$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Spring Creek Ranch

4 stars
1800 Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
29 reviews
Incredible experience

Amazing place with pool and gym and cute cottages. Restaurant food was exceptional. See full review

  • JamesF17
  • Jul 30, 2014
Tenth anniversary heaven

View!View!View! Close to town but seems miles away from the noise and crowds. Feels like you have... See full review

  • Colorado Mark
  • Jun 30, 2014
Hilltop cabins have best Teton view in Jackson Hole

Spring Creek Ranch is an independently owned year-round resort of cabins, condos and homes located just north of Jackson, Wyoming in a scenic wildlife sanctuary. This is the American West version of a wilderness safari as guests spot elk, bison and red tail hawks while out on horseback. This resort sits high above the town of Jackson and offers a spectacular panoramic view of the Tetons.

Highlights
  • 1,000 acres on a wildlife sanctuary
  • Wellness Center and Spa, heated pool, yoga and tennis
  • Guided adventures include biologist-led Teton tours, photo safaris and winter sleigh rides (fees may apply)
  • Acclaimed wine list and cuisine
Rooms

Nine log frame lodges house 121 accommodations at Spring Creek Ranch. Standard hotel room amenities include wood-burning stone fireplaces, cozy lodge pole pine beds, coffee-makers, refrigerators, cable TVs and wired high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Large picture windows offer views of the Teton Range, and Native American rugs and artwork adorn walls. Larger 1, 2 and 3 bedroom townhomes have kitchens. Luxury 4-bedroom homes are also available. All accommodations have daily housekeeping.

Features

Spring Creek Ranch is a Condé Nast Traveler Gold List resort.

Dining

Western regional cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner include an acclaimed wine list and award-winning menu of fresh catch of the day and buffalo burgers. Order room service or hire a private chef. A lounge has jazz and piano on weekends.

Recreation

On-site facilities include an indoor hot tub and heated outdoor lap pool. Unwind with a juniper cypress detoxifying massage, acupuncture, yoga session or workout at the full-service spa (fees apply). At night pull up a vintage pine rocking chair at the teepee fire pit for storytelling, s'mores and astronomy lessons. Guests have full privileges at nearby Jackson Hole Golf & Tennis Club.

Transportation
  • Jackson Hole Airport (14 mi/22.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to Jackson and ski slopes
Attractions
  • Jackson Town Square (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Jackson Hole Mountain Resort (13.1 mi/21.4 km)
  • Grand Teton National park south entrance (14 mi/22.6 km)
  • Old Faithful, Yellowstone National Park (101 mi/163 km)
Business
  • Over 3,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Wired Internet access in rooms (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi in lobby (fees apply)

Hotel Map

43.5031 -110.7713
Area served
Jackson, WY
Nearby airports
Jackson Hole Airport (JAC)
Area description
Located 1,000 feet above Jackson Hole valley with spectacular views of the Teton Mountain Range. 4 miles from town, complimentary scheduled shuttle service available to town square. All units face Teton Range with unobstructed views.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Spring Creek Ranch also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Spring Creek Ranch Rooms

Studio with Kitchen
Studio with Kitchen with one queen wall bed, full kitchen, dining area, and living room with wood burning fireplace.
Deluxe Hotel Room
Deluxe Hotel Room with one king bed or two queen beds, 450 sq. feet, magnificent views of the Teton Range, wood burning fireplace, balcony/patio, coffee maker & coffee, and mini-refrigerator (not stocked).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Ranch House is the premier venue for meetings and special events. Facilities include the Sagebrush Ballroom, Sagebrush East, Sagebrush West, and the Sagebrush Boardroom. With 3,200 sq. feet of meeting space we can accommodate most any event or meeting requirements.

Dining

The Granary
The Granary restaurant serves floor-to-ceiling views of the Grand Tetons along with cuisine which Bon Appetit called "upscale mountain-man cooking." The Granary has received the prestigious DiRoNA Award, Award of Excellence from Wine Spectator and honor of Best Hotel Chefs of America series at The James Beard House. Enjoy the Granary Lounge for evening entertainment like Jazz night every Friday or the Piano Bar every Saturday. The Granary is open Breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Spring Creek Ranch

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anon11
Business
Orange County, CA
Aug 4, 2009

Breathtaking Views

Rustic townhomes on a ranch style property layout sitting atop a hill. Great views of the Grand Teton range from the bedroom's balcony/deck. Quiet and peaceful with a polite staff. Western themed decor for the full Wyoming experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Million Dollar Cowboy Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventurist mom
Business
Austin texas
Jul 6, 2009

Spectacular view- lacking in some areas

We stayed for 6 nights. I registers for the condo with a loft. The loft was locked and management would not unlock it. No microwave or kitchen sink. No way to prepare food. The Granary is ridiculous. Appetizers start in the $ 20s. Fridge is tiny and only one micro ice tray. You have to walk quite a way to the office to get ice. We ate fast food a lot. Ugh!! The pool is much smaller than appears online. We also registers for 1 king and 2 twins as my children are opposite sex and teenagers but received one wall foldout uncomfortable bed in living room and one kqueen in bedroom. Only ond toilet. Still over $300 a night. Not worth it. Asked for a microwave I would have paid for and they declined. Won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of bike trails around Jackson. We used our bikes in yellowstone. Also we rented arbs and had a blast. Great deal!! They give you a map and helmets and it was the dumbest thing we did. Jackson Hole adventure rentals. Make reservations. You have to have a hitch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, Ky
Jun 16, 2009

Delightful Vacation Setting

Delightful setting on a bluff overlooking beautiful valley. Remote enough for feeling of peace and privacy. Yet close enough for easy access to Jackson and the national park system. Rooms were clean and room service good. The Granary restaurant was easy access with good food and great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longmont, CO
May 27, 2009

Very Poor Hotel

Outside the hotel looks charming. Although old, the hotel smelt (not an old smell) and was unclean. Check in clerk continued personal phone call during the check in process. The room was dirty and dank, the bath had grim on the bathmat. Next to the vending machines at the exit to the rear parking lot were bags full of garbage. I felt very uncomfortable and was prepared to sleep in all my clothes and not even shower in case I caught any disease. After about 30 minutes we checked out and got another hotel in town. Very dissappointed. Would not recommend this for anyone. (Restaraunt was closed except for breakfast, but I wouldn't have risked it anyway.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lambertville
Sep 10, 2008

View of the Great Tetons

View of the Great Teton from our balcony. Celebrated my 62nd birthday at the Ranch. Very upscale. Fireplace and internet complemetary. Great elk dinner and fantastic breakfast of trout and eggs. From our check in to our check out our visit was special. Wish we were able to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Granery. A short walk from your cabin. Great menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
Apr 22, 2008

Great views

We stayed at the Spring Creek Ranch during a snowy, cold spring week. It was very comfortable to sit by the fire (firewood provided) and read, with a view of the Tetons outside our window. The restaurant was closed while we were there but the view from the dining room was spectacular. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem was parking. It was a little bit of a walk from our unit, which on a cold windy day was a little difficult when taking bags back and forth from the room. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It was a short drive to a number of dining choices in Jackson.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Sep 10, 2007

My review of Spring Creek Ranch

Beautiful location, near Jackson and not too far from Teton Village, both fun places to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kahului, HI
Aug 10, 2007

Not at all as expected!

As we were settling into a lower unit, other guests checked into the upper unit. The rooms are not well-constructed and we heard every squeak as they walked the floor, doors opening and closing, and even could clearly hear their TV even though it wasn't on very loud. We could even hear murmurs of conversation. We immediately went back to the front desk and asked to be assigned to another room. They were accommodating and gave us an upper level unit, but it wasn't any better. The bathtub faucet did not work properly and you couldn't adjust the temperature for a shower - you had to hold the handle to maintain a decent shower. It took brute strength and multiple attempts to close the tub drain for a bath. The television was of poor quality and blurry - it needed replacing a long time ago. Internet connection was difficult to access (the cord was trapped behind the desk)and there weren't sufficient outlets to plug in my computer - there was a small 3-plug wall strip plugged into an unstable master strip, and I had to unplug the desk lamp to make room for the computer plug. There was no way to adjust the room temperature - the thermostat was covered by a locked plastic box, so the room was warm - we had to plug in the large floor fan from the closet to get some relief. Opening the door to our lake view was out of the question because the central area was noisy - and it was no lake, but an algae-filled, smelly pond. By the way, the room comes equipped with mosquito repellant - a nice thought considering the lake was the cause of the mosquito infestation. The only good thing I have to say about the property is that our breakfast in the Granary restaurant was outstanding, and the service, excellent. I've paid less for stellar rooms at other properties. Definitely not a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 7, 2007

Great location and best ...

Great location and best views in Jakson Hole!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top