$340 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

The Lodge at Jackson Hole

3 stars
80 Scott Lane, PO BOX 7478, Jackson, WY 83001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
117 reviews
Xmas Holiday

Excellent hotel, lovely hotel and attentive staff. Free shuttle from airport, in to town and Teton... See full review

  • Michael P
  • Dec 30, 2013
THE TOTAL PACKAGE

MY STAY WAS PERFECT. THE ROOM WAS MORE THAN I EXPECTED. THE BREAKFAST BUFFET HAD EVERYTHING YOU... See full review

  • BOATBOAT
  • Sep 10, 2013
Family-friendly hotel in Jackson, Wyoming with free breakfast
The Lodge at Jackson Hole offers a comfortable stay in the destination mountain town of Jackson, Wyoming. Guests are minutes from the historic Town Square, National Elk Refuge, Snow King Mountain and Jackson Hole Mountain, thanks to a town shuttle stop out front. Expect a mountain-themed stay with a timber log cabin facade, carved bears in the lobby, roomy fireplace suites, an indoor-outdoor swimming pool and a steakhouse next door.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Indoor-outdoor pool heated year-round
  • Free Jackson Hole Athletic Club access
  • Concierge desk
  • Complimentary shuttle to Teton Village (winter)
Rooms
The Lodge at Jackson Hole has modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi Internet, satellite TVs and in-room safes. All 154 rooms in this three-story hotel are mini-suites equipped with microwaves, mini-refrigerators and coffee-makers. King rooms have fireplaces and sofa sleepers. Handicapped and adjoining rooms can be requested. Units have interior corridor access.
Features
A complimentary breakfast buffet of eggs, fruit and coffee is served under antler chandeliers and oversize pine beams. Plan skiing and white water rafting excursions with the on-site concierge. The Lodge at Jackson Hole provides a 24-hour front desk, guest laundry and dry cleaning. Parking is free.

Food and drinks are served every evening at the The Lodge at Jackson Hole lobby lounge bar and deli, and also next door at Gun Barrel Steakhouse.
Recreation
Relax in the sun with a poolside patio, heated indoor-outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Jackson Hole Athletic Club is one block away, and guests receive complimentary access.
Transportation
  • Jackson Hole Airport (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to Teton Village (winter)
  • On town START shuttle route
  • On Targhee Express shuttle route
Attractions
  • Jackson Town Square (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Snow King Ski & Summer Resort (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • National Elk Refuge Road (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Grand Teton National Park south entrance (10.6 mi/17 km)
  • Jackson Hole Mountain Resort (11.2 mi/18.1 km)
  • Grand Targhee Resort (43.9 mi/70.6 km)
  • Old Faithful, Yellowstone National Park (97.8 mi/157 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Copying, faxing services available (fees apply)
  • Meeting and banquet space for up to 60 guests
  • Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi Internet access

The Lodge at Jackson Hole Rooms

Suite
King presidential mattress sitting area sleeper sofa and fireplace. Spacious bathrooms offer granite countertops plush robes fine bath amenities and a rain shower. 52 LCD LED 3D TV and Blu-ray player iHome alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in elec
Suite
Double Queen presidential mattress sitting area sleeper sofa. Spacious bathrooms offer granite countertops plush robes fine bath amenities and a rain shower. 52 LCD LED 3D TV and Blu-ray player iHome alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic
Suite
King presidential mattress sitting area sleeper sofa. Spacious bathrooms offer granite countertops plush robes fine bath amenities and a rain shower. 52 LCD LED 3D TV and Blu-ray player iHome alarm clock and a large desk with a built-in electronic hub.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge at Jackson Hole also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.4734 -110.7825
Nearby airports
Jackson Hole Airport, (JAC), 8.10, MI, N; Fanning Field, (IDA), 91.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N8spop
Suffolk, VA
Jul 3, 2010

Rustic hospitality

The hotel was conveniently located on the edge of town away from the downtown crowds.VERY clean. Good breakfast. Cute rustic decor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Teton Expeditions scenic river float

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N8spop
Suffolk, VA
Jul 3, 2010

Rustic hospitality

The hotel was conveniently located on the edge of town away from the downtown crowds.VERY clean. Good breakfast. Cute rustic decor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Teton Expeditions scenic river float

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 2, 2010

Wonderful rooms

Really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were wonderful. Enjoyed the fire place and the very large bathtub. Staff resolved a small problem very quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 2, 2010

Wonderful rooms

Really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were wonderful. Enjoyed the fire place and the very large bathtub. Staff resolved a small problem very quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Starrgirl
Idaho
May 31, 2010

Nice hotel

This hotel is centrally located in Jackson and a easy drive to Teton NP. The pool was closed, and that was disappointing. Wish they would have said on their website. The breakfast was good, though after a few days it would get old. The rooms are clean and nice. The staff is friendly and helpful. The decor is rustic and appropriate for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Starrgirl
Idaho
May 31, 2010

Nice hotel

This hotel is centrally located in Jackson and a easy drive to Teton NP. The pool was closed, and that was disappointing. Wish they would have said on their website. The breakfast was good, though after a few days it would get old. The rooms are clean and nice. The staff is friendly and helpful. The decor is rustic and appropriate for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver,WA
Apr 29, 2010

Good location for the price

As I indicated the pool was closed and the exercise room was unavalable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver,WA
Apr 29, 2010

Good location for the price

As I indicated the pool was closed and the exercise room was unavalable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 13, 2010

Good Basic Hotel- Lots of charm.

My husband and I visited Jackson Hole to get a quick Ski weekend in. The Best Western Lodge was great for our simple 3 day trip. When we arrived, we were charmed by the 'Lodge' feeling it had... very cozy. The rooms were decent. Nothing fancy, and not very updated, but we were there to ski so that didn't matter too much. I will say the walls are thin, and our heater would not adjust, so the room was really hot and stuffy, even when we turned it down as far as it would go. Free breakfast was great. The staff was friendly. They even gave us a coupon for ski rental. The best part was the bus stop right outside the hotel. That was so convenient because we didn't rent a car. One disappointing thing: I forgot an important item in the hotel room when we left, and when we called the next day to see if they found it in the room, we never heard back. Would we go back again? Maybe maybe not. We enjoyed it, but would probably try a different hotel if we got a similar rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Town Shuttle bus stop is RIGHT outside the hotel- save money and use this free method of transportation to get into town, rather than renting a car!

Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 13, 2010

Good Basic Hotel- Lots of charm.

My husband and I visited Jackson Hole to get a quick Ski weekend in. The Best Western Lodge was great for our simple 3 day trip. When we arrived, we were charmed by the 'Lodge' feeling it had... very cozy. The rooms were decent. Nothing fancy, and not very updated, but we were there to ski so that didn't matter too much. I will say the walls are thin, and our heater would not adjust, so the room was really hot and stuffy, even when we turned it down as far as it would go. Free breakfast was great. The staff was friendly. They even gave us a coupon for ski rental. The best part was the bus stop right outside the hotel. That was so convenient because we didn't rent a car. One disappointing thing: I forgot an important item in the hotel room when we left, and when we called the next day to see if they found it in the room, we never heard back. Would we go back again? Maybe maybe not. We enjoyed it, but would probably try a different hotel if we got a similar rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Town Shuttle bus stop is RIGHT outside the hotel- save money and use this free method of transportation to get into town, rather than renting a car!

Back to menu Return to top