$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

The Lodge at Jackson Hole

3 stars
View map of 80 Scott Lane, PO BOX 7478, Jackson, WY 83002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misteyez
Business
St. George, UT
Sep 11, 2009

Excellent Place to Stay in Jackson

We were greeted by a very friendly and efficient reception desk staff. We requested two queens instead of the reserved king, and they provided the change without any hesitation. The room was comfortable, roomy, clean and met our expectations. The breakfast is substantial and flavorful. Only thing missing was a better selection of fresh fruits and whole wheat bread.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If planning to visit Yellowstone Park, be prepared for lengthy delays, due to road reconstruction. It takes about 2 hours to get into Yellowstone right now from Jackson. Even though we enjoyed the hotel very much, we would plan on staying in the park on our next visit to Yellowstone. Would absolutely stay at this hotel for our next visit to Jackson. There is only one decent restaurant next door to the hotel for dinner. One has to drive about two miles into the center of Jackson for other good dining options.

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Loveland, Colorado
Sep 8, 2009

Fantastic Hotel Lodge

Loved the Bear Theme! All Suites Lots of Room Very Clean Full Hot Breakfast Included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annandale VA
Sep 4, 2009

Great Hotel, friendly staff

We visited our son and daughter in law in Jackson, they were just around the corner from the hotel. We visited Grand Teton National Park and Yellowstone. For visiting Yellowstone it was to far away but we loved the hotel and the staff. Everyone we met in Jackson was friendly and gracious. It is one of the cleanest towns I have ever been in. We had a great time and would stay in another Best Western in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJW
Business
Colorado
Sep 2, 2009

Very clean and friendly

Just one night A very nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJW
Business
Colorado
Sep 2, 2009

Very clean and friendly

Just one night A very nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
peppitdog
Business
Twin Falls Idaho
Aug 31, 2009

The bad pillows

The hotel was very nice, the staff was nice. The main power box on elevator was laying on the ground with wires exposed, reported it twice. never fixed. Sunday morning smell of smoke in the hall way reported that it was coming from wall heater, again nothing done. Most of the workers, not front desk staff do not speak english. very hard to communicate problems too. will I stay there again maybe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The steak house next door is the best we have ever had.

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Aug 30, 2009

Very Happy

I travel a lot and this is the nicest Best Western I have ever seen. The rooms are large and very clean. The beds are comfortable and the staff is helpful. The breakfast was more than I expected. Although the hotel is not the closest to town square a free city run shuttle runs from just outside the property to downtown. I stayed in a diffent hotel later the same week, but wished I was back at this Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

A free city run shuttle bus operates from just outside the hotel to the downtown area. We did not have a car but had no trouble getting around. You must check out the Million Dollar Cowboy Bar, what a cool and unusual place.

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, WA
Aug 28, 2009

Lodge at Jackson Hole

We stayed here after visiting Yellowstone and while exploring Grand Teton and Jackson. Front desk staff was helpful. The indoor/outdoor pool was a neat feature. The room was clean and quiet, even with it having a refrigerator (at other hotels they can be noisy when one is trying to sleep). I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westminster, CO
Aug 24, 2009

Jackson Hole - Best Western

I really didn't have any issues with the hotel or the staff. I thought everyone was helpful and pleasant. My room was in the front, third floor, quiet and comfortable. Had very nice ammenities. Wish I tried the jet tub in the bathroom but did not have enough time. Great experience overall. I did think that the in room refrigerator and the toasters in the breakfast area could use an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, Fl
Aug 24, 2009

Nice place to stay in Jackson

Clean rooms, plastic breakfast, room doors slam from early morning to late night, reception staff very nice, helpful and polite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stieglers Restaurant, excellent, mostly organic, european food, very friendly service

Back to menu Return to top