$329 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

The Lodge at Jackson Hole

3 stars
View map of 80 Scott Lane, PO BOX 7478, Jackson, WY 83002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver,WA
Apr 29, 2010

Good location for the price

As I indicated the pool was closed and the exercise room was unavalable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 13, 2010

Good Basic Hotel- Lots of charm.

My husband and I visited Jackson Hole to get a quick Ski weekend in. The Best Western Lodge was great for our simple 3 day trip. When we arrived, we were charmed by the 'Lodge' feeling it had... very cozy. The rooms were decent. Nothing fancy, and not very updated, but we were there to ski so that didn't matter too much. I will say the walls are thin, and our heater would not adjust, so the room was really hot and stuffy, even when we turned it down as far as it would go. Free breakfast was great. The staff was friendly. They even gave us a coupon for ski rental. The best part was the bus stop right outside the hotel. That was so convenient because we didn't rent a car. One disappointing thing: I forgot an important item in the hotel room when we left, and when we called the next day to see if they found it in the room, we never heard back. Would we go back again? Maybe maybe not. We enjoyed it, but would probably try a different hotel if we got a similar rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Town Shuttle bus stop is RIGHT outside the hotel- save money and use this free method of transportation to get into town, rather than renting a car!

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Oct 5, 2009

Relax and Enjoy The Scenery

We were in Jackson Hole so my wife could attend a seminar. I was there mostly to relax, read, and enjoy the scenery. We had a wonderful time and the hotel was great. The weather didn't cooperate for a round of golf that we had planned, so we walked around town and did some shopping. We enjoyed the local restaurants and relaxed in the whirlpool in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Ask the front desk for recommendations on dining. There are some excellent restaurants that don't break the bank near the hotel.

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 1, 2009

Best Western Lodge at Jackson Hole

The rooms are ok - nothing great. The location is good. Complementary breakfast is good. The staff is not helpful or friendly, but the room was ready when promised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Enclosure - Rock climbing

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
analog girl in a digital world
Business
lafayette, co
Sep 28, 2009

Nice suite

we had a wonderful stay and the room was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elgin, IL
Sep 22, 2009

Great place at a price

Great palce to sight see. Hotel's laundry machines at $2 per load is a rip off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Sep 22, 2009

Location, location, location and then...

I really did enjoy my stay and would definitely stay here again. The location was perfect -- easy to get in and out. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance and the grocery store is walking distance, too. Perfect location for skiing and going downtown. Twenty minute walk downtown. Nice (free) warm breakfast. Nice staff. The two negatives were (1) the clearly flaking bathtub -- I almost wanted to ask for a different room; and (2) housekeeping started too early. However, I was glad that I was able to check-in early, so maybe early housekeeping isn't so bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visitor center is close by. Excellent resource for fun, entertainment and history!

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kewanee IL
Sep 21, 2009

Over priced hotel

Check-in was not a good experience. They would not give me any Best Western Reward points. The breakfast room was over crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
STL, Mo
Sep 17, 2009

Perfect for families

Our flight was delayed 2 hours and I was nervous about our reservation, but no problems. A bar across the street, Sidewinders, provided a late night alternative to fast food. The breakfast at the hotel was fine to begin a day of hiking in the Tetons and rafting on the Snake River (Sands Whitewater).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Sep 14, 2009

fantastic family vacation place

great staff really helped to find the best room for us. great view, comfortable beds and quietness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top