$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Spring Creek Ranch

4 stars
View map of 1800 Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
36 reviews
Miss

it is an awesome hotel and I have a good view for the snow mountain and landscape. See full review

  • Adriana
  • May 11, 2015
Great Resort

We loved our stay at Spring Creek Ranch. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. We have a great... See full review

  • M.B. 44
  • May 1, 2015
Hilltop cabins have best Teton view in Jackson Hole

Spring Creek Ranch is an independently owned year-round resort of cabins, condos and homes located just north of Jackson, Wyoming in a scenic wildlife sanctuary. This is the American West version of a wilderness safari as guests spot elk, bison and red tail hawks while out on horseback. This resort sits high above the town of Jackson and offers a spectacular panoramic view of the Tetons.

Highlights
  • 1,000 acres on a wildlife sanctuary
  • Wellness Center and Spa, heated pool, yoga and tennis
  • Guided adventures include biologist-led Teton tours, photo safaris and winter sleigh rides (fees may apply)
  • Acclaimed wine list and cuisine
Rooms

Nine log frame lodges house 121 accommodations at Spring Creek Ranch. Standard hotel room amenities include wood-burning stone fireplaces, cozy lodge pole pine beds, coffee-makers, refrigerators, cable TVs and wired high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Large picture windows offer views of the Teton Range, and Native American rugs and artwork adorn walls. Larger 1, 2 and 3 bedroom townhomes have kitchens. Luxury 4-bedroom homes are also available. All accommodations have daily housekeeping.

Features

Spring Creek Ranch is a Condé Nast Traveler Gold List resort.

Dining

Western regional cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner include an acclaimed wine list and award-winning menu of fresh catch of the day and buffalo burgers. Order room service or hire a private chef. A lounge has jazz and piano on weekends.

Recreation

On-site facilities include an indoor hot tub and heated outdoor lap pool. Unwind with a juniper cypress detoxifying massage, acupuncture, yoga session or workout at the full-service spa (fees apply). At night pull up a vintage pine rocking chair at the teepee fire pit for storytelling, s'mores and astronomy lessons. Guests have full privileges at nearby Jackson Hole Golf & Tennis Club.

Transportation
  • Jackson Hole Airport (14 mi/22.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to Jackson and ski slopes
Attractions
  • Jackson Town Square (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Jackson Hole Mountain Resort (13.1 mi/21.4 km)
  • Grand Teton National park south entrance (14 mi/22.6 km)
  • Old Faithful, Yellowstone National Park (101 mi/163 km)
Business
  • Over 3,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Wired Internet access in rooms (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi in lobby (fees apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Spring Creek Ranch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Spring Creek Ranch Rooms

Studio with Kitchen
Studio with Kitchen with one queen wall bed, full kitchen, dining area, and living room with wood burning fireplace.
Deluxe Hotel Room
Deluxe Hotel Room with one king bed or two queen beds, 450 sq. feet, magnificent views of the Teton Range, wood burning fireplace, balcony/patio, coffee maker & coffee, and mini-refrigerator (not stocked).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Ranch House is the premier venue for meetings and special events. Facilities include the Sagebrush Ballroom, Sagebrush East, Sagebrush West, and the Sagebrush Boardroom. With 3,200 sq. feet of meeting space we can accommodate most any event or meeting requirements.

Dining

The Granary
The Granary restaurant serves floor-to-ceiling views of the Grand Tetons along with cuisine which Bon Appetit called "upscale mountain-man cooking." The Granary has received the prestigious DiRoNA Award, Award of Excellence from Wine Spectator and honor of Best Hotel Chefs of America series at The James Beard House. Enjoy the Granary Lounge for evening entertainment like Jazz night every Friday or the Piano Bar every Saturday. The Granary is open Breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Spring Creek Ranch

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 36
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
2.4

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
L. Farm
Business
Georgia
Aug 27, 2013

Fishing Vacation

Tried to put us in a lesser room than we booked. 2nd room- up narrow and tight stairs. No A/C, Thankfully cool nights. Out dated, cheap furnishings. 2 cup coffee maker on top of very small microwave which was on top of small refrig. in the floor of a closet in the bathroom. Paper cups. No hot water, had to let it run for 8 minutes before warm. Did I mention the toliet running?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ctrailmix
Business
St Petersburg , Florida
Mar 16, 2013

great winter interlude

The staff are friendly and cater to your vacation needs. The ambience incredible. The ranch is situated above the valley and provides a wide panoramic view of the famed Grand Teton range. Staff are knowledgeable of the area and take time to guide you in planning your activities. The snowmobiling in the Gros Ventre, Yellowstone, and Granite Hot Springs is incredible. After a day snowmobiling you can relax with a dip in the hottub and cap off the evening with a superb meal at the Granary restaurant. All without leaving the premise ! If you need to venture into town a free shuttle is at your disposal. Other activities at the ranch include snowshoeing with a guide, spa treatment, or a romantic horse drawn sleigh ride thru the pristine snow, followed by a 3 course meal in the Granary. Those that tire can return to the room and enjoy the fireplace. Get along little cowboys..this place is definitely mighty fine....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Granary and enjoy the view of the Tetons !

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Acworth, GA
Apr 18, 2010

Great time in April

My wife, 10 year old daughter spent Apr. 4-10 at SCR. We are seriously planning a move to this part of the country (Montana, Wyoming, Idaho) and I wanted my girls to experience a little of a real winter. We all had a great time. Even though the ski resorts had closed, we still got to go sledding at Snow King. Some of the restaurants were closed during April, but the local favorites were open and very good. We were awestruck by the view of the Tetons every morning from our room. A memorable Spring Break vacation. Everyone else from GA went to the beach. Been there, done that. SCR and Wyoming rock!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cadillac Bar and Restaurant, Silver Dollar Restaurant, The Bunnery, Billy's Giant Burgers, Mojos, Burke's Chop House, Whole Foods

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
JACKSON
Aug 12, 2009

so-so service

Construction going on across the street was unplesant. Very duty when the winds kicked up which was common. The contractors didn'thave screening or anything to catch the dust and dirt. Staff was not friendly. Granary restaurant had great views and good food. The room was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mountain High Pizza WAS REALLY GOOD IN TOWN. VIRGINIAN GREAT FOR BREAKFAST.

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventurist mom
Business
Austin texas
Jul 6, 2009

Spectacular view- lacking in some areas

We stayed for 6 nights. I registers for the condo with a loft. The loft was locked and management would not unlock it. No microwave or kitchen sink. No way to prepare food. The Granary is ridiculous. Appetizers start in the $ 20s. Fridge is tiny and only one micro ice tray. You have to walk quite a way to the office to get ice. We ate fast food a lot. Ugh!! The pool is much smaller than appears online. We also registers for 1 king and 2 twins as my children are opposite sex and teenagers but received one wall foldout uncomfortable bed in living room and one kqueen in bedroom. Only ond toilet. Still over $300 a night. Not worth it. Asked for a microwave I would have paid for and they declined. Won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of bike trails around Jackson. We used our bikes in yellowstone. Also we rented arbs and had a blast. Great deal!! They give you a map and helmets and it was the dumbest thing we did. Jackson Hole adventure rentals. Make reservations. You have to have a hitch.

Back to menu Return to top