel to eat if you like steak and wild game.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TDIndianapolis
Business
Indianapolis
Jul 12, 2012

Excellent location

short drive to all Teton locations Very nice room Great free breakfast Quiet at night despite lots of large groups and kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the short hikes (2-3 miles roundtrip) to beautiful alpine lakes. Fish for trout or enjoy the views We saw bear, moose and lots of others. Wildflowers everywhere. Our trip was early July 2012.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RHGF
Business
St George, UT
Sep 8, 2013

Lodge at Jackson Hole

We love this hotel. This is our go to place when we visit Jackson. The renovations have made it just about perfect. Beds are very comfortable, decor is beautiful and warm and welcoming. It is located at the west end of Jackson...out of the downtown area and away from all the traffic and noise. Just off the main Hwy into downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BOATBOAT
Business
GREEN RIVER WYOMING
Sep 10, 2013

THE TOTAL PACKAGE

MY STAY WAS PERFECT. THE ROOM WAS MORE THAN I EXPECTED. THE BREAKFAST BUFFET HAD EVERYTHING YOU COULD ASK FOR. THE POOL I ENJOYED EVERY DAY. THE SHOPPING AND THE ART GALLERIES EXCELLANT. LIKE I SAID: THE TOTLE PACKAGE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael P
Business
newcastle, uk
Dec 30, 2013

Xmas Holiday

Excellent hotel, lovely hotel and attentive staff. Free shuttle from airport, in to town and Teton Village was very good. Would certainly have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Jackson Hole. Can't wait to go back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top