$284 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

The Lodge at Jackson Hole

3 stars
80 Scott Lane, PO BOX 7478, Jackson, WY 83002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
71 reviews
Xmas Holiday

Excellent hotel, lovely hotel and attentive staff. Free shuttle from airport, in to town and Teton... See full review

  • Michael P
  • Dec 30, 2013
THE TOTAL PACKAGE

MY STAY WAS PERFECT. THE ROOM WAS MORE THAN I EXPECTED. THE BREAKFAST BUFFET HAD EVERYTHING YOU... See full review

  • BOATBOAT
  • Sep 10, 2013
Family-friendly hotel in Jackson, Wyoming with free breakfast
The Lodge at Jackson Hole offers a comfortable stay in the destination mountain town of Jackson, Wyoming. Guests are minutes from the historic Town Square, National Elk Refuge, Snow King Mountain and Jackson Hole Mountain, thanks to a town shuttle stop out front. Expect a mountain-themed stay with a timber log cabin facade, carved bears in the lobby, roomy fireplace suites, an indoor-outdoor swimming pool and a steakhouse next door.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Indoor-outdoor pool heated year-round
  • Free Jackson Hole Athletic Club access
  • Concierge desk
  • Complimentary shuttle to Teton Village (winter)
Rooms
The Lodge at Jackson Hole has modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi Internet, satellite TVs and in-room safes. All 154 rooms in this three-story hotel are mini-suites equipped with microwaves, mini-refrigerators and coffee-makers. King rooms have fireplaces and sofa sleepers. Handicapped and adjoining rooms can be requested. Units have interior corridor access.
Features
A complimentary breakfast buffet of eggs, fruit and coffee is served under antler chandeliers and oversize pine beams. Plan skiing and white water rafting excursions with the on-site concierge. The Lodge at Jackson Hole provides a 24-hour front desk, guest laundry and dry cleaning. Parking is free.

Food and drinks are served every evening at the The Lodge at Jackson Hole lobby lounge bar and deli, and also next door at Gun Barrel Steakhouse.
Recreation
Relax in the sun with a poolside patio, heated indoor-outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Jackson Hole Athletic Club is one block away, and guests receive complimentary access.
Transportation
  • Jackson Hole Airport (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to Teton Village (winter)
  • On town START shuttle route
  • On Targhee Express shuttle route
Attractions
  • Jackson Town Square (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Snow King Ski & Summer Resort (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • National Elk Refuge Road (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Grand Teton National Park south entrance (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Jackson Hole Mountain Resort (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Grand Targhee Resort (43.9 mi/70.6 km)
  • Old Faithful, Yellowstone National Park (97.8 mi/157 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Copying, faxing services available (fees apply)
  • Meeting and banquet space for up to 60 guests
  • Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi Internet access

Hotel Map

43.4734 -110.7825
Area served
Jackson Hole, WY
Nearby airports
Jackson Hole Airport
Area description
Town of Jackson: shopping and dining facilities, Jackson Hole Ski Resort, Snow King Resort, Grand Targhee Resort, grand Teton National Park, Yellowstone Park, Skiing, Fly Fishing, Nordic Skiing, Horseback Riding, Hiking, Snow Shoeing, white water rafting and hot air ballooning.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge at Jackson Hole also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Lodge at Jackson Hole Rooms

Premier King Mini Suite with Fireplace
Immerse yourself in Jackson's newest luxury suites featuring state-of-the-art amenities enveloped in rustic elegance and divine comfort. Guests of the suite will find themselves indulging in lavish linens resting atop a king sized presidential double pillow top mattress, as well as a relaxing sitting area with a sleeper sofa and fireplace. The spacious bathrooms offer granite countertops, plush robes, fine bath amenities, and a rain shower. Those who appreciate the best in technology will enjoy having a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock, and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for any traveler.
Premier King Mini Suite
The newest in luxury suites boasts state-of-the-art amenities, rustic elegance and divine comfort. Guests of the suite will find themselves indulging in lavish linens resting atop a king sized presidential double pillow top mattress, as well as a relaxing sitting area with a sleeper sofa. The spacious bathrooms offer granite countertops, plush robes, fine bath amenities, and a rain shower. Those who appreciate the best in technology will enjoy having a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock, and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for any traveler.
Premier Double Queen Mini Suite
Experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering state-of-the-art amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each mini suite beckons for guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses complete with plush bedding linens and accents, as well as spacious sitting area featuring a sleeper sofa. The spacious bathrooms offer granite countertops, plush robes and fine bath amenities. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock, and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for any traveler.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Aug 24, 2009

Great Jackson Hole Hotel

The hotel was close to everything, but off the main road enough that there wasn't any road noise. The beds and pillows were very comfortable...the room had a great AC to keep the room cool during the day. We enjoyed the spacious room, sitting area, and bathroom...with plenty of clean towels. It was nice having a microwave and a refrigerator! I wish the breakfast buffet had some fruit, like bananas and apples...and meat like bacon or sausage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples, Fl
Aug 24, 2009

Nice place to stay in Jackson

Clean rooms, plastic breakfast, room doors slam from early morning to late night, reception staff very nice, helpful and polite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stieglers Restaurant, excellent, mostly organic, european food, very friendly service

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westminster, CO
Aug 24, 2009

Jackson Hole - Best Western

I really didn't have any issues with the hotel or the staff. I thought everyone was helpful and pleasant. My room was in the front, third floor, quiet and comfortable. Had very nice ammenities. Wish I tried the jet tub in the bathroom but did not have enough time. Great experience overall. I did think that the in room refrigerator and the toasters in the breakfast area could use an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Gator
Weatherford, TX
Aug 23, 2009

Family Vacation

Rooms are very nice, clean, and spacious. Breakfast selections were very good. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gun Barrel Steak House, right next to the hotel.

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
American Fork, Utah
Aug 20, 2009

Wonderful place to stay!

We wish we would have had more time to enjoy the hotel. The breakfast was great! We loved the decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We visited the Bar J Wrangler chuckwagon show and really enjoyed it!

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Downeaster
Augusta, ME
Aug 19, 2009

Jackson Hole

Facility becoming a bit shabby. Our room number was on a piece of paper taped to the wall, but overall, very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Avoid El Gardito. The other Mexican restaurant is much superior.

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mankato,MN
Aug 14, 2009

Suite experience!

We went with more luxury than we normally would, because the prices in the area were inflated anyway, and for a little more than other hotels in the area, we figured we could spoil ourselves. We were very pleased, and it was well worth the price difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gun Barrel Steak & Game House

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clanton, Al.
Aug 4, 2009

Good but with a price

Friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dave ozz
Colorado Springs Co.
Jul 28, 2009

Loved the bears! Some things fell short!

Visited the national parks and Jackson Hole. If I was looking for a place to stay, I would have stayed at a motel-6. But I had three days and very good budget. I was not too impressed. It was not far off from prices at higher end properties...Fireplace did not work, we were moved. Thank you! The other room had a alarm clock that made humming and clicking sounds all night long we unpluged it and threw it out the window(only kidding). Breakfast was srambled eggs with french fried potatoes and coffee and juice was not what I would consider a buffet but it was with the rate and free. We ate out (Bubba's great place!) No Starbucks in town!!! The carved bears around the hotel was great for children and there where lots of them! Free trolley into town they should update there information. You need a car. A good resturant next door ( Gunbarrel) Wild Game Elk and buffalo great atmosphere! Yum! Pricey But worth it! All and all if I had kids I would consider another stay. But if I had to do it over again. I would be somewhere else. Jenny Lake lodge, Rustic Inn, Wort Hotel,you get my drift ( don't judge a book by it's cover) Really read the reviews!!! I had a great time in Jackson Hole and the National Parks are full of wildlife and majestic. I saw more foreign tourists then traveling over seas they know where to come!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of tourist stuff but also interesting stuff you just can't get anywhere else. Hand made carvings and mounted wildlife... Some stuff $$$$ but coffee mugs and tee shirts galore on the low end. Great places to eat with real charm!

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
JACKSON HOLE WY.
Jul 26, 2009

VERY NICE ,CLEAN BEAUTIFUL BUILDING

VISITED YELLOWSTONE,WHITEWATER RAFTING,HORSEBACK RIDING,GRAND TETONS & JUST RIDING AROUND ENJOYING THE SCENARY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search