$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

The Lodge at Jackson Hole

3 stars
View map of 80 Scott Lane, PO BOX 7478, Jackson, WY 83002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nikker
Business
Comfort, TX
Aug 30, 2011

There for class reunion

It was very good. Staff very pleasant,very helpful and very friendly. It was somewhat hard to find as it was behind a large bank but easy to get to after I found it as there was a traffic light which gave easy access to the main highway. The room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nikker
Business
Comfort, TX
Aug 30, 2011

There for class reunion

It was very good. Staff very pleasant,very helpful and very friendly. It was somewhat hard to find as it was behind a large bank but easy to get to after I found it as there was a traffic light which gave easy access to the main highway. The room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JamieWJ
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 25, 2011

Poor honeymooners felt like royalty!

My husband and I chose Jackson Hole for its quick getaway status from where we live. Didn't have a lot of money so we thought we settled when we chose the Best Western. We were in for a surprise! The room was larger than we anticipated with a gorgeous fireplace and jetted tub - neither of which we thought we'd get. It was so cozy and the staff were SO friendly. We plan on re-visiting this hotel each time we decide to relive those first few days of our happy marriage!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JamieWJ
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 25, 2011

Poor honeymooners felt like royalty!

My husband and I chose Jackson Hole for its quick getaway status from where we live. Didn't have a lot of money so we thought we settled when we chose the Best Western. We were in for a surprise! The room was larger than we anticipated with a gorgeous fireplace and jetted tub - neither of which we thought we'd get. It was so cozy and the staff were SO friendly. We plan on re-visiting this hotel each time we decide to relive those first few days of our happy marriage!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Sylva, NC
Jul 26, 2011

Great Getaway!

We stayed at the Best Western Lodge at Jackson upon our arrival in Wyoming, and again the night before our departure. Though the Lodge was a bit pricey ($243/night), we really enjoyed our stay. The suite (do they have "rooms"?) was spacious and well approinted. We had a fireplace, deep jetted tub (both nights the tubs showed evidence of "repair" and should be replaced), sitting area, kitchenette, highend linens, etc. The full breakfast buffet was fresh and ample with a variety of offerings, and the atmosphere was very nice. The Lodge is decorated with "bears" outside, looking in windows, and is fairly well known to locals as "the bear place". Everyone was friendly and welcoming. If we ever go back to Jackson, we'd enjoy staying there again. It was easy to find, and only a couple of blocks from a major grocery store in case you want to stock up on picnic supplies for the short trip into the National Parks. It is a short drive to the town square and shops, and next door to a special restaurant, the Gun Barrell. We had elk chops and a bill of almost $100 for two, a splurge to be sure! The restaurant is decorated with game animals in a Lodge tradition. We spent two days each in the Grand Teton National Park and Yellowstone. While at Coulter Bay, in the Tetons, we took a dinner cruise and enjoyed a cookout on Elk Island. We saw a lot of wildlife and beautiful scenery, and returned home with memories of a wonderful vacation.One note..... some of the locals like to brag they they are skiers, and let us know they are glad we're spending our money there. A bit arrogant. However, the people in the shops and the Chamber of Commerce were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Reservations far in advance are necessary for summer in the National Parks. We would have missed the dinner cruise, and National Park lodges if we had not planned in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kissimmee, FL
Jul 23, 2011

The best place to stay in the "Tetons".

Wonderful trip to Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons with our one week stay at the Best Western Lodge in Jackson, WY. Great location for our stay and outstanding service at the Best Western. Their staff and service were fabulous and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dornan's was a local hang out that was truly remarkable. Overlooking the Tetons the food was great and reasonable for a tourist area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bug's mom
Business
Central Illinois
Jul 11, 2011

Great Hotel

Great hotel. Clean rooms, friendly staff, good location. Jackson, WY was a fun town and close to the Grand Teton range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop by the visitors center and the staff is very friendly and willing to answer any of your vacation/hiking/camping/tourist questions. A must stop if you have never been to Jackson or the Tetons or Yellowstone

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Antioch, Tennessee
Jul 3, 2011

Fantastic getaway.

Excellent accomendations. The staff was very hospitable and accomendating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
May 28, 2011

Excellent choice

All aspects of stay were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Jackson Hole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austin texas
Jan 18, 2011

family fun

staff was great same brkfst every morn-got boring could not regulate heat-had it on off and still it was HOT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

brewery was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top