$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

The Lodge at Jackson Hole

3 stars
80 Scott Lane, PO BOX 7478, Jackson, WY 83002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
73 reviews
match the expected

lodge hotel in great decoration.good breakfast and room remodeling See full review

  • JasonYu
  • Sep 26, 2014
Great Place

Very Nice accommodations great staff time well spent. See full review

  • J MC M
  • Sep 6, 2014
Family-friendly hotel in Jackson, Wyoming with free breakfast
The Lodge at Jackson Hole offers a comfortable stay in the destination mountain town of Jackson, Wyoming. Guests are minutes from the historic Town Square, National Elk Refuge, Snow King Mountain and Jackson Hole Mountain, thanks to a town shuttle stop out front. Expect a mountain-themed stay with a timber log cabin facade, carved bears in the lobby, roomy fireplace suites, an indoor-outdoor swimming pool and a steakhouse next door.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Indoor-outdoor pool heated year-round
  • Free Jackson Hole Athletic Club access
  • Concierge desk
  • Complimentary shuttle to Teton Village (winter)
Rooms
The Lodge at Jackson Hole has modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi Internet, satellite TVs and in-room safes. All 154 rooms in this three-story hotel are mini-suites equipped with microwaves, mini-refrigerators and coffee-makers. King rooms have fireplaces and sofa sleepers. Handicapped and adjoining rooms can be requested. Units have interior corridor access.
Features
A complimentary breakfast buffet of eggs, fruit and coffee is served under antler chandeliers and oversize pine beams. Plan skiing and white water rafting excursions with the on-site concierge. The Lodge at Jackson Hole provides a 24-hour front desk, guest laundry and dry cleaning. Parking is free.

Food and drinks are served every evening at the The Lodge at Jackson Hole lobby lounge bar and deli, and also next door at Gun Barrel Steakhouse.
Recreation
Relax in the sun with a poolside patio, heated indoor-outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Jackson Hole Athletic Club is one block away, and guests receive complimentary access.
Transportation
  • Jackson Hole Airport (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to Teton Village (winter)
  • On town START shuttle route
  • On Targhee Express shuttle route
Attractions
  • Jackson Town Square (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Snow King Ski & Summer Resort (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • National Elk Refuge Road (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Grand Teton National Park south entrance (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Jackson Hole Mountain Resort (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Grand Targhee Resort (43.9 mi/70.6 km)
  • Old Faithful, Yellowstone National Park (97.8 mi/157 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Copying, faxing services available (fees apply)
  • Meeting and banquet space for up to 60 guests
  • Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge at Jackson Hole also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Lodge at Jackson Hole Rooms

Premier King Mini Suite with Fireplace
Immerse yourself in Jackson's newest luxury suites featuring state-of-the-art amenities enveloped in rustic elegance and divine comfort. Guests of the suite will find themselves indulging in lavish linens resting atop a king sized presidential double pillow top mattress, as well as a relaxing sitting area with a sleeper sofa and fireplace. The spacious bathrooms offer granite countertops, plush robes, fine bath amenities, and a rain shower. Those who appreciate the best in technology will enjoy having a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock, and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for any traveler.
Premier King Mini Suite
The newest in luxury suites boasts state-of-the-art amenities, rustic elegance and divine comfort. Guests of the suite will find themselves indulging in lavish linens resting atop a king sized presidential double pillow top mattress, as well as a relaxing sitting area with a sleeper sofa. The spacious bathrooms offer granite countertops, plush robes, fine bath amenities, and a rain shower. Those who appreciate the best in technology will enjoy having a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock, and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for any traveler.
Premier Double Queen Mini Suite
Experience the area's most luxurious accommodations offering state-of-the-art amenities, stylish rustic decor and unsurpassed comfort. Each mini suite beckons for guests to unwind with presidential double pillow top mattresses complete with plush bedding linens and accents, as well as spacious sitting area featuring a sleeper sofa. The spacious bathrooms offer granite countertops, plush robes and fine bath amenities. After a day of outdoor adventure in Jackson Hole, we invite you to relax and experience the best in technology with a 52" LCD LED 3D television and Blu-ray player, iHome alarm clock, and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub, ideal for any traveler.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elgin, IL
Sep 22, 2009

Great place at a price

Great palce to sight see. Hotel's laundry machines at $2 per load is a rip off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Sep 22, 2009

Location, location, location and then...

I really did enjoy my stay and would definitely stay here again. The location was perfect -- easy to get in and out. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance and the grocery store is walking distance, too. Perfect location for skiing and going downtown. Twenty minute walk downtown. Nice (free) warm breakfast. Nice staff. The two negatives were (1) the clearly flaking bathtub -- I almost wanted to ask for a different room; and (2) housekeeping started too early. However, I was glad that I was able to check-in early, so maybe early housekeeping isn't so bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visitor center is close by. Excellent resource for fun, entertainment and history!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kewanee IL
Sep 21, 2009

Over priced hotel

Check-in was not a good experience. They would not give me any Best Western Reward points. The breakfast room was over crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
STL, Mo
Sep 17, 2009

Perfect for families

Our flight was delayed 2 hours and I was nervous about our reservation, but no problems. A bar across the street, Sidewinders, provided a late night alternative to fast food. The breakfast at the hotel was fine to begin a day of hiking in the Tetons and rafting on the Snake River (Sands Whitewater).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Sep 14, 2009

fantastic family vacation place

great staff really helped to find the best room for us. great view, comfortable beds and quietness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misteyez
Business
St. George, UT
Sep 11, 2009

Excellent Place to Stay in Jackson

We were greeted by a very friendly and efficient reception desk staff. We requested two queens instead of the reserved king, and they provided the change without any hesitation. The room was comfortable, roomy, clean and met our expectations. The breakfast is substantial and flavorful. Only thing missing was a better selection of fresh fruits and whole wheat bread.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If planning to visit Yellowstone Park, be prepared for lengthy delays, due to road reconstruction. It takes about 2 hours to get into Yellowstone right now from Jackson. Even though we enjoyed the hotel very much, we would plan on staying in the park on our next visit to Yellowstone. Would absolutely stay at this hotel for our next visit to Jackson. There is only one decent restaurant next door to the hotel for dinner. One has to drive about two miles into the center of Jackson for other good dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Loveland, Colorado
Sep 8, 2009

Fantastic Hotel Lodge

Loved the Bear Theme! All Suites Lots of Room Very Clean Full Hot Breakfast Included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annandale VA
Sep 4, 2009

Great Hotel, friendly staff

We visited our son and daughter in law in Jackson, they were just around the corner from the hotel. We visited Grand Teton National Park and Yellowstone. For visiting Yellowstone it was to far away but we loved the hotel and the staff. Everyone we met in Jackson was friendly and gracious. It is one of the cleanest towns I have ever been in. We had a great time and would stay in another Best Western in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJW
Business
Colorado
Sep 2, 2009

Very clean and friendly

Just one night A very nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
peppitdog
Business
Twin Falls Idaho
Aug 31, 2009

The bad pillows

The hotel was very nice, the staff was nice. The main power box on elevator was laying on the ground with wires exposed, reported it twice. never fixed. Sunday morning smell of smoke in the hall way reported that it was coming from wall heater, again nothing done. Most of the workers, not front desk staff do not speak english. very hard to communicate problems too. will I stay there again maybe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The steak house next door is the best we have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top