$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Lodge at Jackson Hole

3 stars
View map of 80 Scott Lane, PO BOX 7478, Jackson, WY 83002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 24, 2009

Great Jackson Hole Hotel

The hotel was close to everything, but off the main road enough that there wasn't any road noise. The beds and pillows were very comfortable...the room had a great AC to keep the room cool during the day. We enjoyed the spacious room, sitting area, and bathroom...with plenty of clean towels. It was nice having a microwave and a refrigerator! I wish the breakfast buffet had some fruit, like bananas and apples...and meat like bacon or sausage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Gator
Business
Weatherford, TX
Aug 23, 2009

Family Vacation

Rooms are very nice, clean, and spacious. Breakfast selections were very good. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gun Barrel Steak House, right next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
American Fork, Utah
Aug 20, 2009

Wonderful place to stay!

We wish we would have had more time to enjoy the hotel. The breakfast was great! We loved the decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We visited the Bar J Wrangler chuckwagon show and really enjoyed it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Downeaster
Business
Augusta, ME
Aug 19, 2009

Jackson Hole

Facility becoming a bit shabby. Our room number was on a piece of paper taped to the wall, but overall, very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Avoid El Gardito. The other Mexican restaurant is much superior.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mankato,MN
Aug 14, 2009

Suite experience!

We went with more luxury than we normally would, because the prices in the area were inflated anyway, and for a little more than other hotels in the area, we figured we could spoil ourselves. We were very pleased, and it was well worth the price difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gun Barrel Steak & Game House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clanton, Al.
Aug 4, 2009

Good but with a price

Friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dave ozz
Business
Colorado Springs Co.
Jul 28, 2009

Loved the bears! Some things fell short!

Visited the national parks and Jackson Hole. If I was looking for a place to stay, I would have stayed at a motel-6. But I had three days and very good budget. I was not too impressed. It was not far off from prices at higher end properties...Fireplace did not work, we were moved. Thank you! The other room had a alarm clock that made humming and clicking sounds all night long we unpluged it and threw it out the window(only kidding). Breakfast was srambled eggs with french fried potatoes and coffee and juice was not what I would consider a buffet but it was with the rate and free. We ate out (Bubba's great place!) No Starbucks in town!!! The carved bears around the hotel was great for children and there where lots of them! Free trolley into town they should update there information. You need a car. A good resturant next door ( Gunbarrel) Wild Game Elk and buffalo great atmosphere! Yum! Pricey But worth it! All and all if I had kids I would consider another stay. But if I had to do it over again. I would be somewhere else. Jenny Lake lodge, Rustic Inn, Wort Hotel,you get my drift ( don't judge a book by it's cover) Really read the reviews!!! I had a great time in Jackson Hole and the National Parks are full of wildlife and majestic. I saw more foreign tourists then traveling over seas they know where to come!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of tourist stuff but also interesting stuff you just can't get anywhere else. Hand made carvings and mounted wildlife... Some stuff $$$$ but coffee mugs and tee shirts galore on the low end. Great places to eat with real charm!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
JACKSON HOLE WY.
Jul 26, 2009

VERY NICE ,CLEAN BEAUTIFUL BUILDING

VISITED YELLOWSTONE,WHITEWATER RAFTING,HORSEBACK RIDING,GRAND TETONS & JUST RIDING AROUND ENJOYING THE SCENARY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
JACKSON HOLE WY.
Jul 26, 2009

VERY NICE ,CLEAN BEAUTIFUL BUILDING

VISITED YELLOWSTONE,WHITEWATER RAFTING,HORSEBACK RIDING,GRAND TETONS & JUST RIDING AROUND ENJOYING THE SCENARY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Royal Oak, MI
Jul 22, 2009

Location 1 mile outside downtown

Great access to Grand Teton NP and downtown jackson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Silver Dollar and the Bistro were both good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top