$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Spring Creek Ranch

4 stars
View map of 1800 Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Spring Creek Ranch

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Acworth, GA
Apr 18, 2010

Great time in April

My wife, 10 year old daughter spent Apr. 4-10 at SCR. We are seriously planning a move to this part of the country (Montana, Wyoming, Idaho) and I wanted my girls to experience a little of a real winter. We all had a great time. Even though the ski resorts had closed, we still got to go sledding at Snow King. Some of the restaurants were closed during April, but the local favorites were open and very good. We were awestruck by the view of the Tetons every morning from our room. A memorable Spring Break vacation. Everyone else from GA went to the beach. Been there, done that. SCR and Wyoming rock!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cadillac Bar and Restaurant, Silver Dollar Restaurant, The Bunnery, Billy's Giant Burgers, Mojos, Burke's Chop House, Whole Foods

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ogden, UT
Apr 18, 2010

beautiful views!

Would have given 5 stars but the tv was old and small. Everything else was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Buffalo, New York
Sep 8, 2009

Great view and location

We had a great time at this hotel. The room was both rustic and well appointed. The fire place made the whole experience. The front desk staff was very friendly and attentive. While the food in the restaurant was very good the staff was slow and non responsive. We actually had to get the manager to get our bill. She took care of us promptly and was very apologetic and professional. We did not have any issues with the hotel being "tired" as others have mentioned. Travelers need to remember you are not staying at a 5 star hotel in Manhattan, this hotel is located in Wyoming, people go there for the wilderness and view not the 1000 thread count sheets. Overall we has a great experience and would recommend this hotel. Much better then the over priced places in town with no view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joeymicc
Couples
asbury, wv
Sep 8, 2009

fall getaway

beautiful location, service was good when we got it. turn down service some nights, a paper every now and then. overall was good, clean. went to the parks almost everyday. was very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

billy's was a great little place for a burger and fries.

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
JACKSON
Aug 12, 2009

so-so service

Construction going on across the street was unplesant. Very duty when the winds kicked up which was common. The contractors didn'thave screening or anything to catch the dust and dirt. Staff was not friendly. Granary restaurant had great views and good food. The room was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mountain High Pizza WAS REALLY GOOD IN TOWN. VIRGINIAN GREAT FOR BREAKFAST.

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anon11
Business
Orange County, CA
Aug 4, 2009

Breathtaking Views

Rustic townhomes on a ranch style property layout sitting atop a hill. Great views of the Grand Teton range from the bedroom's balcony/deck. Quiet and peaceful with a polite staff. Western themed decor for the full Wyoming experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Million Dollar Cowboy Bar

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventurist mom
Family
Austin texas
Jul 6, 2009

Spectacular view- lacking in some areas

We stayed for 6 nights. I registers for the condo with a loft. The loft was locked and management would not unlock it. No microwave or kitchen sink. No way to prepare food. The Granary is ridiculous. Appetizers start in the $ 20s. Fridge is tiny and only one micro ice tray. You have to walk quite a way to the office to get ice. We ate fast food a lot. Ugh!! The pool is much smaller than appears online. We also registers for 1 king and 2 twins as my children are opposite sex and teenagers but received one wall foldout uncomfortable bed in living room and one kqueen in bedroom. Only ond toilet. Still over $300 a night. Not worth it. Asked for a microwave I would have paid for and they declined. Won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of bike trails around Jackson. We used our bikes in yellowstone. Also we rented arbs and had a blast. Great deal!! They give you a map and helmets and it was the dumbest thing we did. Jackson Hole adventure rentals. Make reservations. You have to have a hitch.

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Louisville, Ky
Jun 16, 2009

Delightful Vacation Setting

Delightful setting on a bluff overlooking beautiful valley. Remote enough for feeling of peace and privacy. Yet close enough for easy access to Jackson and the national park system. Rooms were clean and room service good. The Granary restaurant was easy access with good food and great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Longmont, CO
May 27, 2009

Very Poor Hotel

Outside the hotel looks charming. Although old, the hotel smelt (not an old smell) and was unclean. Check in clerk continued personal phone call during the check in process. The room was dirty and dank, the bath had grim on the bathmat. Next to the vending machines at the exit to the rear parking lot were bags full of garbage. I felt very uncomfortable and was prepared to sleep in all my clothes and not even shower in case I caught any disease. After about 30 minutes we checked out and got another hotel in town. Very dissappointed. Would not recommend this for anyone. (Restaraunt was closed except for breakfast, but I wouldn't have risked it anyway.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lambertville
Sep 10, 2008

View of the Great Tetons

View of the Great Teton from our balcony. Celebrated my 62nd birthday at the Ranch. Very upscale. Fireplace and internet complemetary. Great elk dinner and fantastic breakfast of trout and eggs. From our check in to our check out our visit was special. Wish we were able to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the Granery. A short walk from your cabin. Great menu.

Back to menu Return to top