$315 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Spring Creek Ranch

4 stars
View map of 1800 Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
33 reviews
Miss

it is an awesome hotel and I have a good view for the snow mountain and landscape. See full review

  • Adriana
  • May 11, 2015
Great Resort

We loved our stay at Spring Creek Ranch. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. We have a great... See full review

  • M.B. 44
  • May 1, 2015

Spring Creek Ranch is an independently owned year-round resort of cabins, condos and homes located just north of Jackson, Wyoming in a scenic wildlife sanctuary. This is the American West version of a wilderness safari as guests spot elk, bison and red tail hawks while out on horseback. This resort sits high above the town of Jackson and offers a spectacular panoramic view of the Tetons.

Dining

Western regional cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner include an acclaimed wine list and award-winning menu of fresh catch of the day and buffalo burgers. Order room service or hire a private chef. A lounge has jazz and piano on weekends.

Rooms

Nine log frame lodges house 121 accommodations at Spring Creek Ranch. Standard hotel room amenities include wood-burning stone fireplaces, cozy lodge pole pine beds, coffee-makers, refrigerators, cable TVs and wired high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Large picture windows offer views of the Teton Range, and Native American rugs and artwork adorn walls. Larger 1, 2 and 3 bedroom townhomes have kitchens. Luxury 4-bedroom homes are also available. All accommodations have daily housekeeping.

Property features

Spring Creek Ranch is a Condé Nast Traveler Gold List resort.

Highlights
  • 1,000 acres on a wildlife sanctuary
  • Wellness Center and Spa, heated pool, yoga and tennis
  • Guided adventures include biologist-led Teton tours, photo safaris and winter sleigh rides (fees may apply)
  • Acclaimed wine list and cuisine
Nearby attractions
  • Jackson Town Square (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Jackson Hole Mountain Resort (13.1 mi/21.4 km)
  • Grand Teton National park south entrance (14 mi/22.6 km)
  • Old Faithful, Yellowstone National Park (101 mi/163 km)
Business
  • Over 3,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Wired Internet access in rooms (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi in lobby (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Jackson Hole Airport (14 mi/22.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to Jackson and ski slopes
Recreation

On-site facilities include an indoor hot tub and heated outdoor lap pool. Unwind with a juniper cypress detoxifying massage, acupuncture, yoga session or workout at the full-service spa (fees apply). At night pull up a vintage pine rocking chair at the teepee fire pit for storytelling, s'mores and astronomy lessons. Guests have full privileges at nearby Jackson Hole Golf & Tennis Club.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Spring Creek Ranch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Spring Creek Ranch Rooms

Studio with Kitchen
Studio with Kitchen with one queen wall bed, full kitchen, dining area, and living room with wood burning fireplace.
Deluxe Hotel Room
Deluxe Hotel Room with one king bed or two queen beds, 450 sq. feet, magnificent views of the Teton Range, wood burning fireplace, balcony/patio, coffee maker & coffee, and mini-refrigerator (not stocked).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

The Granary
The Granary restaurant serves floor-to-ceiling views of the Grand Tetons along with cuisine which Bon Appetit called "upscale mountain-man cooking." The Granary has received the prestigious DiRoNA Award, Award of Excellence from Wine Spectator and honor of Best Hotel Chefs of America series at The James Beard House. Enjoy the Granary Lounge for evening entertainment like Jazz night every Friday or the Piano Bar every Saturday. The Granary is open Breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Ranch House is the premier venue for meetings and special events. Facilities include the Sagebrush Ballroom, Sagebrush East, Sagebrush West, and the Sagebrush Boardroom. With 3,200 sq. feet of meeting space we can accommodate most any event or meeting requirements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Spring Creek Ranch

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 33
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle H.
Business
N/A
Jul 13, 2015

Vacation

Disappointed in the accommodations for the price we paid. Clean, bathroom could use updating, no air conditioning -had one fan, two would have been ideal. Took backroads on our way to Yellowstone, did see mama moose and twins and huge herd of elk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M.B. 44
Business
Redmond
May 1, 2015

Great Resort

We loved our stay at Spring Creek Ranch. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. We have a great view of the Tetons from our balcony and a wood burning fireplace for ambiance. There is a very nice restaurant and spa on site. The staff is friendly and very helpful. This is a great place for a vacation. It is on the spendy side in season, but very reasonable off season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sravani K.
Business
Fremont
Dec 29, 2014

Awesome romantic getaway

Me and My husband took a romantic trip. This accommodation is so sweet. Wine is superb. Horse back riding. Closeness yosemati national park. I will redo this trip at this hotel any time :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sravani K.
Business
Fremont
Dec 20, 2014

Awesome romantic getaway

Me and My husband took a romantic trip. This accommodation is so sweet. Wine is superb. Horse back riding. Closeness yosemati national park. I will redo this trip at this hotel any time :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mysh
Business
Breckenridge, CO
Sep 25, 2014

Great Views Close to Town

We enjoyed our stay here. The price was good for Jackson Hole and the views were stunning. Most the buildings have great views of the tetons and valley below. The rooms are a bit dated and could use a upgrade but everything worked properly and it was clean. There is a fireplace in every room and wood right outside the front door. Overall we had a good time relaxing by the fire and enjoying the views right out our window. I also enjoyed the elk at the restaurant on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colorado Mark
Business
Dallas, Georgia
Jun 30, 2014

Tenth anniversary heaven

View!View!View! Close to town but seems miles away from the noise and crowds. Feels like you have the whole place to yourself for a quiet romantic experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Time for a getaway.
Business
Colorado
Sep 3, 2013

incredible views

Looking down to the valley floor hundreds of feet below, it felt like your room was in the clouds. Great views of the Tetons. Having a fireplace was a treat. Ask for Nate at the front desk! The restaurant was well worth it...trout for breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lulu Lemon
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Nov 26, 2012

Spring Creek Ranch

We visited the weekend after Thanksgiving. The location was beautiful, wood buring fire place was plus! The beds and bedding need an update otherwise it was an excellenct stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJ Rene
Business
Philadelphia suburbs
Aug 11, 2012

Spectacular Views and Convenient Location

Our stay was very pleasant. The room was comfortable and well appointed and the view north from our unit's balcony was incredibly beautiful. It was quite easy to get to Jackson Hole from there as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJ Rene
Business
Philadelphia suburbs
Aug 6, 2012

View alone worth the stay

Our stay came at the end of a tour of national parks and we did not expect to be wowed by anything else. Our view from our Spring Creek cabin (a unit with 2 upstairs and 2 downstairs apartments) was breathtaking and very enjoyable from our deck. Proximity to Jackson Hole is quite convenient too, even though, since the view is in the other direction, it doesn't interfere with the feeling of being out in the country. The room was clean and well appointed. Bathroom could have been updated a bit but really just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top